We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“décevant”
Review of L'Hotel Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Hotel Quebec
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Notre suite familiale était malpropre (déchets sous les lits et les meubles, dont un vieux sac de biscuits ouvert, forte odeur d'urine sur le tapis, moisissures dans la salle de bain). La majorité des ampoules étaient grillées. Notre lit était inconfortable et les meubles de la chambres étaient abîmés. Notre terrasse donnait sur la cour extérieure et ses mégas jeux gonflables bruyants et payants dans lesquels n'importe qui fait n'importe quoi... d'ailleurs beaucoup d'enfants sont laissés à eux-mêmes dans l'hôtel et la surveillance est soit déficiente, soit inégale. Les employés de l'hôtel, hormis ceux du restaurant, étaient en majorités amorphes et découragés. Et surtout, prenez gare à la propriétaire des lieux si vous souhaitez émettre un commentaire! Elle vous fera comprendre de façon particulièrement agressive que les questions ou les commentaires des clients ne sont pas du tout les bienvenus (du monde comme vous, on n'en veut pas icitte!)...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank bibi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

stayed here for 4 days and the kids like the activities, the hotel staff is somewhat courteous but the hotel seems in bad shape, 2 out 3 three aracade or vending machine is broken. The roof was leaking so there was construction starting a 6:30am every morning and every floor could hear it and obviously the fifth and sixth floor go it really bad. The air conditioning worked half the time and the staff only response 'well thats the time construction start in quebec city" they could have least warned us before hand. its the only kind of hotel for kids you'll find in the province of quebec, but its nothing like a great wolf lodge. The restaurant is a bit pricy and the quality is sort of like fast food or a really bad buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Nice Hotel for alle the familly. allots of activities for kids !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sq9496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

The playground was very dirty, have doubt that it's ever been cleaned... pool area is great if the hotel is not too busy... other wise it is soooo crowded it,s no fun. The Games area had 4 broken games. Nice choice of movies for the whole family. Room was normal but clean but not worth 140$ at all. The stairwells look right out of your college appartment building, but the hallways and ''public'' areas look quite good. The restaurant is WAY overpriced and not worth it at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank patdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Stayed the weekend of the 27 of Febuary .The room had plaster on the ceiling not painted, the bathroom fan was non fonctionel , there were toe nails on the floor of the room next to the bed ,the bed was very un comfortable. The pool and hot tub were cold . seems the reviews on there web site were biased . Will not go back there felt ripped off

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jeffc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

It was very busy and there were lots of activities for the kids. The pool/garden area is really great, very attractive and fun. I thought the music was loud at times, which I though was a bit unsafe at times, because it made it hard to tell our kids to come back or to warn them of something. We only had breakfast there and that was just ok. My biggest problem was the humidity in the rooms. The windows were litteraly leaking on the walls under them from heavy condensation. The kids don't care, but I think this hotel will have mildew problems, if they don't already. We had a really good time and there was something fun to do at every hour of the day. I would recommend this resort, but would maybe ask for a room where we can open a window to let some moisture out!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom2kidsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

My trip was great! They offer a large variety of activities for all ages! We are planning to go at Christmas time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dessincga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#58 of 102 in Quebec City
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
8.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#33 of 102 in Quebec City
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
487 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#36 of 102 in Quebec City
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Quebec

Address: 3115, avenue des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £83 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the city entrance through the bridges, within close proximity to Sainte-Foy's shopping centres - Laurier Québec, Place de la Cité and Place Ste-Foy - and only 10 minutes away by car from downtown Quebec City, L'Hôtel Québec is the city's top vacation destination. Thanks to its 204 rooms - some of which are equipped with baby cribs - its swimming pool featuring water games, its seven-story playground, its kids' playroom, its family restaurant Le 10Vagues as well as its many activities and shows presented on weekends, L'Hôtel Québec offers the ultimate getaway experience to families. For your greatest enjoyment, a wellness centre and a free indoor and outdoor parking lot are also available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your L'Hotel Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Quebec Hotel Quebec City
l Hotel Sainte Foy
L'Hotel Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing