We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Quebec City Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, PA
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Terrific Quebec City Location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Manoir Victoria while on a Road Scholar tour. I was impressed with the quality of their hotel choices throughout, and this was no exception. The rooms were roomy and comfortable, and the only downside was having to walk up a set of stairs to get to the check-in desk. That actually can be obviated by going through the connected restaurant around the corner when it is open. The real upside, as others have mentioned is its location. Everywhere you go in Quebec is general a steep walk, but there is a whole street of restaurants right around the corner in a pedestrian area on Rue Saint-Jean and other major sights are walkable if your legs are up for the climb. The town wall is just two blocks down past the rows of shops and eateries, and that will lead up to the Citadel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    512
    104
    36
    17
See reviews for
451
513
38
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel room we stayed in was nice and the hotel is centrally located. The Big drawback was the elevator in the attached garage where our car was valet parked at an additional cost of > $20 broke down, so when we checked out we were unable to get our car. We ended up waiting four hours to get our car. During this time the hotel management did not reach out to us at all. Although after our explicit request they paid for a taxi so that we could drop off our daughter at camp. Bottom line if you are traveling by car you may want to consider another hotel with more reliable parking facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaeli122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, CT
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Wanted to stay in the Old City, and per my daughter, our hotels must always have a pool, so this fit the bill! Had a very large, modern room, the staff was very helpful, and we walked everywhere! Valet parking was convenient and efficient. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our family of five stayed at the Hotel Manoir Victoria in July 2014. The hotel is in an excellent location within Quebec City. Rue Saint Jean right around the corner has all kinds of restaurants and shops and you are but a few minutes away from the Frontenac, Rue St. Paul, Le Petit Champlain, the Plains of Abraham, etc. Quebec City is a very walkable city (safe too) and this hotel puts you in a perfect spot.

It is often challenging to find a room that accommodates five. Our room at the Manoir Victoria was more than adequate for us. We had two queen beds and a roll-away and we were very comfortable. The room was updated, modern and well maintained. We were on the 3rd floor and had zero issues with noise.

We always try to stay at places where breakfast is available if for no other reason than convenience. While breakfast was not included per se in our basic rate we happily paid for the add-on here. It was well worth it. The food and service were very good and thus fortified we were able to venture about while only having to figure on planning for a dinner somewhere in the city.

There have been comments about the challenges in accessing the hotel up the stairs in the front. We had no problem, but obviously for some that might be a hardship. I am not sure if accessing gthe lobby through Chez Boulay (entrance on Rue Saint Jean) is a possibility as walking through the restaurant brings you to the elevators and the lobby. We ducked in Chez Boulay as a quicker way to our room when we were caught in a sudden rain-shower.

We would definitely consider Manoir Victoria if we ever get back to Quebec City and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Quebec City.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OakRidge_NC_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

There are a lot of good things about this hotel. It is in a great location in the old part of the city. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and our room was very, very quiet. The beds were very comfortable. The full American buffet breakfast was more than adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful.

A major drawback, as far as I'm concerned, is the fact that when you went through the front door you were greeted with a long flight of stairs. At the top was the reception. This is less than ideal for anyone with a walking problem. (Mind you, if you have walking issues, you should know that parts of Quebec City are quite hilly so if you can handle that you can handle the stairs.)

Another no-no is having the coffee maker in the bathroom. This is a new trend that I really dislike. I mean, do they clean the coffee maker or do they disinfect it? It probably should be disinfected but I doubt they do that.

Would we go back? Possibly -- because of the great location. If they got rid of the stairs we would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel is excellently situated within easy walking distance of everything you're likely to want to see (but then any vaguely central hotel would be here given the size of the city).

Room was clean and well presented but just a little small. Only one nightstand because the door to the room opened on to that side of the bed. Not a big deal but was it really a double or could they have used a bit more imagination to install a shelf above the bed with a lamp? We were only there for 2 nights and it was fine.

Breakfast buffet was okay and reasonably priced although the service from some of the youngsters on duty left a bit to be desired. Could have had a few more offerings but perhaps this is a little unfair having just moved from a much larger 4*/5* hotel in Montreal.

Good (essential) valet parking arrangement given its location and doorman was friendly, chatty and helpful particularly when we were leaving

Room Tip: Just check the size as some rooms seem to have been shoe-horned into the building shape and may not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Celebrating our anniversary in old quebec city, we found the hotel to be classic and staff helpful and friendly. What we loved the most was the location and the queen bed was ohhh so comfy. Our room was decent, there was no scenic view except for fire escape stairs, room was included in the price of our package so we had no choice.
There is a long staircase to climb when you enter the hotel to where main desk check-in is.
I'm sure there is an elevator to go up, we didn't use it if they did.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVP-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Property: Hotel Manoir Victoria
Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the << Spa du Manoir>> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing