We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming hotel in a fantastic location”
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom
Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Dining area and table (6)
Full Service Kitchen
kitchen and breakfast nook on the right side of the picture
bathroom
Entrance and elevator
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
Walls of the Historic Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
View from our roof top patio
View of the St Lawrence River from the roof top patio
View from the roof top patio
Roof panorama view of the St. Lawrence from the roof top patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisa015
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Charming hotel in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a wonderful week in Quebec. We stayed at the Royal Dalhousie as a splurge. We were not disappointed for the most part. The apartment was absolutely perfect and the location was amazing. With teenaged boys, it was nice to have the space to spread out. The only thing missing from the apartment was a cutting board in the kitchen (and the cut marks on the countertop indicated there hasn't been a cutting board in quite some time!).

There were a few things that we found frustrating however and while they aren't a big deal, for the price we were paying, they really shouldn't have been issues. We had constant issues with the wifi. It would time out and then it would take anywhere from a few minutes to an hour to get back online. I had to do work that required internet so I found this to be very frustrating.

We arrived to find that the soap container for the washing machine was completely empty. We packed very lightly because there was a washing machine. Thankfully I had brought my own soap with me. For the price we were paying for the unit, there really should have been soap for the washing machine!

Also, on the last night, a rather noisy group moved into the apartment above us. Because there are wood floors throughout all the apartments, the sound carries to the units below. The group above us was walking, running, jumping, moving chairs, etc... until well after midnight and then they were up at 7:00 the next morning doing the same thing. It would have been very frustrating if it had been for more than 1 night. There has to be a way of letting people know that they need to be more quiet during certain hours at night. I'm sure they didn't realize how noisy it was for us below them!

We had a wonderful week in Quebec and are glad we splurged to stay here but I feel like the unit was a bit over priced for what it was. It was more than double anything else we had looked at in the same area. While I can't really compare because I didn't see inside the other places I had been looking at, I did find that this unit was pricey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Wifi issues and noisy people above us
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnAvon_C...
Avon, CT
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Elegant, & best location in QC”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owner couldn't have been nicer. The apartment was exactly as pictured, if not nicer. Had EVERYTHING needed. A wonderful location and stay. The only difficulty we had was finding the actual parking lot, and entrance. Once parked, we walked everywhere - didn't have to drive until we left. Had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & the apartment itself
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleMot...
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A flawless place to stay for a family with young children.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of four from NYC could not have been happier in the Royal Dalhousie apartment (#302 Dalhousie). It was huge, well laid out, immaculately clean and well-maintained, and in a superb location for tourism. The kitchen was well outfitted for cooking one's own meals. The view was mesmerizing: cruise ships, ferries, sailboats. The property manager, Ed was gracious and responsive; he was even kind enough to arrange for his lovely daughter to babysit when we wanted some Romantic Evenings out. Highly recommend this lodging to anyone wanting to enjoy the charm and mystery of Quebec City.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roadrunne...
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a great place to stay while in Quebec city. The condo is completely as advertised. Extremely clean and all amenities are here. We cooked a few meals and had all our breakfasts in the condo. Great farmers market nearby. Central location to all the sites in Old Quebec. Ed met us at the door and had lots of helpful advice. The caretaker was wonderful and found some cooking utensils I needed. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: attention to detail
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_wan...
Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation in excellent location”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a most appealing property. The pictures do not lie. The renovated condos are beautiful, and everything is just a short walk away. We went with two grandchildren, and had specifically requested 2 separate beds for the kids, but they had a double. Then the TV wasn't working properly - the colour was way off and everything was yellow. We reported it, but although Ed came to look at it, he couldn't fix it. A minor complaint, but annoying.
In spite of these problems, I would not hesitate to recommend these condos. You really move in and it is home. The Metro is close if you want to eat in, or there are many great restaurants within walking distance, including a charming cafe right downstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The configuration of the beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraftK_13
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent Location and Superb Accomodations”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This is a fantastic property. The location is stellar and the views are spectacular! The owner was extremely helpful and willing to assist if required. Everything is a quick walk away with many great places to shop, eat and enjoy the location.

This property is an excellent value for money and I look forward to returning. I would not hestiate to reccomend this location to everyone/

A++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and unit
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nan241
philadelphia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The condo was well equipped, best locaton, beautiful view of theSt. Lawrence River. Close to restaurants and the beautifully decorated streets. The rental agents could not have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: view from the river
Liked least: towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$248
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing