We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
Ranked #76 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel we originally selected was not available so we chose this hotel based on location and price and were not disappointed. After reading previous reviews we asked for a quiet room and were given one in the back of the hotel overlooking parking, Nothing to see but it was very quiet. I suspect it would be very noisy at the front of the hotel during the summer because of the outdoor patios and bar nearby. We were outside late in the evening walking around and were glad our room was at the back of the hotel. The room we were given was excellent, very clean, modern, we could not have asked for more. The staff were very friendly, Breakfast was very good. Location of this hotel was great. You could go out exploring and then walk back for a rest and break. Would definitely return to this hotel and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Would recommend room at the back if you are looking for some quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel.
We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again!
Regards,
François Bergeron-Ouellet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is very clean and the front service people were absolutely wonderful to deal with, helping us to find city busses, exchanging our large denominations for coins, etc. The hotel is within easy walking distance to all the Old City of Quebec and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share this great comment about our hotel and our staff.
We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.
Hoping to welcome you again during your next visit.
Best regards,
François Bergeron-Ouellet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My 2 adult daughters and I were on a 'girls holiday' and enjoyed 2 nights at this lovely, charming hotel in the best location. Just a short 5-10 min walk into the old city and situated among a dozen restaurants and cafes right on our block of the street. The hotel is old and charming with an exposed brick wall in our room. However we had the room right behind the reception desk and there is no window to the outside so the room felt small and claustrophobic. Recommend you avoid this particular room. The bathroom was more spacious than expected. The included breakfast is downstairs in a charming room and was quite good.Would stay here again if I ever have the opportunity to return to this lovely city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColleenKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel.
We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit.
Regards,
François Bergeron-Ouellet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for one night before joining a biking tour group. Great location on a block full of restaurants and inns just outside the old town of Quebec. We were worried when we got to our room which was at the front of the hotel, since the revelers on the street were pretty loud and I'm a light sleeper. But, the room was almost soundproof (and was quite nice in every other way, too). One sour note in an otherwise positive stay: breakfast is free for hotel guests - but not for us, because we booked through Expedia.

Room Tip: Even the room at the front was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comment abour our hotel.
We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.
Hoping to welcome you again during your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Beautiful little boutique hotel located right on Grande Allée, one of the best streets in Quebec City. I come here often on business. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is attentive and friendly. My advice: please don't book this place, that I'll always have room! Thank you. ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSauve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share this nice comment about our hotel.
We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and you will always be welcome
Best regards
François Bergeron-Ouellet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. The location could not have been more perfect. We were close enough to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The restaurants were all nearby as were all the shops and history that is Quebec. We rented bikes and rode 3 miles out of the city to go kayaking. We recovered the next day by laying on a blanket in the beautiful park and having a picnic of wine and cheese. The hotel is lovely with a brick wall and electric fireplace in the room. The bed was comfy AND the air conditioning was the absolute best. A jacuzzi in the bathroom (after the long bike ride) was delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loriseaweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share this lovely comment about our hotel le Grande-Allée Hôtel & Suites. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also the beautiful Quebec city. Hoping to welcome you again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Cant say much negative about this hotel. We were upgraded upon arrival and had a beautiful suite with wood floors and exposed brick. Also cannot beat the location close to the old city. We were able to walk to everything. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. We could hear the street noise at night but we were not bothered by it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEMontreal_QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments on our hotel.
We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Le Grande-Allée Hôtel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#55 of 100 in Quebec City
2,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Acadia
Hotel Acadia
#51 of 100 in Quebec City
979 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal William
Hotel Royal William
#68 of 100 in Quebec City
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#38 of 100 in Quebec City
1,565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites

Address: 601 Grande-Allee Est | (Near Lachevrotière), Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £54 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites is built in a patrimonial Victorian building and combines historic charm with modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grande-Allee Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Grande Allee
Le Grande-Allee Hotel And Suites Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing