We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's okay-decent sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #88 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's okay-decent sleep”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It was an okay place to stay-nothing exceptional.
Pros: Decent sleep-comfortable
Plenty of comfy pillows, blankets and towels
Express checkout
Parking-sufficient
Pet friendly

Cons: Mixup with checkin pricing. Booked about 40min previously via main number-arrived at hotel to be told price was more. They did honour the rate, so I appreciated that.
No elevator. Not that it's an exceptional number of floors, but being tired after a long day of traveling made dragging luggage upstairs annoying.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequenttravellerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    29
    45
    18
    9
See reviews for
35
33
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We spent a night here while in the Quebec City area. I had phoned ahead and asked for a nice room since I am a Diamond member with Choice Hotels. Comfort Inns can be very basic, but the room they put us in was very nice. Smelled good and clean.

I do not understand why anyone in this day and age who builds a hotel with more than one story does not have an elevator. Thus, you have to haul your luggage up a flight of steps.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN339MG, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My wife, daughter and I have stayed here three times. It is a convenient location: once we spent the night on a road trip to Ottawa and in the morning you can just leave the driveway and hit route 40 or if you plan on taking the 30 around Montreal you can easily cross the bridge and hit the TCH, when flying out of Quebec City the airport is about 5 min. away (taxi 15$ flat rate/$12 meter – in no traffic).

On our last stay we took advantage of the park/stay/fly package. It included a 1 night stay, 7 days parking and one way transportation to the airport. Airport parking is $15/day so the savings from parking nearly pays for the room (depending on trip duration).
The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and spacious, you can drive up and park right outside your room, the breakfast was not as good as some Comfort Inns - but not bad.

Since we were parking for the week we could not leave our vehicle outside our room and due to an early morning flight we needed to leave it in the appropriate spot the night before…there seemed to be only one spot left and the person beside us had parked poorly so that was annoying but we were able to squeeze in.

The only other negative was during one stay the handheld shower head would not stay in place on its holder and the tub drained a little slowly. The slow draining shower is an issue I run into from time to time at different hotels and find it gross – hotels need to stay on top of that.

The value and location are hard to beat – we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEJD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN339MG, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the comments about the parking and the shower. We will do our best to make sure people respect the parking lines in the future. And we can assure you that the shower has been fixed upon your departure.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a very basic hotel with no frills. the bed was good, the room was clean, breakfast was minimal ; the coffee maker in the room can be used to make tea but it still tastes like coffee. It is a two story facility without an elevator. the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle to the airport that is half the cost of a taxi. no fitness center or pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 46carpediem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN339MG, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope that the information you wrote about our will help others to make their choice when they travel to Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This Comfort Inn is off the hwy 40 great location when traveling. We stayed for one night and was really good. The location is older and needs some TLC but was good for the price. We stay in room 134 and had a great stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Call ahead and get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_dufour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN339MG, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We can just echo the other reviewers who found this hotel not worthy of a Comfort brand label. From crime warnings at front door to broken hair dryer with no replacement available, this is a $29 a night hotel. Location to airport is good. The hotel needs a major update today or should be removed from the Compass inventory.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN339MG, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear customer,

We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are aware that this is an old property but are doing our best in maintaining it. We are sorry about the issue with the broken hairdryer and hope that you advised the front desk during your stay so they could find you another one as we always have spare hairdryers in case the ones in the rooms break down.

We want to thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Messines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

It's not the first time I stay here for work purpose. the place is clean, breakfast included (muffins, eggs, cereal and toast) the beds are firm. Lots of towels. the personnel is very friendly. Quick access to the airport, and not too far away from old Québec city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaMaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN339MG, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear customer,

We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying at our hotel during your trips in Quebec city. We hope that all your next stays will continue to be enjoyable and to satisfy all what you wished for.

Once again we want to thank you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#78 of 101 in Quebec City
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#72 of 101 in Quebec City
68 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
#83 of 101 in Quebec City
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 101 in Quebec City
518 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Suites Quebec City
Quality Suites Quebec City
#87 of 101 in Quebec City
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Quebec Inn
Hotel Quebec Inn
#67 of 101 in Quebec City
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Airport
Address: 7320 Boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1C1, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Quebec Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the highway 40 – 10 minutes away from Jean-Lesage Intl Airport (YQB) - you will find that the Comfort Inn Airport Ste-Foy is perfectly well situated near all major businesses and attractions. Amongst the many attractions - you will find nearby: Village vacances Val Cartier – Old Quebec – Plaines of Abrahams - Aquarium – IMAX. At the Econo Lodge Airport Ste-Foy a guest can expect a free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls. Airport transportation is available at a fee. All bedrooms are equipped with 32in LCD TV, hair dryer, coffee maker and iron & board. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Second floor rooms have a window that open. There is no elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Quebec City
Comfort Inn Sainte Foy
Sainte Foy Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Airport Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing