We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in the heart of Old Quebec”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfection in the heart of Old Quebec”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The first thing you notice is the warmth and professionalism of the staff. It gets better after that...
We had booked a suite and were awed by the decor, size and cleanliness. Our bed was extremely comfortable and cozy. We were lucky to have a balcony overlooking St Jean street. Even though that street boasts a lot of restaurants, stores, bars and terrasses and does get noisy at night, our room was perfectly soundproof and enabled us to sleep soundly. The rainshower in the bathroom was very appreciated as well as the complimentary Nespresso machine.
We had a memorable dinner at the hotel Restaurant Le Boulay. truly one of the best restaurants in Quebec City. The staff was very helpfull and knowlegeable as well as very friendly.
Truly a wonderful experience. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tazmanian_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    483
    99
    31
    17
See reviews for
418
470
34
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, CT
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband enjoyed 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. When we arrived it was pouring rain. We were 3 hours early for check-in. The desk clerk took our information, stored our luggage and loaned us an umbrella so we could begin our tour of this beautiful city. Valet parking and daily breakfast was included in our room rate through AAA. The location could not have been better and the value was excellent for this expensive town. Our room was on the 6th floor. It was very clean, quiet and cool. We definately would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AM380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
226 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It is a good hotel in the old city. The staff is very nice. Rooms are karge and comfortable, although somehow impersonal. Swimming pool is nice. Breakfast has been a dissapointment, so head elsewhere. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergej s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We arrive in Quebec by Train we decided to walk up to the hotel as we had been sitting down since ottawa. On the map it didn't look far but once we set out, but we had to stop a couple of time as the hill was so steep. Once we got to the Hotel we were greeted by the staff who took charge of our cases and took us to the check in desk who were very helpful and efficient. Once in the room it was the spacious and airy. as the weather was hot the AC was already on so made it a comfortable temp. The shower was good. It took a little time for us to realise to get the coffee maker to work which was next to one of the beds, you had to switch the switch next to the entry door to on. The AC did a strange thing it would be quiet for most of the time then there would like a power dip and would go very noisy We had to switch it off then restart it. The Pool was great had an afternoon swim everyday we were there. Breakfast was good but for anyone who didn't want to eat there, there is is a Tim Hortons right next door. very close to all the stores and sites.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would want to visit Quebec

Room Tip: We had room 612 which amazing views from the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redthecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent 4 nights with husband and two teenagers in renovated room with two queen beds. Large, comfortable room with comfortable beds and bedding and modern decor. Originally was in a room on the 2nd floor which faced inner courtyard with only view of a wall and no sky but immediately they accommodated a request to move us up to fifth floor in upgraded room with lovely view and plenty of sky and natural light. Pool was lovely for a hotel pool. Staff was incredibly friendly and enjoyed being able to speak French with them which they encouraged and tolerated my poor skills but also perfect English speakers. Lovely restaurant in hotel and near everything and many other restaurants. Tim Horton's downstairs and fabulous bakery/patisserie around the corner filled our breakfast/lunch needs. HIGHLY recommend. Very helpful with rental car and parking and directions.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room on upper floor with view of city/sky to add light vs lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We traveled to Quebec to see the Crashed Ice. The hotel is in a great location, very close to all the stores and sites. The hotel has wonderful restaurant with great French Cuisine. The staff was friendly and provided a lot of assistance. Parking available as an additional charge.

Room Tip: The room was small for 3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tappygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed a week as part of summer institute and scientific meeting. Our room was on the 2nd floor. Huge with an electric fireplace. despite being above the hotel entrance, we did not find it noisy. The conference rooms were also pleasant. Hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. The hotel is centrally located in the old part of the city. .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IandD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,033 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Property: Hotel Manoir Victoria
Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the << Spa du Manoir>> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing