We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winning formula!”
Review of N Hotel Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
N Hotel Quebec
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This hotel group has figured out how to take a tired hotel property, invest some money, and turn it into a nice place to spend the night at a reasonable price. Great king beds and pillows, nicely redone bathrooms, quiet and efficient baseboard electric heat, and classy decor. Easy and quick access into Quebec's old city via the 440 to boul Charest. Park at public lot at base of rue St. Antoine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank serendipity1540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your comments on our Tripadvisor page. Indeed, the N Hôtel is a former Comfort Inn that has been completely renovated. The goal was to transform it in a nice little hotel offering modern room at a very affordable rate. I am glad that you enjoyed every aspects of your stay. As you mentioned, N Hôtel is only 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec, but also from Montmorency falls and Ile d’Orleans.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at N Hôtel next time you visit Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is a newly renovated hotel, that is detached from the restaurant which is a few steps away.
The room we had was a king size bed with a queen wall bed.
Very comfortable bed. The bathroom was great.
All in all, it made for a very short commute to the Montmorency falls and old town quebec.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roddyBcCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments about your last stay at N Hôtel. I’m happy to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our newly renovated rooms. As you mentioned, a Normandin restaurant is located on the hotel site, but there’s also many other restaurants around, all in walking distance. Indeed, the Montmorency Falls and the old town Quebec are only 5 minutes drive from N Hôtel.

We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It is a very nice hotel!

It is newly renovated. Love the wood floor, it feel so clean and modern.
If I have the murphy bed pull down, the two bed occupied almost all the space in the room. But if need only one bed in the room, you would love it!
Besides that, everything is perfect.

Like the location too! It is only 5 minutes away from Quebec City, 15 minute to Montmorency Falls, and 20 minute to St. Anne Canyon.

It is just great!
I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenTT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you really enjoyed your stay at N Hôtel. As you mentioned, when renovating the hotel, we decided to remove all the carpets and replace them by wood floor in all of our rooms. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family!

We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

It's an average hotel to stay like comfort inn. Nothing fancy here.. Simple hotel for the price range.. But they took alot of time for check-in.. They gave a coupon for food @ normandy restaurant --- there food was average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balkimn1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your comments on our Tripadvisor page. As you mentioned the N Hôtel is indeed a former Comfort Inn that has been completely renovated. Our goal was in fact to offer a nice little budget hotel. In that mind I think that we could say that the N Hôtel is nothing fancy but offers a very nice value in his category.

Sincerly yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Sister hotel of Hotel Normandin and Suites which is situated on Boul. Pierre Bertrand, but it is approximately $30 cheaper. Friendly and helpful staff. No continental breakfast, however they do offer a 20% coupon and they do offer free coffee and juices in the morning, in the room adjacent to the lobby. Small, clean laundromat room. The old city is a short drive by taking highway 340 (exit 21), which is the first left on boul. Ste-Anne heading west. The hotel is a short 10 minute drive to the falls and the historic island bridge.

Restaurants like Casa Grecque, Cora (breakfasts), St-Hubert (chicken), Chez Ashton (poutine), Normandin restaurant (pizza) and others are all within walking distance to the hotel.

Spacious, clean rooms. Our room had two queen size beds. Lots of parking space. Tucked away behind the Normandin restaurant, we found that our room was quiet for the two nights we stayed there. Excellent value.

We will definitively book again at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor facing the east side, in the center of the hotel. Probably do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DuncanColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to writing your comments about your last stay with us. As you mentioned, Hotel & Suites Normandin and N Hôtel are in the same family and our goal is to make sure we are offering the best value in each of our hotel. Indeed, N Hôtel has a very good location first because it is less than 10 minutes drive from the Old city & other attractions that you mentioned, but also because it is surrounded by many restaurants within walking distance. I am pleased to know that you found the comfort you were looking for.
It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back at N Hôtel next time you come to Quebec City.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A ten minute drive to the popular old part of Quebec City. Many restaurants - mostly all fast food-within a short walk and we had good breakfasts in an affiliated restaurant next door. Room was modern, quiet and fairly well equipped. A queen-sized Murphy bed is a good addition to the regular kingsized bed. (We kept ours closed as not required.) No pool or exercise room but for the budget price, one really couldn't expect such. We did miss not having an electric kettle or coffee maker in the room but there was free coffee (many choices) available from a machine 24 hours a day in the lobby.Would certainly stay again even though it does feel out of the bustle and excitement of the old town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeasideChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your review on our Tripadvisor page. I am glad that you found the comfort and value for money you were expecting by choosing the N Hôtel. It’s also nice to read that you enjoyed the 20% breakfast discount coupon provided for the Normandin Restaurant.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at N Hôtel next time you visit Quebec City.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel was surprisingly good for the price. I was apprehensive booking as it almost seemed too good to be true at $75 a night. The photos do the rooms justice, they were spotless and modern. The fold down bed is a great idea, it’s a full queen bed with a proper mattress. It's nothing like those fold out couches. If you don’t need the extra bed you have plenty of space. The king size bed was one of the best I have slept on in a hotel. Better than many much higher priced hotels.

Someone said the AC was noisy. I do have to agree here but it really wasn’t much worse than any other budget hotel room AC. It would have been nice if you could leave the fan running between compressor cycles, just for the white noise. We couldn’t make it do this even in the on position, the whole thing would shut down for periods. It could disturb your sleep when it kicks back in. It took a bit of getting used to. This is my only real criticism, it could also be that I missed a setting.

The coffee machine in the lobby was a nice touch. Someone said it was complicated not sure how they figured that, its two button presses. You had a choice several types of coffees, good not great but then again its a machine. They provide fresh creamer so no fake powdered stuff.

The location was good. It's not downtown and it takes about 10 minutes to drive into the city. The hotel is very close to a highway that takes you straight in. Parking costs are between $15 and $18 a day. This can add up if you are making several trips. There are a couple of restaurants and several fast food places within walking distance. Not much else though its pretty residential (decent neighborhood). We drove by a hotel that was also on short list, glad we didn’t pick it, bit of a sketchy neighborhood. Not sure I would pick this hotel if I didn't have a car though. I believe you can catch a bus but that didn't seem all that practical. The hotel is located on the same road as the Montmorency Falls Park, maybe 10 minutes away.

There is no pool. That’s not all bad though. I think this helps keep the costs down and also makes for a much quieter stay. The place wasn't overrun with screaming kids.

Lastly the staff were great, very helpful and friendly. If I travel back to Quebec for business or pleasure I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Just a great little hotel!

Room Tip: I think the rooms are all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaineTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken few minutes of your time to write your good comments on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you were positively surprised by N Hôtel. As you mentioned, pictures of the rooms that some little hotels provide are unfortunately not always reflecting their true nature which is not the case on our Web-site. We want to offer the best value for money and I think that this is what our guests gets by staying with us. Indeed, we are only few minutes driving from Old Quebec but also from le Parc de la Chute Montmorency and l’Île d’Orléans which gives us a great location for our customers who want to visit major touristic attractions. I am also pleased to know that our team gave you the support that you were looking for.


It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to N Hotel during your next business or pleasure trip in Quebec!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
852 reviews
8 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
8 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#25 of 101 in Quebec City
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
#79 of 101 in Quebec City
584 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N Hotel Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N Hotel Quebec

Address: 3390, Boulevard Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £62 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — N Hotel Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at N Hotel, you will find yourself just few minutes from attractions as Parc de la Chute Montmorency, Ile d'Orleans, Baie de Beauport, Colisee Pepsi and Musee de la Civilisation. If you plan a visit to the Quebec City Carnival in the winter season or Quebec City Summer Festival, the N Hotel is also the perfect place to stay. N Hotel offers 74 rooms with at least 1 king bed each including over 40 rooms offering also a Queen size Murphy bed in addition. All rooms offer a hypoallergenic environment with wooden floor. In addition to offering free coffee at any time of the day, the hotel offers a variety of free juice until 10 am every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your N Hotel Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
N Hotel Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing