We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed for 3 nights over the long weekend in May. We were on a group tour which usually don't get the best rooms, but we were on the 18th floor in a beautifully renovated room with a fantastic view. It was super clean and both beds were comfy with 4 pillows on each. The flat screen TV received a lot of channels and was glad that many were in english. There was free wifi in the lobby for 1 hour and it would have been nicer to do it from the room but was not going to pay for it. The location was perfect...just outside the walls and we were able to walk everywhere. The staff we encountered were very polite and professional. They were super patient with us as we tried out our high school french from many years ago. A perfect hotel for a perfect vacation!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly_3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    1,081
    427
    143
    62
See reviews for
650
909
105
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Let's say the parking is hard to find (and that you must pay for it)
Let's say you have to pay extra for a king size bed.
Let's say you do not sleep well because the pillow are not confortable.
Let's say you sleep bad because there is a lot of sound outside. My room was at the corner of the street, but the sound in the room is not isolated from the street. So you hear the traffic.
Let's say your room is small compared to the next hotel.

Then, you would be eager to pay some money for that.

But at 200$ the night, no.

No.

Hell no.

Go to the Delta Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LePierre-Luc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We were there for work and to be honest for 5 days was blown away at the views and the service in the hotel.

I was on floor 11 and some of the party stayed on floor 9 I am guessing both renovated floors. Great views and the ability to get fresh air into the room is great.

Special thanks to Vanessa and Phillipe in the executive lounge which made the stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steelers74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

On all travelling occasions I always make it a point to stay at Hilton Hotels for their consistency and high-quality service. I stayed at the Hilton Quebec city on May14th 2011 on the 12th floor. The service is very good but the rooms and even the corridors are outdated on the unrenovated floors, the carpets needed to be cleaned, the room smelled musty, the old pneumatic thermostat in the room was not even working and windows looked like they have not been washed for years.... Can't tell you wich floors are renovated but the 12th is clearly not. However I am NOT suggesting that the hotel is totally dilapidated but just doesn't meet the Hilton facility standards.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Stayed here for two nights (April 23&24). This hotel is minutes from Old Quebec. Great hotel, clean rooms (got renovated room) great service. Sunday afternoon for about 1 hour we could hear drilling due to renovation. I went down to front desk to complain about the noise. They were very nice and right away gave (4 adults) us access to the VIP lounge.... we had dinner, drinks and breakfast there... Sure made up for the noise. We will defiantly go back and I am so recommending this place. There are always going to be issues with resorts and/or hotels. The main thing is HOW these issues are dealt with!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadanTak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We spent a week-end on business mi-March. We parked in their unground parking for 17$/day. This place is at a 10 minute walk from the beautiful historical old Quebec. Wonderfully situated. There are lots of shops, restaurants and sights to see.

The hotel room was small but adequate. We had a king bed with the view of old Quebec., the port and Chateau Frontenac. Personally, I found the bed much to soft, but that's my taste.Also, if my husband would just move a little, I felt the bed shake too much. Again, we are used to movement controlled beds or whatever they're called. We could see the sun rise. Our room and iron and board, mini fridge, coffee machine, alarm,safe (that could hold a 15 in or so laptop, wire internet, hair dryer. There is an ice machine close but not on every floor. We had a vending machine at 2,50$ for water and soft drinks. The ice machine was a floor down. There is free Wifi in the lobby, just ask for the password. Low water pressure in the shower. Not much info is in the room about the hotel. Nothing on the restaurant, massages, pool, etc...only the room service.

Take note that there is no snubbed like their website advertise...since at least 8 months. The gym and the pool are on the same level. The heated pool has an entry inside, so it's wonderful to use even in the winter.

We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant for 15$ each ( tip included) for a buffet. Very good selection. We headed out for lunch and dinner. You can ask the concierge for restaurant reservation and suggestions. Also in the lobby, there is a place where they organize activities. While we were there, they offered a group outing at Val Cartier (tube slides) with shopping I think. Ask for a map of Old Quebec at the reception or concierge desk.

Remember to put out the do not disturb sign, as they knocked at 8am on Saturday to do our room. Lucky for us we were awake.

I would stay here again because it's so close to the sights, restaurants and shops. I would ask for 2 double beds to get a better nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ombrelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

This is as nice as any Hilton property that I have stayed at. I was a little nervous after I read some negative reviews from other trip advisor members. I will start by saying that I was in a renovated room on a renovated floors. This meant that I did not experiance any of the problems with old and worn rooms that previous members have written about.

Another complaint I saw in a previous review was the parking situation. I drive a fairly tall vehicle so I am always concearned that it will not fit in the garage. I called after I booked and I spoke with a very nice front desk person who told me that if my car did not fit in their garage there was a parking garage nearby for oversized vehicles. She also explained to me that I could save some money by parking after 4 pm. I think the cost of this garage is 17.00 per day.

When I arrived I was greated by a very nice valet. When I asked him if my car was too big to valet he said it may too big to valet in the garage, but they had an outdoor lot where they valet oversized vehicles. I decided to leave my car with them and have the 25.00 per day charged to the room.

From the time I arrived and left my car with the valet I was greated with nothing but friendliness, respect and thoughtfulness from all of the staff. Marc the concierage was absolutely fantastic. He is a true professional and a credit to the Hilton orginization. The front desk workers were also very helpful.

Now for Hilton Honors members. This Hilton has an excecutive lounge that I was granted access to because of Hilton Honors. It is a fantastic room on the top floor of the Hotel. This is where the complmentary breakfast for Hilton Honors members is served. They also serve complimentary snacks in the afternoon from 5-7pm. The view from the lounge is probably the best view in Quebec Cifty. The staff in the excecutive lounge were very helpful. The lounge has free WIF Iinternet access.

The Gym and Pool were very nice. The pool was a little cold, but it is outside and it was cold outside. The location of this hotel is fantstic. it is a short walk to the old city and very close to some very nice bars and restaurants on St Jean street. The staff told me about an underground walkway which allows you to stay inside until you almost reach the restaurants, bars and clubs on St. Jean Stret that are near the hotel.

I know my experiance my have been different from other travelers because I am a Hilton Honors member. If you are a Hilton Honors member and you are thinking about traveling to Quebec City, give this hotel a try. I do not think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElGueroNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star getaway in the heart of all major events! Choose the Hilton Quebec City and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotel is just a 20-minute drive from the airport and five minutes from the train station. Located on Parliament Hill, just steps from Old Quebec and the main tourist attractions, the Hilton Québec is renowned for its impeccable service and exceptional location. Each of the 571 rooms offers spectacular views of the city. Executive rooms offer exclusive access to the superb Executive Lounge including complimentary continental breakfast in the morning, hors d'oeuvres and non-alcoholic beverages in the evening. With the heated outdoor swimming pool open all year round, the 24-hour fitness center, the Allegro restaurant and bar or the buffet of local products with panoramic views at Resto Le23, Hilton Québec has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing