We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Canada/US coast to coast, hotel #14, 2 nights

The best feature of this Best Western is that it rates extremely high on aesthetic appeal, from wall and floor colours, to light fixtures and just those small details to give that "Euro" feel. The only negative was that the toilet in our room was not properly anchored to the floor so that if you leaned to far forward or to one side you were in danger of the whole toilet coming off its hinges. One toilet plus though was the "slow close/drop" toilet seat to avoid waking up your wife in the middle of the night when dutifully putting the seat down. The hotel was outside of the old city but easy access by hotel shuttle or city bus (which we took in both directions). For Quebec City this hotel was good value. The room was very comfortable, I slept very well. The staff was courteous with one minor faux pas when I was checking out. The guy at the front desk answered the phone AFTER we had started to process my check out and kept me waiting for a good 10mins while he served someone on the phone. I berated him for that. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amosnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Bonjour amosnov,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay.

I am glad that you have appreciated our ‘’Euro fell’’ as well as the comfort.

I am sorry for the ‘’faux pas’’ that occurred when upon your departure; it is a lack of experience from that person.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we will be more than pleased to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    277
    52
    7
    7
See reviews for
257
324
27
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel. We were greeting arms open by all staff. This hotel has been renovated recently. Ultra modern display every location. The room are clean and maintained every day by the staff. My compliment. They provided us with discount coupon, an shuttle time to go to the old town district and all necessary item needed. The bar is small but the staff very friendly and informative. I am recommending this hotel to all my friends. Ps. Like all hotel they have a pool but outside. During the hot summer days it is wonderful I assume but we were there in September and found it a little cool. Nevertheless , all was great and super my compliment again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Goingbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Bonjour Goingbehond,

Thank for your excellent review and you can be assured that all the team members will be more than happy to read your comments.

A special thank to you for underscoring the exceptional work of our housekeeping team and the friendliness of our front desk agents.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is hotel definitely worth to take a look if you are planning a trip to Quebec city. The hotel is very clean with nice decor. In-room Wifi is fast and reliable. Nice location, only 15-min ride to the old town. There are several local restaurants and a supermarket within 5 minutes walking distance. The hotel has a restaurant that is pretty expensive, about $40 for an entree.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la0pu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Bonjour laopu,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

You can be assured that I will share your excellent comments with all our team members.

Best regards ,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Good clean rooms. the breakfast is a good deal that will not be beat anywhere in Quebec city.The shuttle is a good deal and there are alternate ways to get to the old city by car.the front desk will give you directions

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjordan-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Bonjour sjordan-10,

Thank you for your excellent comment following your stay at our hotel.

It is always meaningful for our team members to have such comments from a Senior Reviewer.

Best regards from Québec city,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom (queen) was really clean and spacious. It was worth the money..that day there was a promotional offer of $100 for a night. the location was good too..it was around 15mins drive to the old quebec city (the tourist area)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosynonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Bonjour Rosynonu,

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction following your stay at our hotel.

We really appreciate to hear back from our guest and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
676 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Decided on Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate since it was AAA approved, pool and overall price. One thing we didn't factor in was the distance to Old Quebec City. It was about 3 miles out, so we did need to use our car each day to visit. There is a shuttle available from the hotel, but we opted to just pay for parking and drive ourselves. The hotel staff were courteous and didn't make us feel "less than" due to our lack of speaking French. Room was clean and spacious. Room anemities were nice. Coffee maker, fridge, in-room safe. Bed was very comfortable. Curtains in room were room darkening and were just to our liking for keeping that morning sun out of our sleepy eyes! 15% coupons were given to us to use at the restaurant on location and we did use them for our daily breakfast. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Bonjour CMC_2012,

Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay.

I am glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our room as well as the service of our team members.

We will be more than glad to have you back with us.

Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was very nice and the service was good, I really like the laminate floor in the room and the decor of the room. The shower was very nice with the shower head just like rain falling!!

It would have been nice to have a FREE Hot breakfast like most Best Westerns but they did give a 15% off coupon which we did not use and did not eat in the restaurant. The pool looked nice.

The check out was awesome and the young lady Veronique, I believe was super polite!! This was an amazing experience. Would go again for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_dufour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Bonjour rob_dufour,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay.

You can be assured that I will share your awesome comment with Veronique.

We will wait for having the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
454 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,375 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#32 of 102 in Quebec City
656 reviews
8.4 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#30 of 102 in Quebec City
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 42 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing