We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$128
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$123
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$285
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
US$124
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
107
152
58
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
152
58
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedprivilege roomregular mattressballoon animalsbalcony facing the poolhotel room was very nicethe pool area is beautifulfamily oriented hotelparis grillhockey teamwe ordered room serviceold cityin house restaurantbusiness tripshower doorpool and hot tubpros and cons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Rooms of this hotel were uplifting and very cute. Combination of colorful interiors combined with nice paintings. From the exterior of the hotel you wouldn't think they had such nice rooms. Hotel also had a pool but the water was too cold to dip in considering it was already Fall.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishlover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed at the PLAZA for a trip for my daughters class and it was very beautiful amazing pool very silent and refreshing to stay even though we were never really at the hotel but at night it was so amaziing i though it would be noisey and terrible for a class trip bubt it was suprisingly awsome and cool for a class trip lots to do also !!!!!!! <3<3 :):)

Room Tip: corner suits are very sunny and huge i had amazingn time iin it!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

It was our first visit and we will go back for sure. It is spacious, clean and affordable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the pool have a balcony. It is an inside pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMDORVAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here whilst on a bus tour to Quebec City. When we arrived to our room we were surprised. The rooms look to be newly renovated. I thought it was spacious, with modern/burlesque style features. Room and bathroom was quite clean as well! Although instead of having individual shampoo and conditioner etc they have dispensers.

Room has free wifi and flat screen tv. Didn't get to try the restaurant but had a quick coffee and croissant at the little cafe. It was nice but perhaps overpriced. Hotel seemed a little far from Vieux Quebec (maybe 20-30mins). So we didn't end up going out. For dinner options, try walking toward "The Bay" shopping centre across the road. There are newly built buildings with excellent restaurants. We found one called "Calao" which was excellent (you can read my review).

Had a walk around the swimming pool (which is located in the middle of the hotel. Some rooms have balconies that overlook the pool). Pool looked nice but was quite busy. I would imagine it could be noisy for guests who had those rooms.

Overall, we had a very comfortable stay. It's a good hotel but I suppose I would prefer to stay somewhere closer to the old city. I was informed that you can get there by shuttle (costs about 3CAD and runs til 3 or 4am).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tracey2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I've stayed at this hotel 2-3 times on business, and this time it was for both business and personal.

Recently, we stayed during Festival d'Ete, so reasonably-priced hotel rooms in the city were hard to come by and we probably paid a premium as a result ($165 before tax for 1 queen + murphey bed). It seemed they are also in the process of renovations. All the rooms on our floor appeared to have new fixtures, and the hallways were packed with those waiting to be installed. While the rooms looked very nice, they had some odd features.

- Murphey bed??? Instead of a comfortable sofa, there was this awkward seat that folded in when the bed was pulled down. Is this an attempt to sleep more people in the hotel without having more actual bed?
- Plug-ins. We could only find 3 outlets in the room. Not convenient for travelling with computers.
- No fan in the bathroom
- Towels are puny and thin
- 'balcony' rooms have doors that open to small balcony overlooking the pool. Good for families wanting to watch their kids in the pool, not good for business travellers wanting to sleep.
- laminate floors - only ever had this in a St Hyacinthe hotel
- Giant burlesque picture and red lighting... nothing more needs to be said

Bed was super comfortable though and there was a fridge. It's also a convenient location for getting in & out of the city, near the 73 Sud.

It was pretty noisy from the hallways, and we could hear lots of kids running through the halls. We watched a movie, and it cut out several times.

We didn't use the pool or eat in the restaurant, so we can not comment on either.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter stay, probably ask you NOT get a balcony room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavvyHomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews