We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view of the beautiful city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the beautiful city.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent two wonderful nights here in the Hilton. The rooms were wonderful and the views amazing. Definitely the place to stay when visiting Quebec City. The hotel was a little far from the places you want to be but it was good exercise getting to and from!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendanOldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    997
    411
    132
    59
See reviews for
593
854
96
687
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Service with style. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and always show a smile. From the doorman when you come in to the Clerk during check in, in the Restaurant or Executive Lounge, staff always provides a smile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Izzy L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Good afternoon, just wanted to thank you for your great comments about your recent stay here at the Hilton Québec! I'm so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon in our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford mills, ont, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was well taken care of at the Hilton. I was made aware of services available. The hotel itself was very clean and the room was comfortable and kept very clean during my stay. The staff were the best feature. They carried a natural friendliness, that made you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Bonjour! Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that your expectations were well met while staying with us at the Hilton Québec. It’s really important for us to know that our staff made you feel confortable. They are our pride! We'll be looking forward to your next visit and I wish you all the best. Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsey Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Employee in the reception do not give information about the services offered by the hotel and the price of these. She answers only the question asked without giving the complete information. We have to ask to many questions.
In our room(chamber) on the top of the chair, there were white tasks stuck above...
The hotel does not offer enough services included in the price of rent of a room(chamber), as the internet. Furthermore, a Spa rots to be placed on the terrace of the roof. The swimming pool is too cold.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We could not have been any more pleased with Hilton, Quebec. The location is outstanding and so is the service. If you are an HHonors member, then you will receive the VIP treatment that will have you come back for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. It's always a pleasure to hear from our HHonors guests. Your support is extremely motivating, it means a lot to us to hear from satisfied customers and it makes us strive to always do better. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is very clean and has modern amenities; luxurious linens on the bed, with extras in the closet for chilly nights. Ideal location for exploring the Old City of Quebec - the hotel is across the street from the provincial parliament buildings and just outside the stone walls of the old city. 5 min. walk to the Plains of Abraham. But bring your walking shoes - the hotel is located on a steep hill.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton Quebec! I'm glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent business hotel. Location next to Quebec legislature and easy walking distance to the Plains of Abraham and restaurants and shops. Hotel is very functional and well run. For a vacation stay in Quebec City it would be more fun to seek a location with more character, but the Hilton is a good place to conduct business, with easy access to the parts of the city which make Quebec special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Bonjour! Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our fantastic location. Although, you are not convinced that the Hilton Quebec would be fun for a vacation, I can guarantee you it is! As I write this, our lobby is full of families and couples with maps in hand just waiting to explore the city. Hope to see you return again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Québec.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
3,957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#25 of 101 in Quebec City
1,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#31 of 101 in Quebec City
633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
1,224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing