We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

A pleasant hotel with good size bedrooms. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Meals were pricey in the hotel, but there are ample other restaurants local to the hotel. This is a handy place to stay when visiting Quebec.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anwen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Bonjour anwen21,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am glad that you have appreciated the helpfulness of our team!

Waiting the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    251
    41
    6
    7
See reviews for
226
283
25
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We are a family of four with two children ages 11 and 8. We stayed at that hotel for three nights during spring break (March 2014) . It is a very clean and nice hotel. The staff at front desk was friendly and polite. The room was very clean and updated. The mattress was very comfortable and we all slept well. It is located right next to the highway so this was very convenient to drive to the beautiful city of Quebec ( which is a 15 minute drive ). It is also situated very close to the aquarium which is great for kids. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Bonjour Athena 70,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your March’s visit.

Your recommendation is very important to us and you can be assured that all our team members will be more than pleased with your comments.

Best regards from Québec,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband, myself and our 2 friends stayed at the Best Western L'Aristocrate from September 13 to 16, 2013. We were expecting a good, comfortable and clean hotel in keeping with Best Western's standards. What we received was a very nice surprise. Not only was the hotel immaculately clean but also totally remodelled and updated in boutique hotel style. The beds and pillows were ultra comfy, the furnishings new and the washrooms very spa like. But best of all was the service by the staff, in particular, all the front reception staff. Veronique was especially helpful, courteous and friendly from the first telephone inquiry to our final check-out and good-byes. We would not hesitate to stay at this Best Western again and to recommend the Aristocrate to our friends and family. Thank you again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor with sliding patio doors which was a great choice for us. As we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDi1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Bonjour LadyDi1129,

Thank you so much for your great review, you can be assured that all the team will be thrilled with your superb comments

I am glad that you have appreciated our new décor and wish that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room was very clean and the quality was great. The staff at the front reception were very friendly and also the staff in the restuarant was very helpful and friendly. Excellent service. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 01AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Bonjour 01AK,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay and also a special thank you for your recommendation.

Your feedback is very important for us and you can be assured that all our team members will be thrill with your excellent comments.

Best regards from Quebec City,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I will be going back, great value the bed was confortable the room was beautiful and the sevice was excellent . Also check out the restaurent it was pricey but the food was excellent .I will be going back for sure .out of the 4 hotel that I stayed during my trip this place was by far the nicest .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank four01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Bonjour four01,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stat with us.

I am glad that you have appreciated our great value as well as our new décor.

We will be more than pleased to welcome you again.

Best regards from Québec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great place to stay if you are visiting Quebec city and are driving.
The rooms are very clean and modern. Quality of rooms and hotel in general very good.
Good, quiet location but close enough to the highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HitenJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Bonjour HitenJ5,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay with us.

You can be assured that I will be more than pleased to share your excellent comment with our team members.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,910 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#29 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
5.5 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 42 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing