We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, well located”
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Québec, Canada
1 review
“Nice Hotel, well located”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It was the perfect fit for a one night stay while having an event to assist to near by on a Saturday night. The service was great. The room was clean and had an amazing view on Quebec city and its surroundings. The bed was inviting and very comfortable, which is a huge asset. The only thing I was disappointed with was the noise in the morning of my stay that sadly woke me up when some of the staff members -it seems- where engaged in a quite too loud and too long conversation near my door room. It was about 9:30.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marie Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    1,028
    419
    136
    60
See reviews for
607
872
100
720
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
159 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Originally when we got to the hotel we were checked in but placed in a room with a bad smell. Since I was part of the HHoners they were able to bump us up to a new room which was a spacious suite with the same number of points I would've been spending with the double room. The suite that we had was spacious and had a great view of old Quebec city! This hotel is also a block away from old Quebec city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Ive often stayed at the hilton conveniently located right next to the convention centre and parliament so Its been great for business trips. Its also close to old Québec city so Its perfect for families and couples. Great rooms, High standards for service and clean. Nice pool, gym. At the price of a room Internet should be included...The right place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Belsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton U.k.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hilton on a number of occasions over the last 9 years or so and found it to be a very good hotel for our needs. We like a mix of activities which include skiing, dining, shopping and sightseeing. This was our plan for our recent visit. We arrived early evening and were met by Daniel on the front door. He recognised us from previous visits which is a testament to the service provided by the staff. He took control of our baggage and we went to reception from where we were directed to the Executive Lounge on the 23rd. level where Gabriel, the Concierge, checked in our party of 5 speedily. We book Executive Level rooms as the lounge provides continental breakfast and hot items from 5-7pm. although the facility is open all day if you wish to get liquid refreshments. The alcohol is purchased by obtaining a card to which you have a set value added.This is inserted in the wine cooler. Previously, drinks were on an "honours" basis where you had your drinks and completed a form to be handed in. No doubt, many forms were not handed in hence the change in procedure. The staff in the lounge are very friendly and attentive to client's needs. Need a restaurant reservation? The Concierge will do that willingly.
The rooms , which was of a fair size, are very comfortable with pillow top mattresses and with extra bedding in the closet, if required. Cold was never a problem. The temperature was easily adjusted either way.
The bathroom was more than adequate with a powerful shower over the bath, lashings of hot water and plenty toiletries were provided.
We used the Allegro restaurant on one occasion only but found it to have a more than adequate menu. Friday night is given over to the Seafood Buffet. This is not a cheap meal but offers everything you could wish for in this type of menu. The Allegro has been refurbished and offers the main dining room with an enlarged adjacent bar also offering food.
The position of the Hilton allows easy access to Vieux Quebec which offers many eateries and shops. An open-air ice rink is the first attraction as you approach the City walls. In the winter, a trip on the ferry to Levis is worthwhile as the St. Lawrence ice is something most pele would not normally see. Impressive ice-breaking vessel!
Finally, the staff throughout our visit were excellent. Someone commented to me that the Québécois do not speak readily to you in English. I can say that I have never witnessed this and the Hilton staff converse readily in your language. Ok.they are in the hospitality game and they would be cutting their own throats. The general population are friendly and, combined with the hotel, are the reason we return to Quebec.




Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ALord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great view of the city. Awesome location and superior service. Used my Hilton Gold status to get free wifi and free continental breakfasts for the whole stay. The hotel room was spacious and spotless. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We went with our two teenagers for a long weekend. It is a very business-like hotel. There were a few school groups staying at the hotel as well as business/convention groups. It is a great location for winter carnival -- the parade went right by the hotel. The indoor-to-outdoor pool was a big hit with the teenagers. The parking fees were a bit ridiculous. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is probably getting close to needing renovations but it still looks good.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank missmybid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

In a word, I would describe this hotel as 'bland'. Everything was okay and things such as parking and meals were overpriced for the quality. Of course they haven't caught on that most decent hotels provide free wifi now. The location to the old city was great. In addition, the front desk staff was very helpful at all times.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fleurfe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 102 in Quebec City
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 102 in Quebec City
1,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing