We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hotel Quebec
Nearby Hotels
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$508
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$494
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
122
178
94
51
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
178
94
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash padindoor poolwater gamesmovie roomfamily hotelclimbing structurenail paintingdaily activitiesbalcony facingaverage food qualityincluding eggs benedicttasty optionsmurphy bedfaux fireplacewifi workstravelling with childrenfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

After staying at this hotel in 2012 for a hockey tournament we decided to book again for the Coupe Challenge hockey tournament again for 2013. Again, what an amazing stay. The service was excellent. The hotel is totally kid friendly and even went so far as to create a Mini Stick room for the kids to play in instead of the hallways. That being said, there were enough activities to keep the kids busy in their time at the hotel.

Three beds in our room were all amazingly comfortable and I was actually disappointed to come home and sleep in my own bed.

Loved it and would look to book here again next year.

Room Tip: There are lots of options for rooms. If you only want 3 beds but don't want to book the more expensive suite, make sure you ask for it. The prices are drastically different.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

At first this hotel looks ok....until you wake up in the middle of the night at 3:00AM because you've been scratching all over and realize your bed is infested with BED BUGS!
What a nightmare! When I reported the situation to the managing stuff, there were no emergency to handle the situation because the decision maker was not available during the week end and it was a Saturday.
Instead they offered to transfer my son and I to a hotel nearby where a room was available because they were concerned I was going to cause Mayhem
They finally offered to investigate the room despite the 4 BED BUGS I had contained in a glass and pictures and videos I had showed them.
I was supposed to stay one more night but instead chose to move to a hotel nearby; turned out to be cleaner-up to date-bigger room- and cheaper rate and that was the Holiday Inn Express down the road at 3145 Avenue de Hotels.
Beware of BED BUGS! If you are looking for a scratch free night sleep, stay elsewhere, you will be doing you and your loved ones a favour! Trust me...and that's why the Internet is a great tool!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1887  Thank Laurent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Jaro, Directeur général at L'Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016
Google Translation

Pour donner suite à ce commentaire où le désaccord des écrits avaient mené à des procédures judiciaires, celles-ci ont pris fin en avril 2016 suite à la signature d'une lettre de l'auteur de l'avis, M.Laurent Azoulay. Le texte fait mention que l'Hôtel n'avait pas d'infestation général, que 1 punaise avait été trouvée dans la chambre de Monsieur Azoulay par l'exterminateur et que le dernier cas de punaises précédant la venue de Monsieur datait de plus de 3 ans.

Lettre de M.Azoulay :

À la suite des événements survenus le 27 avril 2013 à l’Hôtel Québec et de mon commentaire inscrit sur TripAdvisor du 27 avril 2013 dans lequel j’affirmais notamment ce qui suit : « At first this hotel looks ok....until you wake up in the middle of the night at 3:00AM because you've been scratching all over and realize your bed is infested with BED BUGS! », à l’invitation de l’Hôtel Québec, je me suis déplacé en 2014 à Québec pour rencontrer ses représentants ainsi que l’exterminateur externe engagé par l’Hôtel Québec depuis de nombreuses années. J'ai aussi pu parler, le 6 avril 2016, avec l’exterminateur externe engagé par l’Hôtel Québec. Ceux-ci m’ont confirmé que la chambre que j’ai occupée le 27 avril 2013 avait été traitée afin d’enrayer tout problème potentiel découlant de la présence de punaises de lit. L'exterminateur m'a aussi garantie que suite à son inspection, ma chambre aurait été la seule dont la présence d’une (1) punaise de lit aurait été trouvée de sorte qu’il n’y avait pas d’infestation générale à l’Hôtel Québec. Les représentants de l'hôtel et l'exterminateur m'ont aussi dit avoir en mains tous les rapports afin de faire la preuve que le dernier cas de punaises de lit ayant été décelé à l’Hôtel Québec datait de plus de trois (3) ans avant mon séjour. Compte tenu des circonstances, je suis satisfait des efforts déployés par l’Hôtel Québec pour enrayer ce fléau mondial que représentent les punaises de lit.

(s) Laurent Azoulay
Le dossier fût réglé, chaque partie payant ses propres frais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel was recently updated and features nice rooms with Murphy beds and also a big plus...no carpet. This is family oriented, do not go there if you are looking for a couple's retreat. Very loud in the pool area and the lobby can get pretty chaotic. There is always lots of children so it's ok, I don;t mind going there with my kids because I know what to expect. They have everything to entertain your young ones, indoor pool alongside small water play area with fountains, climbing structure with slides, arcade, movie theater... you name it. They also have on a regular basis different activities to go along with holidays. I have visited this hotel on multiple occasion and there is always something extra going on. Make-up, tattoos, blow-up structures, always something to do around this place. Restaurant is also good btu I do suggest that you book the package with included breakfast if you plan on eating there in the morning, you will save a lot of money.

Definitely recommend this hotel to all families, it's one of a kind and your kids will love you for it.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel to relax, you will be disappointed!!! If rooms have not all been updated, aske for a newly renovated one
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank boisverf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Went for the Easter long weekend - stayed from Friday to Sunday. We were 2 families with 3 children ages 2, 2 and 5. All the kids had a blast!

Rooms: Newly renovated. Beautiful wood floors so easy clean up after the pool. It was small but with all there was to do we were rarely in the room. Note if you are booking for one child it is NOT a pull out couch you will be getting it is a pull out chair - turns into a single cot.

Pool: Pool was packed given the long weekend but still fun. Children also enjoyed the indoor splash pad.

Activities: There is a cinema (french only), games room, craft room and large climbing tower. Also the hotel had different activities planned this weekend throughout the hotel. Bouncy castle, pictures with different characters, clown shows, areobics, bands and a hypnotist - there was just so much going on that you needed to plan what you wanted to do so you didn't miss out.

Resturant: Now we didn't eat here but the other family had the Sunday brunch and said it wasn't bad. The order in food we did have (pizza and chicken) both were not good meals. If we went again we would plan time to go out and eat.

Overall we had a great family vacation and found it well worth the money. Even on a holiday weekend it was busy but staff was attentive and waits for some activities were reasonable. We will be back again! We visited the aquarium and there is a shopping mall nearby with amusement park rides - but we didn't make it there because we were so busy at the hotel.

My husband and I both went to the onsite spa and were happy with the services provided and thought the prices were reasonable.

Room Tip: We had exterior view and didn't mind cause we never got any noise from the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank down_south2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had a wonderful time during Christmas Holidays with the kids.
There was a bunch of activities for all the little ones. The kids were so impressed by everything that they could do.
We will go back there again next year and probably the years afters.
The food at the restaurant is good (we went to the sunday morning brunch).
Pool area was great, with water games. If you don't want to get wet, you will still find something to do!
There is an arcade and a small cinema with movies all day.
The rooms are freshly renovated and very clean.
It was absolutely perfect!!!
I would not recommend this hotel for a romantic week-end... It is really a place for families with kids.
It's also located close to a major shopping center.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews