We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't judge it by the outside... great rooms, great location”
Review of N Hotel Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
N Hotel Quebec
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't judge it by the outside... great rooms, great location”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The outside of the hotel is misleading. The interior and rooms are great. Very clean and modern, with great bedding and comfortable beds. Our room had a king and queen bed with fridge and microwave, and wood floors. Lobby had free coffee 24 hours and free fruit juice in a.m. They give you a 20% discount coupon for breakfast each day in the restaurant right next door. Very convenient 10 min drive into Old Quebec. Free parking. Within short walking distance of McDonalds, Subway, gas station mini mart. Would highly recommend, especially since rooms were inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karinr9933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comment on our Tripadvisor page. As you mentioned, the outside of the hotel doesn’t reflect the interior; we renovated all the rooms and the lobby less than one year ago. As the customer demand for rooms offering carpet free environment grows we did make the choice of replacing the traditional carpet by wood floor in all of our rooms. I am glad that you did appreciate the breakfast discount at the Normandin restaurant but also the proximity of many other restaurants & services nearby the hotel. Thank you for recommanding N Hôtel to your family and friends!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    137
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
87
134
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Thats all u need to know.
it's a new motel, yes motel not an hotel ( it looks like).
because it's new and the floor is wood and so most of the other furniture ..... and the walls just dried at december 2012...
THAT NEW.
it's smells.
the lovely lady from the front desk let us "smell" a different room...
Bahhhhhhhh.
it took us half a day to clear the smell...
NOTE : i don't know about other people but WOOD smell bugs me.
All the other things were nice (:
thats why minus 2 stars, my wife wanted to give them only two stars.
but they are new, so till next time ( no i don't think so)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kobibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Deat guest,

In fact the N Hôtel is a former Comfort Inn who has been completely renovated. Besides the fact that the hotel has only two floors, I do not think we can call it a motel. Since the past few years most of the travelers are looking for rooms offering carpet free environment as they got at home. That is why we made that choice in our latest renovations. For sure if you are looking for rooms with carpet we won’t be able to give you 100% satisfaction. Either than the wood smell I am glad that you found the location you were looking for and that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I don't know why some people have been submitting negative reviews. This was a hotel within a 5 minute drive of Old Quebec that had ample parking for our big F350 douly truck and a staff unsurpassed even in 4 star hotels. We especially want to thank Anne-Sophe who was so helpful in running off google maps for places we wanted to go, calling about the jump on jump off bus that tours the downtown area, and explaining in very adequate English the workings of the city bus system. We had a king size bed, microwave and small refrigerator.

We also traveled with small dogs and there were bed, place mats, and food and water bowl for them. We were thoughtfully placed downstairs(and yes, there is an elevator in this 2-story motel) and near a door for easy doggy exits. The manager, housekeeping and maintenance staff all joined in the search when one of my dogs slipped out without my noticing. He was found safe and sound but their concern was evident and I cannot say enough about their positive attitude in wanting their guests to have an enjoyable stay. We also got discount coupons at the restaurant next door for breakfast for all the mornings we were there. We hope to go back. This hotel is right off the 440 and less than $100 per night. Merci beaucoup to everyone at the "N".

Room Tip: We were on the 440 side but heard no outside noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sutherngal1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent experience at N Hôtel. Firstly, it is good to read that the dedication of our staff made the difference to make your stay more enjoyable. We really want our customers to feel like home, that's why we pay special attention to their needs. I am also glad that by choosing the N Hôtel you found just what you were looking for in terms of accessibility and proximity from the Old Quebec.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We had been there in eastern weekend for two night. We had very comfortable stay in this hotel. The room was extremely clean. But it's sleep quality was not perfect. The room also had microwave, that was so useful for us. There was also one grand coffee machine in lobby free of charge, that you could drink any kind of coffee in 24hr! In the mornings till 10am, they also offer orange and apple juice for free. We had also thickets of 20% discount for break fast, but we didn't use them. Moreover, the location of the hotel was so good. Because it was just beside the 440 highway and we didn't need to pass quebec city's traffic. In 10min we were just in the middle of the old-Quebec.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Director of Sales at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear guest,

First, thank you for sharing your comments on our Tripadvisor page. Your evaluation is important to us. I am happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay at N Hôtel. For us providing our guest with a perfect cleanliness into our rooms and public spaces is a daily preoccupation. As there are not many services in the hotel itself, we decided to enhance the experience of our customers by offering some free special attention as 24hrs free coffee and choice of free juice every morning until 10:00 am. In combination with a very affordable room rate, our 20% breakfast-discount at our onsite Restaurant Normandin is the perfect alternative to start his day without hurting budget. As you said, after a good night sleep you’re only few steps driving distance from the Old-Quebec.

We hope to welcome you back next time you visit our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here in recently and were delighted by the price, location, and quality of the room. Soft comfortable beds with beautiful linens. Hardwood floors and tile were great but a little cold on the feet. Quiet sleep, no noise which is great as I'm a light sleeper. Great shower with two heads, beautiful vanity. The free hot chocolate in the lobby isn't great but the coffee was fine. Across the street from Cora's, one of my favourite places to have breakfast, and only a 5 minute drive from Old Quebec City. Staff at the hotel were also really helpful and friendly. If you want a 4 star feel at 2 star prices, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Director of Sales at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for h
aving taken the time to post your comments about N Hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We made sure that our renovations would give a result that our guest would appreciate as you did. N Hôtel offers a nice product at some very good rates which is usually what customers are looking for. As you mentioned, we have a great location only five minutes away from Old Quebec City, but also five minutes from le Parc de la Chute Montmorency and l’Île d’Orléans. I am glad that you mentioned the friendliness of our staff and it will be a pleasure to transfer them your good words.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to N Hôtel during your next stay in Quebec!

Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

the room we had was 106 very nice very new everything was renovated the bathroom was big and clean, the best part no carpets, now this is nice hard wood floor so much easier to clean and no stain from prior tenant of the room fridge and microwave in the nice flat screen tv, we had a king size and queen size ( for the teen) very nice. The only problem we had is the matress was to soft for us, it need a high note anyway they really did good with all the renovation. I recommend this hotel, Again close to quebec city and the montmorency falls.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear guest,

First, thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at N Hotel. It’s a pleasure to read that you really appreciated our latest renovations. Indeed, the choice of the hard wood floor was a good way for us to provide our guest with the cleanliest and the most dust-free environment. I am glad that you enjoyed and could make a good use of the amenities of our rooms. As you mentioned, within 5 minutes from the Old Quebec area but also from the Montmorency Falls and the Îles d’Orléans the hotel offers a perfect location for people who wants to combine nature and urban getaway.During Next Summer, guests of the N Hôtel will be able to enjoy a quick access to the bicycle path right next to the hotel. A quick 15 minutes ride west direction will lead them directly into the Old Port area or going 10 minutes east directly to the Montmorency Fall Park.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to N Hôtel next time!

Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkesbury, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed there one night and it is an old motel that as been completely renovated. It is very nice and modern looking. The rooms are average size and the service was very good. It is right off the highway and easy access but it is not close to downtown

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Director of Sales at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write our first comment on Tripadvisor. I want you to know that it is very important to ensure the highest satisfaction level of our growing customer. Indeed, we completely renovated the hotel and we are now providing our guests with a nice product offering comfort, cleanliness and a good looking for a very little price. As you mentioned, it’s easy to get access to the highway which lead directly to Old Quebec less than 5 minutes drive.

We hope welcome you back soon at N Hôtel!

Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
4.1 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#27 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.5 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N Hotel Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N Hotel Quebec

Property: N Hotel Quebec
Address: 3390, Boulevard Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — N Hotel Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at N Hotel, you will find yourself just few minutes from attractions as Parc de la Chute Montmorency, Ile d'Orleans, Baie de Beauport, Colisee Pepsi and Musee de la Civilisation. If you plan a visit to the Quebec City Carnival in the winter season or Quebec City Summer Festival, the N Hotel is also the perfect place to stay. N Hotel offers 74 rooms with at least 1 king bed each including over 40 rooms offering also a Queen size Murphy bed in addition. All rooms offer a hypoallergenic environment with wooden floor. In addition to offering free coffee at any time of the day, the hotel offers a variety of free juice until 10 am every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your N Hotel Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
N Hotel Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing