We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old Quebec City with Style, Modern Comforts, and...”
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom
Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Dining area and table (6)
Full Service Kitchen
kitchen and breakfast nook on the right side of the picture
bathroom
Entrance and elevator
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
Walls of the Historic Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
View from our roof top patio
View of the St Lawrence River from the roof top patio
View from the roof top patio
Roof panorama view of the St. Lawrence from the roof top patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
todrewtwo
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old Quebec City with Style, Modern Comforts, and a View”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

6 of us stayed in the 2nd floor, Champlain Condo.for 4 nights. Ed Sweeney did and excellent job getting us established. The unit is large, airy, and clean. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are modern, and the kitchen is well equipped. The condo's main windows look out onto the St. Laurence Seaway which provides an interesting view of cruise and cargo ships.
The condo is very well located within the lower section of Old Quebec. There is much to see nearby and the upper town is just a short walk (or funiculaire ride) uphill.
There is a new cafe on the first floor which makes a good latte.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern, clean design.
Liked least: The parking lot in back is not paved and therefore has muddy puddles after a rain.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
planetmom
baltimore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location amazing property”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this condo. It was incredibly spacious and well equipped. Located in the best possible place in the Old City. Our teenage girls felt very comfortable shopping and walking around on their own. Ed the property manager was extremely helpful and knew lots about local events. Two days we ventured out of the city by car and our location made it easy to get in and out of the city. Everyone had thier own space with the two bedrooms and a sectional couch perfect for lounging. The Farmer's Market and the free Cirque du Soliel show were highlights. Our girls went to the paid Cirque and it was easy to get tickets online the day before the show and easy to walk to and from the venue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness and location
Liked least: The lack of bright lighting in the condo
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moment-of...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hosts - immaculately presented Apartment”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Don't hesitate to book your stay here. This place beats a hotel room - location is great - right next to the Old Town - with water views.
Great restaurants surround this location - I think the cities top 5 are within 3 mins walk from here.
The bathroom, kitchen and furnishings were all immaculately maintained.
We booked here for just ourselves - a couple - but this would be best suited to a family - given how large it is.
We did not really use the kitchen facilities - but they would again be ideal for a family who likes to cook and eat in.
Very neatly presented - as new and as shown in the images.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargoJW
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable place!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2 couples and 2 teenagers and it was great to have a place to hang out. The teens liked the free wifi and the adults liked having a place to hang out together. The view was great and the location was fantastic for exploring everything on foot. Free convenient parking. The property manager Ed Sweeney was friendly and helpful and had great advice on restaurants too. Highly recommend it. (This condo had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The kids slept on the pullout sofa and couch in the living room.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corddon
Lumberton, New Jersey
1 review
“The condo and the management (Ed Sweeney) exceeded our Expectations!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

If you are looking for first class, five star accommodations, look no further. This beautifully decorated, former factory/warehouse exceeded every one of our expectations. I booked the condo online, talked to the property managers, Ed and Carol, and hoped for the best. We were met by Ed who gave us keys and gave us an overview of the condo and information on local attractions. We were "blown away" with the accommodations and with all of the information Ed gave us. Also, we were not aware that there was a Music Festival in Quebec during our visit. Ed was able to get us 4 passes to the"Bon Jovi" concert. We could not have had a better visit and have told all of our friends that if they visit Quebec City they must stay here. Thank you Ed and Carol for a perfect stay in Quebec City.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2012
When people from "Joi...seeey" show up in my town at the same time as Bon Jovi.....they are getting in to see that concert one way or another.
It was a pleasure being able to host you and the girls for your trip to Quebec. 80 000 people on the Plains of Abraham and I think I could pick out your girls in the middle of the crowd screaming and singing along!!
Look forward to serving you in the future.

Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenaE
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We were impresed by the condo location, condition and size. Very clean, well designed and furnished. A real home away from home. Location can not be better.
Great communication. Ed is very nice and helpful.
Very good expirience, great place. I highly reccomend this home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing