We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MARCH BREAK 12-13MAR 2013”
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2013

we visited during our March break trip to Montreal so went on to Quebec City, Hotel is nice we booked the family gateway package which included breakfast/wifi/valet parking, which was all good, just the lady checking us in had no clue and i had to tell her that and she found the docs that were printed and kept.
had a nice room on the 12th floor with a good view but due to the fog did not get to see much, i was surprised when i saw people in the out door pool and when i went saw it was heated and was great first time i had a swim in winter in an out door pool.the kids had a good time, enjoyed breakfast the next morning which was good.

Room Tip: the rooms i felt were small but good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,620 - 1,626 of 2,840 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed on 20th floor overlooking Old Town and the St.Lawrence, beautiful! We stayed 5 nights @ $169/night/king bed, including a buffet breakfast, hot and cold or the chef will prepare your choice of eggs! Service was excellent! Walk to Old Town and some great restaurantst! Ski; Stoneham, 30 min., Mt. St.Anne, 40 min, or Massif, 60 min. We have stayed here before on a ski holiday and love wondering into the Town after a day of skiing.

Room Tip: High floor with River/Old Town view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Enjoyed our stay so much we will be back next year. Good service, beautiful views of old city and mountains. In front of convention center, just walk across the plaza! Unfortunatly no free Wi Fi. A shame for a hotel in 2013. Even in the most remote areas of Thailand they have free Wi Fi!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stay at the chateau Laurier instead- cold outdoor pool no whirlpool sauna only fits 9 snug people for a hotel with 23 floors. No free wi-fi and my coffee maker doesn't work well Very disappointed for such a highly appraised hotel chain.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed it. Located right next to old Quebec and parliament so walking is simple.

Staff were fantastik:
Front desk were quick and helpful
Converge were extremely good to us. Great guys!
Valet....terriffic

When towels were needed...5 minutes

We had a plug in the tub that required maintenance...there in 5 minutes and fixed in another 5 minutes.

Great hotel experience...not thrilled with the restaurant though (see my Allegro review)

Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The views from our 15th floor rooms was stunning. The heated pool was awesome. It was in proximity to the old city and overlooked the parliamentary buildings. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Room service was great. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Travelled: 22-25 December 2012. 4 people. 2 rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ialokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Great hotel in a very good location. The valet service people are really very nice and they remember your name. Check in was fast. The rooms are very good( hilton stantard ). There is a good size hotel gym and a great ouside pool, you should bring your swimsuit and try it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#52 of 102 in Quebec City
2,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 102 in Quebec City
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £84 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star getaway in the heart of all major events! Choose the Hilton Quebec City and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotel is just a 20-minute drive from the airport and five minutes from the train station. Located on Parliament Hill, just steps from Old Quebec and the main tourist attractions, the Hilton Québec is renowned for its impeccable service and exceptional location. Each of the 571 rooms offers spectacular views of the city. Executive rooms offer exclusive access to the superb Executive Lounge including complimentary continental breakfast in the morning, hors d'oeuvres and non-alcoholic beverages in the evening. With the heated outdoor swimming pool open all year round, the 24-hour fitness center, the Allegro restaurant and bar or the buffet of local products with panoramic views at Resto Le23, Hilton Québec has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing