We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quebec Hilton”
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We had a very nice 4-night stay at this holel for Quevec's Winter Carnival. It's a great location with just about everything within walking distance. Clean, spacious room and bathroom, friendly and helpful staff. I would/will stay here again. But....the hotel fell short on it's WIFI technology. It was so slow that it was virtually unusable. I hope they can improve on that.

Room Tip: Dining alternative - L-Accent was a nice Bistro one block from the NW Hotel exit. There was also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenDMace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,609 - 1,615 of 2,809 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed for three nights as part of a large conference on business.

The Hilton Quebec is well located (not too much of a slope as compared with the prospect of walking from your hotel to the city's sights in other areas of the city) and has easily accessible parking at a decent rate.

Meals were included with the conference and ranged from full eggs and bacon buffet style breakfasts to continental, sandwiches and salads for lunch and an Asian style buffet. The food was quite good and they served a large number of people with ease.

Conference rooms were large, well equipped technologically with good air circulation (if not a bit too much air conditioning...).

Quebec City is always a favorite for me and I'm glad to have found yet another quality place to stay whether I'm in the city for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0HabsG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel while you were in Quebec City! We try our best to make life on the road easier especially for business travelers such as yourself. Also our location is much appreciated because it allows you to visit while on business.

If ever life brings you back to Quebec City, make sure to register for Hilton HHonors if you aren't yet a member. That way, you can earn points & miles while staying in any Hilton hotel and eventually get a free vacation anywhere in the world. The great part is that it doesn't take too long before earning enough points to get a free stay.

Thank you again,

Dany Thibault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

We arrived late on Thursday night and were given dirty looks by the man cleaning the floor by the front door. He was apparently annoyed to have to let us pass. The staff at the front desk was equally as unpleasant. Follow that up with the man cleaning the elevator who was also was rude. Staff definitely not trained in the art of making you feel welcome!!! The room was average. The shower was amazing!!! There is a pool which is partially indoors and mainly outdoors. There is also a small fitness center with equally unpleasant staff members. Parking is $18 a night. The hotel us close to carnival but, I would recommend that you stay at Loews as it is much nicer and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Good morning,

First and foremost, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience. I honestly appreciate your input and sincerely apologize for the poor service you encountered from our lobby and cleaning staff. In fact, I would definitely appreciate if you could give me more details of your check-in experience (time & date, etc...) I would use it as part of our ongoing service training. Our goal is to make every guest feel valued and welcome. Usually, guests feel that our team members are genuinely warm and caring. I deeply regret that this was not your case. I am hoping that you will return to our beautiful city eventually. If this is the case, please contact me directly and I will personally take care of making your reservations.

Sincerely,

Dany Thibault
General Manager
(dany.thibault@hilton.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This was our first stay @ Hilton, QC, we would come back. Excellent location & generally friendly staff. As @ other Hilton's we booked Executive Lounge access, it's very good EXCEPT due to low occupancy on Sunday it was not in operation Sun evening or Monday breakfast but there was NO prior communcation to us. Also, I neglected to "pre-book" a 1 1/2 hr later check-out and to my surprise, upon check-in was told to come back on our departure morning for a decision, this has never happened to me before anywhere and is not the way to do business and even more so given my above comments re low Sunday occupancy & given our Monday check-out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toronto23frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This was our third time staying at the Quebec Hilton in the past 6 years – each time for Winter Carnaval. This hotel has been our top choice for accommodations in this beautiful city because of its consistent delivery of great rooms, amenities and location.

This time; however, we noticed some things that we feel a hotel of this calibre should not have issues with:

- Room: no fan in the bathroom. With 4 people sharing the room, this was definitely an issue
- The toilet would take a very long time to refill, thereby exacerbating the issue with the fan
- 3 bath towels for 4 guests
- We noticed a tray of used room service items in front of one of the doors near ours in the hallway. This tray was there from the previous night and we noticed that someone had finally picked it up on the following evening after it started to smell pretty bad
- No brochures or information about the hotel amenities or what to do around town
- The swimming pool, which is one of their best features was not heated enough and appeared almost too cool even in the indoor part

We are not nit-picky travelers although it may seem like it with some of the above issues, but when the standards have been set fairly high with previous visits, it is not unreasonable to expect not to have to deal with such small inconveniences that add up to form an impression.

Overall, the hotel location makes it hard to beat and the staff are generally friendly and helpful, however it seems like sight has been lost of some of the finer touches here and there that made this our top choice.

Room Tip: Try to get access to the Executive Lounge. Amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nabestag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Good morning,

First and foremost, thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and sharing feedback on your recent stay. I truly appreciate your honest input and apologize for the issues you encountered this visit. Rest assured that follow ups will be made in order to offer a better service. I know our guests deserve the best in hospitality and your comments will help us to refocus on the details that make the difference. We look forward to seeing you back the next time you are in the area so we can show you the quality stay you have come to expect from us.

Thank you,

Dany Thibault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I used HHonors points for a 3 day at the hotel and I probably got a small room. Not bad but really small.
The Hotel location is great and you are walking distance from the main attractions in Old Quebec.
The hotel restaurant was ok for a quick meal when we arrive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Just attended the 59th annual Winter Carnival in Quebec and spend four days here at the Hilton. Just a block away from the carnival site, it was a perfect location. There are hundreds of restaurants all within close walking distance and the lobby hotel restaurant is quite nice as well.

Stayed on the twelfth floor and the view was phenomenal. The exercise room, pool and sauna were all well equipped and seemed very popular.

My room had a coffee maker and was replenished twice daily. That's great service for a coffee drinker like myself. Bed was typical Hilton - excellent - and room and bath were both very spacious.

I'll definitely be back on future trips.

Room Tip: Room 1215 has a great view - see photo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWriterDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 102 in Quebec City
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#36 of 102 in Quebec City
773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
1,234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £96 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star getaway in the heart of all major events! Choose the Hilton Quebec City and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotel is just a 20-minute drive from the airport and five minutes from the train station. Located on Parliament Hill, just steps from Old Quebec and the main tourist attractions, the Hilton Québec is renowned for its impeccable service and exceptional location. Each of the 571 rooms offers spectacular views of the city. Executive rooms offer exclusive access to the superb Executive Lounge including complimentary continental breakfast in the morning, hors d'oeuvres and non-alcoholic beverages in the evening. With the heated outdoor swimming pool open all year round, the 24-hour fitness center, the Allegro restaurant and bar or the buffet of local products with panoramic views at Resto Le23, Hilton Québec has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing