We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This was a great Hilton experience. One of the highlights is a spectacular Executive Lounge with a 23rd floor panoramic view of the City and the food and service in the lounge was flawless. Overall the hotel is located conveniently only a very short walk from many excellent restaurants and all of the excellent ambiance that Quebec City has to offer. The hotel is in excellent form as was our room and it was quiet. If it were not for the icy streets, which made walking not just difficult but dangerous, the overall experience would have been without a single issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    973
    1,013
    414
    133
    60
See reviews for
602
862
99
705
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willunga, Australia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here 15 years ago and the difference is marked. Sadly the hotel is starting to show its age. The lifts were out of order a couple of times while we were there - once I went up in the staff elevator - not a good look. Just one restaurant and the breakfast is expensive and ordinary which when there is nowhere else to go on a weekend makes it difficult. During the week go downstairs to the tunnel system to the Convention Centre where there is a great little cafe - cheap and excellent food. The views are still great from the upper floors and the pool and gym are very good.

Room Tip: Get one on the 10th floor or above for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hilton is located five minutes from the Old Quebec, and a 2 minutes from a local supermarket. Very convinient for families. Rooms are nice, and on the top of the building you have a wonderful view from the city.

Room Tip: Ask an apartment that has view to the old Quebec.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danilodias03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel provides very nice accommodations, although I felt the in-house restaurant was somewhat expensive. The room was very clean and comfortable with luxury bedding. Conference facilities were very well maintained and the staff was most helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great hotel. They had super soft pillows to make you fall asleep like a baby. To bad I only stayed here for one night. I didn't really venture out, but there wasn't much around here, plus it was super cold. I tried their bar and drinks was fairly reasonable. $7 for a beer and service was great. They only had wifi in the lobby, but it's ok. I was very pleased with my stay, everything was clean and they had an outdoor pool. Seriously...who would use that in the winter?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

It annoys me no end that the higher end chains charge for in-room wifi, with that said I expect it. Wifi in lobby is great and they have sufficient comfortable chairs and tables that sitting down there for an hour is fine. Apart from that, the staff are wonderful and I was very pleased. On-site restaurant/bar had limited menu and was expensive but there are some great choices close by, even with the cold weather (fabulous coffee shop one level down that does a nice breakfast bagel).

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KootenayKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Went there with my boyfriend in between Christmas and New Year's Eve. The room was very nice with a great view of the Assemblée Nationale. It was clean and quiet enought(since the room was right in front of the elevator).
We had a bad service with the valet/porter when we arrived. Nobody was there, or seemed to want to help us. The temperature of the pool was way too cold, since outside we could felt up to -30°C.

We went to the Hilton Qc because I found a great deal(120$+tx+free wi-fi, +free breakfast). Otherwise I found the price quite hight for the hotel. Not sur I'd pay 250-300 for it.
But in general, we had a nice stay at the Hilton.

Room Tip: The room 1319 (so every other **19 in the hotel should be a the same place.) and was located in fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decla1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing