We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Nearby Hotels
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$510
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$493
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
588
321
59
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
321
59
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlepierre laporte bridgeold quebecbest westernsmetro grocery storeshuttle serviceshort drivefront desk staffcity busoutdoor poolexcellent hoteleasy accessrain showercomfortable bedshardwood floorsclean hotelspeak french
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very clean with an excellent staff at the desk, no problem with English. Convenient location to many attractions.

The only negatives were: noise from neighboring rooms and the bathroom was a bit small.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VTBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Bonjour VTBrigade,

Thank you for your excellent comment concerning the cleanliness or our hotel and the helpfulness of our team members.

Waiting the pleasure to welcome you again should you plan brings you back to Quebec city.

Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We just spent two nights in the Best Western on a business trip. We had a car and parking was easy, plentiful and free. There are plenty of things to see and do that are an easy drive. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Second floor, king bed was excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capt_John_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Bonjour Capt-John_L,

I would like to thank you for your great review and for granting to our team a perfect score of 5/5.

You can be assured that all our team members will be thrilled with your excellent comments.

Waiting the pleasure to welcome you again should your plan brings you back to Québec city.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful. Very well put together - the design feels like a take on a boutique hotel but from an international chain. Possibly the nicest Best Western I've ever stayed in.

Front desk staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. It was my first ever visit to this specific property, and yet they treated me like one of their regulars.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mathieu233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Bonjour Mathieu 233,

Thank you very much for your great review following your recent stay with us.

I am glad that you have appreciated our new décor as well as the helpfulness of our team members.

I wish that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel.

Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here with my family due to close proximity to the Aquarium.
All staff we encountered were bilingual and all had excellent customer service skills.
Our room was recently renovated and seemed fairly modern for a Best Western.
The beds were very comfortable.
What we liked:
*no carpet in the room
*wine glasses available from the front desk
*excellent breakfast

This hotel has an "Aquarium package". No real difference in price (for Best Western Club members) but there is a time savings when you get to the aquarium; Nice not to have to stand in line for tickets with everybody else when you get to the aquarium!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank PepperGrinder_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Bonjour PepperGrinder_2,

Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay at our hotel.

You can be assure that I will be delight to share your comments with our team members.

Hope we will have again the pleasure to welcome you at our hotel.

Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel met all of our needs. The rooms seemed recently renovated and were nicely decorated with new furniture and nice hardwood floors.

The rooms were decent size with nice high ceilings. The bathroom also was redone with some tile and a nice rainfall shower head.

We never heard noise from other rooms or the highway which is always a bonus. The hotel seemed pretty full. Plenty of parking and easy to get to from the highway. It is a little outside of Quebec but we didn't mind the drive. Next time, I would like to stay in the city to see how it compares.

The kids loved the pool and were in there almost every day. They have a lifeguard on duty. The pool is not overly big so 2-3 families swimming at once is the max before it would start to feel crowded. The pool is outside so you can get some sun.

The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bt_dot_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Bonjour braddotcom,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your last summer’s stay.

I am glad that all your family enjoyed their stay and took advantage of our heated outdoor pool.

Hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you next summer.

Best regards from Quebec,

Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews