We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Two thumbs up!”
Review of N Hotel Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
N Hotel Quebec
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very well located, price was excellent compared to Quebec City motel/hotels, very clean rooms and hotel, very well maintained and has no carpets which we really love. It’s next door to the Normandin Restaurant which has an excellent menu with plenty of choices. A 20% breakfast discount from the motel and the food was excellent. The restaurant has a nice little cosy bar and friendly staff. We recommend the Motel and Restaurant 100%. Only 5 minutes from downtown "Old Quebec"...if no car about $15 Taxi ride. 30 seconds from highways. Very close to "Les Chutes Montmorency Falls" which is also a "must see". A few minutes away from L'Ile d"Orleans which will provide a full day’s worth of activities by driving around the Island and stopping at a multitude of Wineries, Cheese factories, Chocolate factories, Artisan's boutiques and a scenery that is quite inviting especially on the western side of the Island. There are a lot of other restaurants nearby within walking distance. Very nice Bicycle trail goes right by the Motel with plenty of biking enthusiasts and joggers. We stayed 3 nights in July 2013...and will definitely go back. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul Alcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on our Tripadvisor page. Indeed, N Hotel stands out in many ways for a hotel in its class. During our latest renovations, we took care about offering the most trendy and comfortable product. As you mentioned, a 20% breakfast discount is offer at the Normandin Restaurant on the hotel permises. Free juice and coffee is also available in the lobby area each morning. All tourist attractions that you named are indeed easily and quickly accessible by car, but also by bicycle through the bike path located directly next to the hotel. Thank you very much for recommending N Hotel to your friends and family.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Quebec city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for N Hotel Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Had never heard of N, but decided to give it a try based on price and description. What a nice hotel! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were quite nice. The entire hotel was newly renovated and our rooms had both a queen and king bed. The location was great. It was only a few minutes outside of Quebec City and very close to other conveniences like places to eat, gas stations, the highway, etc. Would DEFINITELY stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having written about your last stay at N Hotel. I am glad to read that even if you haven’t heard of the hotel before, you gave it a try and really liked it! Our customers are usually very satisfied by the service they get from our team and it’s a pleasure to see that you are no exception to this rule. As you mentioned the hotel has been recently renovated in fact, less than one year ago to be exact. We will be very happy to welcome you back to N Hotel next time you are visiting Quebec City!

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for two comfortable nights in this hotel during our romantic weekend trip to Quebec. We stayed in a King Room and the prices were cheaper than the ones we could find around. As we arrived, my girlfriend said; ''This is the hotel !?'' judging it by its facade but this quickly changed as the automatic doors opened and we stepped into the building. The staff welcomed us right away with a friendly and professional attitude in the updated lobby. We then entered the King room. The room did not seem that big when the second bed was down but that's where the ingenious hideaway bed concept comes in by transforming to a sofa. The King bed was really comfortable and provided us with great sleep. The bathroom is mostly casual for a king room but does the job. The mini fridge and microwave really were handy for us. I have to say that the hardwood floors really helps maintain the room sparkling clean although it decreases the soundproofing of the rooms which is unfortunately not the best at this location. There is also a train that runs a block away from the hotel that u clearly hear but it only ran every 12 hours around 10:30 while we were there so it did not affect our sleep. As for the location, you can see the whole city standing on elevated grounds behind the hotel. We decided to take the bus which was had a stop only two blocks from the hotel and brought us to Downtown Quebec via route 800 in less than 20 minutes for 3$. The hotel is actually closer to the Montmorency Falls than the Old Quebec which i found convenient. As for breakfast, there is free juice and coffee at the lobby t'il 10 AM, then you get 20% discount in their restaurant next door so it only cost us 12$ for our breakfast. There is also a Cora's in the strip mall in front of the Hotel. To sum up, we were really impressed by the quality of service and overly satisfied with our stay even though there were some little imperfections, but for the price, you won't get anything much better around the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OTTopRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken few minutes of your time to write your evaluation on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that you have been pleasantly surprised by our hotel. During the complete renovation of the hotel, a few minor changes were made outside the building. We rather focus our energies on the inside of the hotel. Our goal was to provide a nice & design environment and the most comfortable guest rooms. This effectively gives a pleasant surprise for customers who visit us for the first time. It’s a pleasure to read that our team provided you the service level that meets your expectations. As you mentioned, the Old Quebec is only few steps by bus, but also only 5 minutes by car from N Hotel. We will be pleased to welcome you back again!

Thank you for having stayed with us and recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The outside of the hotel is misleading. The interior and rooms are great. Very clean and modern, with great bedding and comfortable beds. Our room had a king and queen bed with fridge and microwave, and wood floors. Lobby had free coffee 24 hours and free fruit juice in a.m. They give you a 20% discount coupon for breakfast each day in the restaurant right next door. Very convenient 10 min drive into Old Quebec. Free parking. Within short walking distance of McDonalds, Subway, gas station mini mart. Would highly recommend, especially since rooms were inexpensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karinr9933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comment on our Tripadvisor page. As you mentioned, the outside of the hotel doesn’t reflect the interior; we renovated all the rooms and the lobby less than one year ago. As the customer demand for rooms offering carpet free environment grows we did make the choice of replacing the traditional carpet by wood floor in all of our rooms. I am glad that you did appreciate the breakfast discount at the Normandin restaurant but also the proximity of many other restaurants & services nearby the hotel. Thank you for recommanding N Hôtel to your family and friends!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Thats all u need to know.
it's a new motel, yes motel not an hotel ( it looks like).
because it's new and the floor is wood and so most of the other furniture ..... and the walls just dried at december 2012...
THAT NEW.
it's smells.
the lovely lady from the front desk let us "smell" a different room...
Bahhhhhhhh.
it took us half a day to clear the smell...
NOTE : i don't know about other people but WOOD smell bugs me.
All the other things were nice (:
thats why minus 2 stars, my wife wanted to give them only two stars.
but they are new, so till next time ( no i don't think so)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kobibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Deat guest,

In fact the N Hôtel is a former Comfort Inn who has been completely renovated. Besides the fact that the hotel has only two floors, I do not think we can call it a motel. Since the past few years most of the travelers are looking for rooms offering carpet free environment as they got at home. That is why we made that choice in our latest renovations. For sure if you are looking for rooms with carpet we won’t be able to give you 100% satisfaction. Either than the wood smell I am glad that you found the location you were looking for and that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I don't know why some people have been submitting negative reviews. This was a hotel within a 5 minute drive of Old Quebec that had ample parking for our big F350 douly truck and a staff unsurpassed even in 4 star hotels. We especially want to thank Anne-Sophe who was so helpful in running off google maps for places we wanted to go, calling about the jump on jump off bus that tours the downtown area, and explaining in very adequate English the workings of the city bus system. We had a king size bed, microwave and small refrigerator.

We also traveled with small dogs and there were bed, place mats, and food and water bowl for them. We were thoughtfully placed downstairs(and yes, there is an elevator in this 2-story motel) and near a door for easy doggy exits. The manager, housekeeping and maintenance staff all joined in the search when one of my dogs slipped out without my noticing. He was found safe and sound but their concern was evident and I cannot say enough about their positive attitude in wanting their guests to have an enjoyable stay. We also got discount coupons at the restaurant next door for breakfast for all the mornings we were there. We hope to go back. This hotel is right off the 440 and less than $100 per night. Merci beaucoup to everyone at the "N".

Room Tip: We were on the 440 side but heard no outside noises.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sutherngal1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent experience at N Hôtel. Firstly, it is good to read that the dedication of our staff made the difference to make your stay more enjoyable. We really want our customers to feel like home, that's why we pay special attention to their needs. I am also glad that by choosing the N Hôtel you found just what you were looking for in terms of accessibility and proximity from the Old Quebec.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We had been there in eastern weekend for two night. We had very comfortable stay in this hotel. The room was extremely clean. But it's sleep quality was not perfect. The room also had microwave, that was so useful for us. There was also one grand coffee machine in lobby free of charge, that you could drink any kind of coffee in 24hr! In the mornings till 10am, they also offer orange and apple juice for free. We had also thickets of 20% discount for break fast, but we didn't use them. Moreover, the location of the hotel was so good. Because it was just beside the 440 highway and we didn't need to pass quebec city's traffic. In 10min we were just in the middle of the old-Quebec.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Director of Sales at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear guest,

First, thank you for sharing your comments on our Tripadvisor page. Your evaluation is important to us. I am happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay at N Hôtel. For us providing our guest with a perfect cleanliness into our rooms and public spaces is a daily preoccupation. As there are not many services in the hotel itself, we decided to enhance the experience of our customers by offering some free special attention as 24hrs free coffee and choice of free juice every morning until 10:00 am. In combination with a very affordable room rate, our 20% breakfast-discount at our onsite Restaurant Normandin is the perfect alternative to start his day without hurting budget. As you said, after a good night sleep you’re only few steps driving distance from the Old-Quebec.

We hope to welcome you back next time you visit our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#28 of 102 in Quebec City
768 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
548 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
619 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
9.4 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#44 of 102 in Quebec City
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N Hotel Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N Hotel Quebec

Address: 3390, Boulevard Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £66 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — N Hotel Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at N Hotel, you will find yourself just few minutes from attractions as Parc de la Chute Montmorency, Ile d'Orleans, Baie de Beauport, Colisee Pepsi and Musee de la Civilisation. If you plan a visit to the Quebec City Carnival in the winter season or Quebec City Summer Festival, the N Hotel is also the perfect place to stay. N Hotel offers 74 rooms with at least 1 king bed each including over 40 rooms offering also a Queen size Murphy bed in addition. All rooms offer a hypoallergenic environment with wooden floor. In addition to offering free coffee at any time of the day, the hotel offers a variety of free juice until 10 am every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your N Hotel Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
N Hotel Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing