We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, service and restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just returned from a three night stay at Manoir Victoria. This was our first trip to Quebec and I chose this hotel based on reviews here and the city map. It was very easy to access the hotel from the highway 440 and the valet service was great. Up a few stairs to the lobby and we were swiftly checked into our room even though it was a bit early. We stayed on the 5 th floor in a nice clean room. Because of our close proximity to all major points of interest in Quebec we were rarely in the room but it was comfortable and quiet, the pillows are dreamy. During our stay we used the pool to refresh after a full day of walking. The locker rooms are clean and tidy. We also ate at the amazing Chez Boulay. One of our best meals, in town where chefs seem to be quite competitive.
We are low maintance travelers so this hotel fit our needs. Staying on St Jean street is so much fun. Everything you could possibly needs nearby and all major sights are a 5-10 minute walk. Other reviewers mentioned the staircase to the lobby. Seriously? I was surprised by this because it is just one flight of stairs. If mobility is a problem then the entire town of Quebec will be a problem for you. This centrally located hotel proved to be perfect. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if traveling in the summer. AC was a bit noisy at times. Ask for a river view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maryskelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We rented two rooms, a double and a king. The double was the traditional style and the king was contemporary. Both were well appointed, clean and comfortable. Lots of pillows, too. As well, we surprised with the fair prices in both restaurants, the breakfast and dinner (Boulay) prices were quite reasonable. Even the wine (table wine, but still) was only $8.50. What the heck, is this a revolution or what?

Excellent location, easy to find. Street is a bit funky, but best to ignore that.

Room Tip: Bith rooms were great, but the contemporary rooms have a fabulous tub and,keurig coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I had booked a 3 day vacation at this hotel through AAA for the first part of August. My husband did the booking back in March and promptly forgot exactly what dates the reservation was for. We drove up to Quebec from CT via Vermont, spending the first night of our vacation in Vermont.

We got to the hotel in Quebec City on Tuesday, only to find out the reservation had been for Monday - Wednesday! The manager of the hotel quickly came out and explained that he had tried to get in touch with us, thinking that we might have gotten into an accident. Long story short, the hotel front desk worked their magic and found us a room! I do want to thank them, because I'm not sure we would have found as nice a place in such a great location. Everything about the hotel was just wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank merlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was a last-minute choice for a one-night stay in Quebec City. The location was in the heart of all the shops and restaurants, our room was upgraded three times, and the concierge did a great job giving up tips on how to make the most out of our short stay in the city. Accommodations here were high quality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We chose this hotel and were so happy with everything about it. The location was great - very quiet, but walk just a little way to all the restaurants and attractions. Service was very good. Classy lobby. I was warning my husband that it was an older hotel in an older part of the city and the room might be smaller. No! we had a very nice size room with a couple chairs and a table, a desk and chair, nice size closet and bathroom, a mini fridge. WIFI was fine. Comfortable bed. Really the only thing that could have been improved was the view - we overlooked a rooftop next door. But since the building is abutting other buildings on both sides and across the street was an empty lot, I don;t think there are too many rooms with a view. We were so close to everything that we were able to go back, put our feet up and regroup every afternoon. And with all the walking and all the ups and downs of the walking that really helped. Would stay here again and recommend it highly to anyone. Oh, and it was a short (uphill, but short) walk to the bus or train from Montreal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lindalee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were happy with our stay here. It was much less than the Chateau Frontenac but still in the old city, albeit the end of the old city away from the Chateau (still only a 10 min walk). But it was near a great street that had restaurants and shops and gelato and bakeries. It's right near one of the gates and you can also go up the road outside the gates to other restaurants, etc. The hotel itself is old style but renovated and very updated. It is super clean. Our room was great because we had our kids with us and the beds were not in the usual side by side fashion but rather one bed was behind a wall, which allowed us to keep our light on and read after the kids went to bed. We had no view at all (just the side of a nondescript building) (room 209). The managers were exceedingly friendly and helpful. We wanted to go to Cirque du Soleil but the tickets were too pricey. The manager knew that we wanted to go and he had a group that cancelled and was offering the tickets at a discount so he was able to get us tickets for less which was great. The ice machine was on the basement floor instead of on each floor but we found we didn't need it because the room had a mini fridge. The room also had a safe. The only one negative was that when you get there, you have to carry all your luggage up a big flight of stairs to the main reception desk--there was no one to help us with that. They valet park your car and getting it when you need it is super fast. The pool was nice and warm and it has great changing rooms. Overall a very nice hotel that we would recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank SMC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Nice, vintage building with excellent support staff. We stayed on the second floor overlooking the walking street behind and it was wonderful. The room was beautiful,clean and tastefully decorated. The pool was good. Parking was off site 3 doors down and the valet service was good. I have stayed at many 5 start hotels in various places and they are all nice but I don't usually see the value in extra costs over a decent hotel but with Hotel Manoir Victoria, it was worth anything extra it cost although I don't think it did. It was also very convenient for getting around old Quebec. We never needed our car the entire stay. If ever back in Quebec City, this will be an easy choice for a return stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeffS_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 100 in Quebec City
1,325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 100 in Quebec City
2,229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 100 in Quebec City
1,758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 100 in Quebec City
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £100 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing