We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Great Location”
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Great Location”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Pretty much a typical Hilton. Nice clean room, very comfy bed, good service. No surprises, just the way I like it. Lots of convention/conference business there because it's across from the Quebec Conference Center. When I arrived it was Ducks Unlimited and when I left a couple days later it was Canadian Neuro-Surgeons. Great location for visiting the Old City and touristy areas. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parliament building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bentleyj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    1,077
    427
    142
    62
See reviews for
648
908
103
734
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I stayed at the Hilton in Quebec city with my 10 year old son when I went there for a recent conference. The location was not as good as that of the Fairmont hotel, and the service and food quality were definitely below average. The pool was small, and there were no pool toys etc. that would have made a child's stay more enjoyable (even a inflatable ball would have been fun). The breakfast buffet was standard in terms of what was offered, but the food was not fresh (pancakes had gone hard, eggs were runny, etc.).

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frequentflier20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleville, ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Very clean and excellent beds. I don't usually sleep well in hotel beds but this one was incredible! Very close to the old city as well as the Grand Allee. The pool was closed for repair so I can't comment on that. I was offered the use of another hotel pool but I didn't bother. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great time of year to go (first week of June), not a lot of tourists yet and the weather was wonderful. I stayed on the 11th floor with a view of the mountains and had a wonderful sunset every night. The only thing I didn't like was the black tile in the bathroom, although it was very clean, I just didn't feel comfortable with it. A bit of a clean freak. I would stay here again in a minute!

Room Tip: mountain view had beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This was the most disgusting hotel that I have ever stayed at. I was in Quebec for business and I had specifically asked for a renovated room before I arrived, which the hotel staff stated would not be a problem. Upon my arrival I discover that I am staying in a room on the 14th floor, which was absolutely disgusting. Dark blue wallpaper peeling off the walls, dark green carpet, and to top it off, the room smelled of smoke. I went back to the front desk and asked for a “renovated” room. They stated that the hotel was full and that if I wanted a renovated suite I would have to pay an extra $30/night. I was so frustrated at this point, as my colleagues, who had not even requested a renovated room had them. I decide to pay the extra $30/night as I am here for work and would like a semi-comfortable stay if possible. Wow. That is how I describe my “suite" (Room 2304) It was absolutely rancid. The room was so creepy and dirty, brown stains all over the furniture, carpet, and “art.” They gave me a Murphy bed to sleep on that had springs sticking out of it. AND, to top it all off....whenever I used my air ventilation to cool down the room, I had the distinct pleasure of smelling grease and baked beans. My room must have been connected to the kitchen ventilation. I woke up every morning gagging and throwing up due to this. I discussed this with the front desk and they stated that there is nothing that they could do about the ventilation, that I would have to smell baked beans and garbage from the kitchen every morning. I have never felt the need to write a review like this for any hotel, but I feel that it is my duty to warn others.....STAY FAR AWAY FROM THE HILTON...IT IS RANCID!!! How does the Hilton Quebec feel right about charging me over $250/night for this type of room and service!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yqbhi, Front Office Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Dear guest,

I want to thank you on behalf of the Quebec Hilton staff for taking the time to give us and the Trip Advisor readers some feedback on your stay. Your comments are very valuable to us and will allow us to improve every aspect of the establishment. I also want to personally apologize for not delivering our Hilton promise of exceeding all your guest expectations on this past stay.

We are at the end of an aggressive renovation project and only three floors out of 21 are still undergoing the renovation project which should end at the beginning of 2012.

We’re very proud to have completed full renovation in more than 80% of our guest rooms. In addition to our guest rooms, the lobby, the Executive lounge, the gym and all our meeting room facilities have also been renovated. In addition to this huge renovation project, the reknown hospitality of our staff throughout the Hilton chain in Canada allows the Hilton Quebec to be a leader in the hotel industry in Quebec City.

Unfortunately, on sold out weeks, we have to assign our non renovated rooms and I am truly sorry that one these rooms was assigned to you on your last visit with us. However, I don’t think that your past stay is the true image of our hotel.

I certainly hope that you will give Hilton and the Hilton Quebec a second chance and please contact me directly should your travels take us to Quebec again.

Francis Gagné
Front Office Manager
Hilton Québec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, FL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My husband and I attended a Ducks Unlimited Convention held at the Hilton and the adjacent Convention Center. Our room with the great view was well appointed, comfy king bed, marble bath. The staff was accomodating and friendly. The restaurant was a little pricey and the food was 'hotel restaurant' food. Because Quebec City is small, we were able to walk to the old part of the city and enjoy some French restaurants- a taste of Europe in North America. We also had a city tour with a very informative guide. The Hilton was a good value for our stay.

Room Tip: Upper floor for the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M.Remi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed for 3 nights over the long weekend in May. We were on a group tour which usually don't get the best rooms, but we were on the 18th floor in a beautifully renovated room with a fantastic view. It was super clean and both beds were comfy with 4 pillows on each. The flat screen TV received a lot of channels and was glad that many were in english. There was free wifi in the lobby for 1 hour and it would have been nicer to do it from the room but was not going to pay for it. The location was perfect...just outside the walls and we were able to walk everywhere. The staff we encountered were very polite and professional. They were super patient with us as we tried out our high school french from many years ago. A perfect hotel for a perfect vacation!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly_3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Let's say the parking is hard to find (and that you must pay for it)
Let's say you have to pay extra for a king size bed.
Let's say you do not sleep well because the pillow are not confortable.
Let's say you sleep bad because there is a lot of sound outside. My room was at the corner of the street, but the sound in the room is not isolated from the street. So you hear the traffic.
Let's say your room is small compared to the next hotel.

Then, you would be eager to pay some money for that.

But at 200$ the night, no.

No.

Hell no.

Go to the Delta Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LePierre-Luc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star getaway in the heart of all major events! Choose the Hilton Quebec City and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotel is just a 20-minute drive from the airport and five minutes from the train station. Located on Parliament Hill, just steps from Old Quebec and the main tourist attractions, the Hilton Québec is renowned for its impeccable service and exceptional location. Each of the 571 rooms offers spectacular views of the city. Executive rooms offer exclusive access to the superb Executive Lounge including complimentary continental breakfast in the morning, hors d'oeuvres and non-alcoholic beverages in the evening. With the heated outdoor swimming pool open all year round, the 24-hour fitness center, the Allegro restaurant and bar or the buffet of local products with panoramic views at Resto Le23, Hilton Québec has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing