We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$141
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$209
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
US$133
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chateau Bellevue(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
US$210
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$228
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$292
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
587
318
59
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
318
59
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlepierre laporte bridgeold quebecbest westernsmetro grocery storeshuttle serviceshort drivefront desk staffcity busoutdoor poolexcellent hoteleasy accessrain showercomfortable bedshardwood floorsclean hotelspeak french
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

we stayed in the hotel during our summer trip and really liked its location and cleanliness. There is also a shuttle service from hotel to down town Quebec. It helps avail this facility to avoid parking problem in down town. There is a metro store beside where you can have ready to eat food and drinks. we loved the location and its cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acharjya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Bonjour Acharjya,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your summer stay at our hote.

I am glad that our services as well as our amenities were appreciated.

Best regards from Québec city,


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here for one night while visiting customers in Quebec City. Very nice hotel, and very high end for a Best Western. Although the room was small, all the amenities were of good quality. The place was definitely renovated, and it showed. The bathroom was small, but very modern and functional. The lighting in the bathroom was very good. Free parking, free WiFi, and my breakfast was included in my stay. The breakfast was definitely above average, and served professionally. Had dinner at the restaurant with one of my customers, and the food was great. Great for business, and location is right off the major bridge and highway. By far the nicest Best Western I have ever stayed at in Canada, and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canuck64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Bonjour canuck64,

A very special thank you for electing us your new hotel of choice in Quebec City, it is greatly appreciated.

We are very proud to offer a fully renovated hotel as well as valuable free amenities such as parking and WiFi. The 4 diamond restaurant La Fenouillière is also a great asset and our clients can enjoy great food as well as a wide selection of exclusive vintages.

We are waiting the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

It may seem like my title conflicts with the rating and it does to some part...the room was tastefully decorated and soothing. The issues was the smell...we were told at the front desk it was non-smoking and the fine would be $150. Sadly the room reeked of cigarette smoke. The receptionist was friendly and helpful; even willing to give us a different room. Since we arrived late and would be leaving early early we declined the option of moving rooms.
Would go back but would check the room for odors before staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryandCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Bonjour MaryandCole,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I am glad that you appreciated our new décor.

However, I'm sorry for the inconvenience described and I can assure you that this situation is quite exceptional and should not have happen.

You can be assured that we will review our procedures with our housekeeping team as we should have known this and been able to make corrections before assigning this room to a guest.

I really appreciate that you will keep staying at our hotel and do not hesitate to give us your feedback at it is the best way for us to keep improving.

Best regards from Québec city,


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is our fourth visit. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. The room we were in last time was small. However, it's not a problem since we don't spend too much time in it. The staff was helpful. It's easy to reach old Quebec by way of Champlain boulevard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estevan_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Bonjour Estevan_99,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your October stay.

Your feedback is really important to us and you can be assured that I will be more than delight to share it with all our team members.

We will wait the pleasure to welcome you for your fifth visit!


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

very nice room, comfortable shower in the bathroom, quite position... the only bad point was the air conditioner, a bit noisy, but I switched it off. There is the gym, and the restaurant, but honestly the breakfast wasn't so good. No buffet, only a la cart, and they didn't have fresh juice or fruits... I ordered some breads which arrived with butter spreaded (not required) and packed jam.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henna75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Bonjour henna75,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay with us.

We are very proud to offer a brand new décor as well a renewed décor. I am sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectations for the breakfast. You can be assured that I will share your comments with the restaurant’s owner so he will be able to review it with his team.
Best regards from Quebec city,

Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews