We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So GREAT that we stopped back again on our return trip from out East!”
Review of L'Hotel Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Hotel Quebec
Ranked #55 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Ingersoll
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So GREAT that we stopped back again on our return trip from out East!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a great time! We stayed for 2 nights in August. We stopped in Quebec City after a 10 hour drive with another 8 hours to go. We have 2 kids under the age of 3. It was the perfect hotel for kids! Our 2 year old loved all the activities. She had her nails painted multiple times for free. There is a bunny and parrot in the lobby. The pool is warm. There is a 7 story indoor play equipment that the kids loved. My daughter also loved the toddler room which had a small train set that she could ride. There is a great arcade and a movie theater that plays movies all day long.

Our room was great! Super clean and modern rooms as they have all been renovated. The beds were very comfortable. Room service was terrific. We enjoyed tasty and economical meal in our room.

My daughters absolute favourite part was the Dizney characters that were there for a little show. Her face lit up when she saw Mickey, Belle and Jasmine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    151
    79
    42
    35
See reviews for
307
24
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for the long weekend of st jean. There were all day activities, the pool is entertaining with a band and a little bar, you don't really need to leave the hotel as there are so many activities to keep you and the kids entertained all day. The Quebec aquarium in a 2 minute drive, there are restaurants and a mall just minutes away. The staff was amazing, always smiling and there to help with anything. Really recommend this hotel especially for families.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rotemb633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

After staying at this hotel in 2012 for a hockey tournament we decided to book again for the Coupe Challenge hockey tournament again for 2013. Again, what an amazing stay. The service was excellent. The hotel is totally kid friendly and even went so far as to create a Mini Stick room for the kids to play in instead of the hallways. That being said, there were enough activities to keep the kids busy in their time at the hotel.

Three beds in our room were all amazingly comfortable and I was actually disappointed to come home and sleep in my own bed.

Loved it and would look to book here again next year.

Room Tip: There are lots of options for rooms. If you only want 3 beds but don't want to book the more ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,884 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

At first this hotel looks ok....until you wake up in the middle of the night at 3:00AM because you've been scratching all over and realize your bed is infested with BED BUGS!
What a nightmare! When I reported the situation to the managing stuff, there were no emergency to handle the situation because the decision maker was not available during the week end and it was a Saturday.
Instead they offered to transfer my son and I to a hotel nearby where a room was available because they were concerned I was going to cause Mayhem
They finally offered to investigate the room despite the 4 BED BUGS I had contained in a glass and pictures and videos I had showed them.
I was supposed to stay one more night but instead chose to move to a hotel nearby; turned out to be cleaner-up to date-bigger room- and cheaper rate and that was the Holiday Inn Express down the road at 3145 Avenue de Hotels.
Beware of BED BUGS! If you are looking for a scratch free night sleep, stay elsewhere, you will be doing you and your loved ones a favour! Trust me...and that's why the Internet is a great tool!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1884 Thank Laurent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Jaro, Directeur général at L'Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, 8 April 2016
Google Translation
Pour donner suite à ce commentaire où le désaccord des écrits avaient mené à des procédures judiciaires, celles-ci ont pris fin en avril 2016 suite à la signature d'une lettre de l'auteur de l'avis, M.Laurent Azoulay. Le texte fait mention que l'Hôtel n'avait pas d'infestation général, que 1 punaise avait été trouvée dans la chambre de Monsieur Azoulay par l'exterminateur et que le dernier cas de punaises précédant la venue de Monsieur datait de plus de 3 ans.

Lettre de M.Azoulay :

À la suite des événements survenus le 27 avril 2013 à l’Hôtel Québec et de mon commentaire inscrit sur TripAdvisor du 27 avril 2013 dans lequel j’affirmais notamment ce qui suit : « At first this hotel looks ok....until you wake up in the middle of the night at 3:00AM because you've been scratching all over and realize your bed is infested with BED BUGS! », à l’invitation de l’Hôtel Québec, je me suis déplacé en 2014 à Québec pour rencontrer ses représentants ainsi que l’exterminateur externe engagé par l’Hôtel Québec depuis de nombreuses années. J'ai aussi pu parler, le 6 avril 2016, avec l’exterminateur externe engagé par l’Hôtel Québec. Ceux-ci m’ont confirmé que la chambre que j’ai occupée le 27 avril 2013 avait été traitée afin d’enrayer tout problème potentiel découlant de la présence de punaises de lit. L'exterminateur m'a aussi garantie que suite à son inspection, ma chambre aurait été la seule dont la présence d’une (1) punaise de lit aurait été trouvée de sorte qu’il n’y avait pas d’infestation générale à l’Hôtel Québec. Les représentants de l'hôtel et l'exterminateur m'ont aussi dit avoir en mains tous les rapports afin de faire la preuve que le dernier cas de punaises de lit ayant été décelé à l’Hôtel Québec datait de plus de trois (3) ans avant mon séjour. Compte tenu des circonstances, je suis satisfait des efforts déployés par l’Hôtel Québec pour enrayer ce fléau mondial que représentent les punaises de lit.

(s) Laurent Azoulay
Le dossier fût réglé, chaque partie payant ses propres frais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Haute Aboujagane, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel was recently updated and features nice rooms with Murphy beds and also a big plus...no carpet. This is family oriented, do not go there if you are looking for a couple's retreat. Very loud in the pool area and the lobby can get pretty chaotic. There is always lots of children so it's ok, I don;t mind going there with my kids because I know what to expect. They have everything to entertain your young ones, indoor pool alongside small water play area with fountains, climbing structure with slides, arcade, movie theater... you name it. They also have on a regular basis different activities to go along with holidays. I have visited this hotel on multiple occasion and there is always something extra going on. Make-up, tattoos, blow-up structures, always something to do around this place. Restaurant is also good btu I do suggest that you book the package with included breakfast if you plan on eating there in the morning, you will save a lot of money.

Definitely recommend this hotel to all families, it's one of a kind and your kids will love you for it.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel to relax, you will be disappointed!!! If rooms have not all been updated, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank boisverf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Went for the Easter long weekend - stayed from Friday to Sunday. We were 2 families with 3 children ages 2, 2 and 5. All the kids had a blast!

Rooms: Newly renovated. Beautiful wood floors so easy clean up after the pool. It was small but with all there was to do we were rarely in the room. Note if you are booking for one child it is NOT a pull out couch you will be getting it is a pull out chair - turns into a single cot.

Pool: Pool was packed given the long weekend but still fun. Children also enjoyed the indoor splash pad.

Activities: There is a cinema (french only), games room, craft room and large climbing tower. Also the hotel had different activities planned this weekend throughout the hotel. Bouncy castle, pictures with different characters, clown shows, areobics, bands and a hypnotist - there was just so much going on that you needed to plan what you wanted to do so you didn't miss out.

Resturant: Now we didn't eat here but the other family had the Sunday brunch and said it wasn't bad. The order in food we did have (pizza and chicken) both were not good meals. If we went again we would plan time to go out and eat.

Overall we had a great family vacation and found it well worth the money. Even on a holiday weekend it was busy but staff was attentive and waits for some activities were reasonable. We will be back again! We visited the aquarium and there is a shopping mall nearby with amusement park rides - but we didn't make it there because we were so busy at the hotel.

My husband and I both went to the onsite spa and were happy with the services provided and thought the prices were reasonable.

Room Tip: We had exterior view and didn't mind cause we never got any noise from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank down_south2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancienne Lorette, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had a wonderful time during Christmas Holidays with the kids.
There was a bunch of activities for all the little ones. The kids were so impressed by everything that they could do.
We will go back there again next year and probably the years afters.
The food at the restaurant is good (we went to the sunday morning brunch).
Pool area was great, with water games. If you don't want to get wet, you will still find something to do!
There is an arcade and a small cinema with movies all day.
The rooms are freshly renovated and very clean.
It was absolutely perfect!!!
I would not recommend this hotel for a romantic week-end... It is really a place for families with kids.
It's also located close to a major shopping center.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#53 of 101 in Quebec City
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
5.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Quebec

Property: L'Hotel Quebec
Address: 3115, avenue des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the city entrance through the bridges, within close proximity to Sainte-Foy's shopping centres - Laurier Québec, Place de la Cité and Place Ste-Foy - and only 10 minutes away by car from downtown Quebec City, L'Hôtel Québec is the city's top vacation destination. Thanks to its 204 rooms - some of which are equipped with baby cribs - its swimming pool featuring water games, its seven-story playground, its kids' playroom, its family restaurant Le 10Vagues as well as its many activities and shows presented on weekends, L'Hôtel Québec offers the ultimate getaway experience to families. For your greatest enjoyment, a wellness centre and a free indoor and outdoor parking lot are also available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your L'Hotel Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Quebec Hotel Quebec City
l Hotel Sainte Foy
L'Hotel Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing