We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of N Hotel Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
N Hotel Quebec
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Modern, clean, excellent location. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Great size hotel if you're travelling with a family. Only 10 minutes from Old Quebec. Would definitely stay there again if I'm ever in the area. Hotel restaurant was very close and very good. Probably the best place I've ever stayed at that price point.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem larger.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peach1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Sales & marketing director at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am glad that you had a great stay at N Hôtel. The hotel is indeed only 5 to 10 minutes drive from Old Quebec depending on the traffic. It’s very nice to read that our staff has made the difference during your stay.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back next time you visit Quebec City.

Louis Morency
Sales & marketing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for N Hotel Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Ask for a second floor room overlooking the St. Lawrence River and you'll be able to see the landmark building of Quebec City in the distance--the Château Frontenac. This is a VERY conveniently located hotel (under 8 minutes to downtown), with considerable savings over a city stay. It's immaculate, too; we particularly liked the wood floors and the fact that one pane in the window glass was operable, to admit fresh air. Bathroom amenities do not include a separate conditioner (there is a "conditioning shampoo) or body lotion, so if you use these products, bring them with you. The room was spacious and the bed/linens very good. Coffee is available in the lobby all the time, and if you chose to eat in the affiliated restaurant across the parking lot, there is a 10% breakfast coupon--we liked this restaurant better than Cora, which is across the street. Restaurant choices around the hotel are mostly quick-serve (Kentucky Fried Chicken, McDonalds, Subway, etc.), so sit-down dining requires a little driving. Staff were professional, though we didn't have the need to interact with them much. Wi-fi on the computer was reliably good, but a bit random on the phone. We thoroughly enjoyred our stay here and would not hesitate to stay here again, as we found it a perfect jumping-off point for our exploration of Quebec City and environs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musicmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Sales & marketing director at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments about your stay at N Hôtel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and particularly the wood floor which is quite a signature of our product. As you mentioned, N Hôtel is only 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec, but also from Montmorency falls and Ile d’Orleans. Indeed, the Normandin restaurant is our affiliated family restaurant where you can benefit of a 20% discount for the breakfast every morning until 10h00 am. I did take note of the little inconvenience regarding the random Wi-Fi signal on your smartphone and will make sure that this problem will be resolved as soon as possible.

I hope to see you back next time you are visiting Quebec City.
Louis Morency
Sales & marketing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Much better than average for the price. Easy to find. Rooms were very good. Friendly staff. Comfy beds. Ton of options to walk to for a quick bite. Beer machine snacks pop and laundry by lobby. Packing was easy too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jeb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Sales & marketing director at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your good comments on our Tripadvisor page. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the friendliness of our team members. You are right to mention that there are plenty of restaurant options walking distance from the hotel which is a nice advantage for our visitors.

We hope you will be visiting us again soon!
Louis Morency
Sales & marketing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

OK, it is not luxury, but it delivers a first-rate experience. (I reserve five stars for top of the line places and, as the N Hotel makes no claim to be such, four stars really are as many as it could earn.) The staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms are immaculately clean and well appointed with wood floors -- aesthetically appealing and easy to clean (no rugs smelling of smoke or mold or last week's pizza). The bed was comfortable and there was a small couch in the room. Coffee is available 24-7 and guests receive coupons for the adjacent restaurant ($10 for a decent breakfast for two). Parking is free and there is easy access to the highway to the City, which is only 5 minutes away. (You can find reasonable parking there - $16-18 per day, and there can be street parking in the evenings) so driving in is not a problem. And the price is very reasonable.

The one caveat I would add is that, while there are fast food places within a short walking distance, there are few, if any, sit down restaurants nearby -- one does have to drive to the City to eat. On balance, that is a minor inconvenience.

Also, ask for a second-floor, river view room -- views from the first floor are obstructed by bushes.

Room Tip: Second Floor - River view room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank originalbluefrog37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Sales & marketing director at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took writing your comments about your last stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort and the cleanliness of your room. Indeed, we are offering juice and coffee in the lobby on a 24 hours basis. All of our guests are also invited to have breakfast at the Normandin restaurant and benefits of an early bird 20% breakfast discount. As you mentioned, we are located only 5 minutes by car from the Old city which is nice for people who wants to discover this must see historical part of the city or just go there for the lunch or dinner.

We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Quebec City.
Louis Morency
Sales & marketing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

N Hotel isn't perfect, but it was very clean, very comfortable, and reasonably priced for the area. Access to both the old city of Quebec, and to Ile d'Orleans was good, and the staff was pleasant and welcoming, especially for English speakers. WiFi was good once I was able to connect (Datavalet was slow in connecting the first time). Parking is good, and the building was quiet. It's been recently renovated (I think) and the sink and the lighting were pretty snazzy. The Murphy bed worked well. On the downside breakfast is a discount at the restaurant next door, and there is no pool. Still, it was a very pleasant stay - we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Sales & marketing director at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us your good comments on Tripadvisor! I am glad to read that you did appreciate our recent renovation. I am pleased to know that you have been well received by our dutiful employees. We are providing our guests with a 20% breakfast discount at the Normandin restaurant on the hotel’s site before 10 a.m every morning.

I hope to see you back next time you are coming to Quebec city.
Louis Morency
Sales & marketing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It is great hotel for the price I paid,it is really easy to get the old Quebec city.only 7 minutes drive from hotel.service is great, hotel is really clean.River view is great if you can have one room.

Room Tip: Room High floors on riverside view is great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterlooer1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Sales & Marketing Director at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at N Hôtel. Indeed the hotel is well located for travelers searching for a lodging place short drive from the Old Quebec. We are always proud to share such good comments about our staff service with all members of our team; this is in some ways big part of their pay.
I hope to see you back next time you are visiting Quebec City.

Sincerely yours.

Louis Morency
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I took my hockey team to quebec city for a tournament this past week and we stayed at the N Hotel. The hotel was modern, clean and very well situated. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. By far the best experience I have had at a hotel with a team of young players. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Sales & Marketing Director at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for having taking the time to write your comments about your team’s recent stay at N Hotel. I am pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us and that it is the best experience you had in a hotel with your team. As you mentioned, we are well situated because we are close to a lot of arenas hosting tournaments. Thank you for recommending us and it will be a pleasure to have you back next year! Please contact our sales department as soon as you know the dates of you next tournament.

Sincerely yours.

Louis Morency
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#28 of 102 in Quebec City
768 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
547 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
619 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
9.4 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#43 of 102 in Quebec City
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N Hotel Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N Hotel Quebec

Address: 3390, Boulevard Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £66 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — N Hotel Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at N Hotel, you will find yourself just few minutes from attractions as Parc de la Chute Montmorency, Ile d'Orleans, Baie de Beauport, Colisee Pepsi and Musee de la Civilisation. If you plan a visit to the Quebec City Carnival in the winter season or Quebec City Summer Festival, the N Hotel is also the perfect place to stay. N Hotel offers 74 rooms with at least 1 king bed each including over 40 rooms offering also a Queen size Murphy bed in addition. All rooms offer a hypoallergenic environment with wooden floor. In addition to offering free coffee at any time of the day, the hotel offers a variety of free juice until 10 am every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your N Hotel Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
N Hotel Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing