We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, and friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for a week end, mid-june, when there was a big cycling event in Québec city.
Room was quiet, clean, with very confortable bed. (Much appreciated after a 135km cycle ride).
Very good restaurant on site, and also just accross the street.
Staff was very friendly, and gave us good advice and helped us plan our day for the event.
They also arranged the return of a team jersey that was forgotten.
Suburb location make it easy to travel in or out of the city.
The only small complaint: The pool was not ready.
Will most certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers are probably even more quiet, because not facing the boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Bonjour Stephane P,

Thank you for sharing your opinion concerning our hotel and for your excellent review.

I am glad that you have appreciated the comfort of our rooms which was a must after the ride you did.

Thanks again for you excellent comments concerning the helpfulness of our team members and waiting the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    261
    42
    7
    7
See reviews for
233
296
26
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have been staying at this hotel at least 10 times since April 2013 and I can say honestly that I have been very please with the service and the accomodation. This hotel is in good location in the suburd of Ste-Foy at a decent distance from downtown and Place Laurier (a major shopping center). Bus routes are not fare if you decide to leave your car at the hotel parking. Also being close to to major highways is a plus since you do not have to cross town to get to your hotel. In conclusion I will recomend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet place well located outside the the buzz of downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Bonjour Ben P,

Thank you for your excellent review and for granting us the mention Home from Home; it is very significant for us.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we will wait the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards from Quebec City,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My French is very poor. They were great with that and spoke in English. The beds were so comfortable. The room seemed kinda small with two queen beds. The hotel was elegant all around, inside and out. If I was ever going through Quebec again. I would most certainly try and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleishjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Bonjour Littleishjl,

Thank you for your excellent review.

I am glad that you have appreciated the comfort of our beds as well as the friendliness of our team members.

We will wait the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Initial difficulty was trying to put this address into my GPS. This hotel is not in Quebec City, it is out in the suburb of Sainte-Foy, just across the bridge from Levis.

Decent room, nice size, there was a mechanical problem with my initial room so I was moved to a room with a small patio, which was a nice perk.

I didn't explore the hotel much because I wasn't there. The lobby was nice, the fitness centre was consistently busy, and there was an ice maker in easy access.

The morning of my departure, while at the desk, I noticed a significant amount of long black hair tangled in the phone cord. I brought this to the attention of the front desk on check out. There were no other cleanliness issues.

I don't know what is required to qualify as a Best Western Premier hotel. This was my first stay at one, and the price was very reasonable, but I was expecting more. I just can't say what.

One thing I will suggest to other travellers is to take a bit of time and visit Levis. It is well worth a few hours.

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GWMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Bonjour Overlaid,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

I am glad that you have appreciated our fair rate as well as our new décor.

I fully agree with you that Levis is a nice place to go and if I can add people should take the ferry to cross the St-Lawrence River; the scene is spectacular; to view Quebec City on the cliff and the Chateau Frontenac; really breathtaking.

Best regards from Quebec City,

Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is modern and clean. Bedrooms are a good size and the bathroom, although small was lovely. The shower was big and had one of those rain shower heads, great. Also why can't all showers have their controls at the opposite end to the showerhead? It feels so much nicer standing under water of the right temperature rather than enduring cold water whilst waiting for it to heat up!
The hotel is not in the city centre, but an easy drive away and there is a hotel shuttle available if needed, or local buses.
Didn't have time to use the pool.
The restaurant on site looked rather pricy for dinner, but served good breakfasts at a very reasonable price.
All staff were friendly and helpful. There were a few restaurants across the road. Manoir and a pizza one were both very good.
I would stay here again if in Quebec.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley999Walsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Bonjour lesley999Walsall,

Thank you for your great review, it is really appreciated.

I am glad that you have enjoyed the design of our shower as well as all facilities in the vicinity of the hotel.

We will be more than glad to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
267 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Would have been happier with a bigger bathroom and a quieter air conditioner, but on the whole we enjoyed our four night stay here. The staff were all friendly and helpful; the walk-in rain shower was a real treat. Thick towels, free parking and internet, quiet room all pluses. Have the omelette at the hotel restaurant; I don't think I have had better. We also ate twice at Le Manoir across the street. The pool, although heated, was still a bit cool but it is very deep so heating might be a problem. First hotel pool with a life guard that I recall. Too bad it closes at 8:00. It would have been nice just to sit outside by it in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Bonjour t42,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your comments following your stay at our hotel.

I am glad that you have appreciated the comfort of our rooms and our rain shower. You can be assured that all our team members will appreciate that you have highlighted their friendliness and helpfulness.

Hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again should you plan brings you back to Quebec City.

Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our family really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We had 3 grandchildren that loved the pool especially after long hours of walking around the city. The beds were very comfortable, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The location was excellent. It is not in the city but an easy drive to the city. Also there is a shuttle as well as local buses. There are many restaurants within about a 5 minute drive and several within walking distance. It also has good access to highway 20 to Montreal and highway 40 is good as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Bonjour Bonnie S,

Thank you for sharing your appreciation following your recent stay at our hotel.

It is always very rewarding for all our team to have such a positive feedback.

Best regards from Quebec city,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.6 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#26 of 102 in Quebec City
413 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#28 of 102 in Quebec City
693 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
3.7 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 102 in Quebec City
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#9 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 42 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing