We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotel stays I've had in years, and it was at a best western..!??? I now understand their premium ranking on this line of their hotels. My room was huge, new, clean and modern. The bed was unbelieveably comfortable. I want one.

The staff amazed me with their attentiveness. Quick story - I arrived late (around 10pm) after most restaurants had closed. The front desk attendant called at least 10 different places to find one that was open. She then called my room with the correct phone number. She probably would have gone to pick it up if I had asked :)

The location is fantastic. I was surprised to find that 3 really we'll known restaurants flank this BW.

I'll be back.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Bonjour David B,

What a great review, thank you so much.

We are very proud of our team members and the consideration each of them have for our guests; thanks for highlighting the quality of service, you can be assured that they will be thrilled with your comments.

We will wait the pleasure to welcome you again,


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

My family and I have stopped here several times and have never been disappointed. The hotel staff are courteous and delightful to work with. The rooms are immaculately kept and everything shows that the hotel staff give maximum consideration to their workplace. The hotel is within distance of all sorts of activities of the downtown core, as well as is easily situated just off the highway for ease of exit/entry back onto the road. There is a beautiful pool and a great workout area as well. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dullege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Bonjour Dullege,

Thank you for your great review and for granting us a perfect score of 5/5.

You can be assured that all our team members will be delighted with your comments.

Thanks again for your recommendation.


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Reception: Professional and warm, I was given excellent directions and dining recommendations along with confirmation of my request for extra towels and pillows. Check-In as a Best Western Diamond was expedient

Room: Compact (but not small) room with very high level fixturing and furniture. Bathroom was large with tile, beautiful sinks and a glassed in rain shower head. Bed was certainly most comfortable and pillows were to my liking (soft but not too soft). Sheeting was higher end as well and the room was exceptionally clean.

Property: Excellent grounds and physical plant. I didn't use the pool or exercise room due to time constraints in the area, but everything looked well maintained.

Breakfast: Doesn't come with the room, but I had a discount card in my key packet for the adjoining restaurant. It was delicious, try the Quebec style breakfast with the cretons.

Other: Outside of the city but near several excellent restaurants (including the one in the hotel) and shopping (Target, etc.) is about 2 miles away

Conclusion: Beautiful rooms and excellent property, price was fair for the quality..

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a small balcony, nice for a evening cocktail or just enjoying the outdoors

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tovaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Bonjour tovaz,

Thank you for your thorough review and for your excellent comments.

I like very much your closing since it perfectly summarizes the goal we aim for.

Waiting the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Whilst the hotel is clearly not in the city centre - they do provide a bus to take you in to the town and pick you up at the end of the day . In fact it was good to stay out of the city and for us it was next to the bridge which we would use to leave Quebec to return to the USA> We also drove in ourselves one day and found parking to be OK. The hotel staff were very considerate and the atmosphere calm, secure and welcoming. Loads of space to park the car. The room was fine and the shower was the best one we had in the whole three weeks that we spent this year on our summer vacation to New England and Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Bonjour Barry W,

WOW, thank you for your great review!

I am pleased that we have contributed to making your visit to Quebec City as enjoyable.

Thank you for having awarded is the first prize for the best shower; it is greatly appreciated.

Best regards from Quebec City,


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and I took a quick drive up from Syracuse, NY to Paris (actually, Quebec City) in mid-August, 2014. Having never visited before, we were concerned about our inability to speak French and quality of the hotel chosen, among other things.. As soon as we were over the bridge we checked into the Best Western Premier. The front desk people could not have been nicer or more professional. Each spoke English as well as French and each went out of his or her way to be as helpful as possible. They arranged city tours and restaurant reservations for us and answered all of our typical tourist questions with patience and authority. Our hotel room was nicely-furnished and immaculately clean. Free shuttles took us into the old city (and back) every day. We will definitely return for the Winter Festival and we will definitely stay at the Best Western again. Special thanks to Roxanne Eusanio, Rooms Division Manager for her personal help. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Bonjour John R,

Thank you for your excellent review and for giving us a perfect score of 5/5.

You can be assured that I will be more than happy to share your comment with Roxanne and all our team members.

Waiting the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions for business purposes the latest time in March 2014.
It is located near the Quebec bridge in a secluded location about 15 minutes from downtown.
There is really nothing in this area apart from other hotels and a very small street mall
The rooms are nice, modern and comfortable.
Parking is easy to find
The restaurant is pretty good
So al in all a good experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarencephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Bonjour Clarencephil,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I am glad that you have appreciated our new decor and comfort.

Hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

IMMACULATELY CLEAN. SUPER CLEAN, I don't know if its a Quebèc thing (what a CLEAN CITY), or if this hotel is truly this scrubbed. Its small and rooms are a bit "cramped", but it is clean, friendly and well located. Lovely service, nice small workout room but spacious enough to spread out, so clean, so well lit with natural light. Bed was firm and oh so comfortable. Nice, very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Bonjour Rita V,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and thank you for your great comment.

You can be assured that all our team members will greatly appreciated and thank you for highlighting the excellent work of our housekeeping service.

Best regards from Quebec City,


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
482 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,556 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#32 of 102 in Quebec City
675 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
5.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate

Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £76 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 42 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing