We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel l'Aristocrate is Well Named” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hotel l'Aristocrate is Well Named”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel is easily reached by main highways outside Quebec City, has a handy shuttle, free parking and an easy route to the Old City. When you walk in to register, the desk sparkles with cleanliness right down to the shiny candy wrappers under the light. Loved our room, the shower, the wifi which was quick, the comfortable bed. Loved the hardwood floors, everything was so clean. Classy decor. Staff was helpful. The restaurant was expensive so use it only if you are up for a splurge. The service was attentive, the food served with style and very good. Presentation, presentation. I selected this hotel for our small group and was really happy with the choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Bonjour Linad4400,

I would like to thank you for your great review and for granting us a perfect score of 5/5.

I am glad that you liked our new décor as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. You can be assured that I will share you excellent comments with all our team members.

Best regards from Québec,

Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    251
    41
    6
    7
See reviews for
226
283
25
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three nights using it as our base for exploring Quebec. The rooms were clean and the bed was one of the best yet on our Canadian holiday. The restaurant is a little pricey so we didn't use it while we stayed there - there are however a couple of nice restaurants close by as well as a well stocked Metro store.
I wasn't aware of a free shuttle bus which wasn't mentioned in any if the literature I read - maybe it was my mistake not picking it up but it would have been helpful for this service to have been better advertised ...Would certainly use it again on a future visit to Quebec.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dntetlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Bonjour Dntetlow,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your excellent comments.

I am sorry that our free shuttle service has not been mentioned upon your check-in as we are very proud to offer to our guests during the summer season.

We will be more than glad to welcome you again!


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have been leery in the past of staying at the Best Western chains as I had a bad previous experience. Well that has been rectified. We spent 3 days in the this hotel which is conveniently located 15min drive into Old Quebec city. They do provided a free shuttle service.

I was warmly greeted at the front desk. I arrived an hour before check in time and politely asked if our room was ready and it was. This hotel is SPOTLESS from entry way to room. They have wood floors and beautifully tiled bathrooms with ample towels, which were changed for us ( that was not expected). The room was cleaned everyday properly.
The kids used the pool which was staffed by a friendly young man who life guarded. He greeted us and had small talk with us which was also nice.
Check out was just as friendly.
Management obviously takes pride in this hotel and it shows. I hope they keep it up. If we are back in the area we will DEFINITELY be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Bonjour MomaMac,

We have convinced you, great! Your review is also very convincing and written by a Senior Contributor, it is quite a compliment for us!

You can be assured that I will share your review will all our team members! I am particularly pleased that you highlight the exceptional work of our housekeeping team.

I sincerely hope that your plan brings you back in our beautiful city.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed for 2 days while visiting Canada. The hotel is clean, looks newly renovated & has a beautiful restaurant on the premises and quiet. We were given a 15% off coupon for the restaurant to use for all our meals. They take the coupon when you eat but fear not the friendly staff gladly will give you another one when asked. The restaurant is stylish & delicious. We only speak English and the mostly French speaking staff was nice and obliging. Back to the hotel and all that quiet. Our bathroom although not huge was very pretty with a nice walk in shower. The room was clean, dark & quiet. We had a great night's sleep. The internet is lightning fast & very easy to get connected. The password short & easy to remember, which I didn't need to remember because I stayed connected the whole stay. The ac unit is modern & you guessed it, quiet. It is too far to walk into the downtown area but the bus that takes you there for $3 is right across the street. It was late every time we took it but so what. The city is so cool and so much fun it is well worth the wait. Oh yeah, the city is far from quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjoyce179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Bonjour kjoyce179,

Thank you so much for this excellent and thorough review which is very meaningful for all the team members.

I am glad that you enjoyed our vibrant and beautiful city as well as our hotel.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at the hotel a few years ago. My wife and I stopped again on our way home form a trip to the east coast of Canada. This hotel has been totally renovated. It is a lovely hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room we had was nicely decorated, clean and tidy. The bathroom was real nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. Our room had a balcony. The hotel has an outdoor heated pool and an on site restaurant. We were very pleased with our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J Mr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Bonjour 19eggs53,

Thank you for visiting our hotel after a few years and I am glad that you enjoyed our brand new décor as well as our renewed comfort.

I will pass along to our front desk team as well the housekeeping your positive comments.

Thank you again and waiting the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here last night on our way to Nova Scotia. Hotel was clean and modern and staff was friendly and helpful. AC was a little noisy, but otherwise no complaints. Has outdoor heated pool. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BD73Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Bonjour BD73Toronto,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay with us.

I am glad that you have appreciated the carefulness of our team members as well as the cleanliness of our hotel.

We will be more than please to welcome you again.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Orignal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Ok... I was a little annoyed that an hour before arriving I saw the room online at $166 but wanted to wait till we got to the hotel because I had a new 'small business' corp # and hoped to get an extra 10%. Well by the time we checked in the room was 185 plus taxes and fees.
Sigh
This hotel looks new or newly renovated.
Everything was clean and modern.
When I went to wash my hands the towels edges were all shredded. (I brought this to the front desk's attention the next morning, she said they had a service but she would address the issue)
We saw a rain head shower and worried that the pressure would be bad.... Ahhhh so wrong... Shower was great!
Now the bed... It wouldn't fit in my suitcase... That is the only issue I had. Amazing sleep. Black-out curtains did a great job too:)
So it may have been pricey for a Best Western, especially one that didn't include breakfast... but the night's sleep made up for a whole lot.
We were there for a family event but the hotel even offers a shuttle to old Quebec. For tourists this is a great thing, you wouldn't want to drive downtown or try to park.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katzmeow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Bonjour katzmeow13,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay with us.

Our rain shower head and mattresses are amongst the most appreciated features of our renovated rooms; I am glad that you share this opinion.

I wish that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again

Best regards from Quebec, city,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#30 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
5.4 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 42 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing