We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great reliable option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #35 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
140 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great reliable option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for business and pleasure. Great location, superb pool/terrace where over 100 people were sunbathing, comfortable bedding. I was in a room without an upgraded view and the view overlooking the parliament was superb! It offered full view of the fireworks for the New France Festival. Umbrellas were available for rainy days. Meeting room was very good and the food was quite delicious and plentiful. Very good water pressure in the shower, robe in room. If you want a solid reliable choice, you won't be disappointed. If i return to Quebec City, I would definitely stay again, although I may also be tempted to check out a non-chain hotel to enjoy the city's Old World Charm. Flat fee $34.25 to/from airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvrgirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    984
    407
    128
    59
See reviews for
589
847
94
670
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just came back from this beautiful location of a hotel. My experience at checking in was good. I was originally given a room on the 5 floor but asked for higher. I was then upgraded to the 23 floor (executive) room with the view of the St. Lawrence River. (A Gem). I was also offered given the option to purchase the breakfast meal plan for $35 pp each day. It worked out great as the room was also on the same floor and hot/cold hor hour derves were provided in the evening. Also, on Saturday nights are fire works of which I really enjoyed from that room as well. Room was clean and seemed sanitized. I checked the mattress personnally for bugs and saw none. Get room 2309. Also, hotel is within walking distance to every thing in Old Quebek including the most photographed hotel in the world. Chateau Frontenac. Will stay there again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: St. Lawrence River view rooms on the 23 floor. I stayed in 2309 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy b B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

First, let me say that my first trip to Quebec City was better than I thought it might be & that the Hilton provided an overall good experience. The old walled city is truly spectacular. The Hilton was in a great location just outside of the old walled city.

The good:

1) Location
2) Overall condition of the hotel
3) Gym & pool -- better than the vast majority
4) Staff friendliness
5) Food quality -- since I was there as part of a business conference, we had the bulk of our breakfasts & lunches catered by the hotel. Very good.

The not-so-good:

1) Check-in: Prior to my arrival, I requested online a high floor & view of the river & agreed to pay more per the online special offer. However, when I checked in, I was told that they could do the high floor (for an additional fee) but they wouldn't honor the online price I was given (& that I selected) for a river view room. They assured me that the "mountain view" was equally nice. My floor was the 17th floor & my view was the top of the convention center -- disappointing. My colleague spoke French to the front desk person & was given a high floor with a river view at no extra charge. It's just a little thing but it bugged me.

2) Room: Though the room was nice overall, the shear drapes were torn & the insulating glass windows had calcium build-up on both the inside & outside of the glass from obvious leaks.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good location for our road trip. Stayed one night. Old quebec and pedestrian only streets really close. Booked a room with a parliament view. Fantastic. Really nice. That night watched fireworks from our room on the 9th floor. That was great. Nice bathroom and shower. Only downside was noisy toilet - took ages to fill and the traffic noise outside. Oh - and you had to pay for wifi. This is the only hotel on our 7 hotel road trip through Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, Quebec, portsmouth NH, Boston and New York that wifi wasn't complimentary. For the price you think it would be.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c_and_c2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed one week on business in a King Room with river/city view. The hotel is conveniently located: although its immediate surroundings are not impressive, it is within walking distance of the old town and plenty of restaurants. The Room was reasonably spacious, with nice views, as advertised, and free wi-fi. Bathroom of standard dimensions with no-frills equipment (bathtub + shower). The hotel is set in a large conference centre with direct access, so is particularly convenient if you are attending any conference held there. The hotel has a real gym, which is open 24 hours, with proper equipment rather than just treadmills. There is no minibar (apart from two still water bottles at around $4), but an empty fridge: you will have to get soft and energy drinks from the store next to reception. Room service has a decent choice of dishes, including healthy options, and delivers efficiently. Check-in was efficient and friendly, and check-out was a little bit more messy, but still acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a overvalued hotel, but for the spectacular view. There is no breakfast and the service (specifically management) are from from great. I certainly would expect more from Hilton and was very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank johnl1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I were in Quebec for the Summer Festival. The Hilton is close to all 3 main stages! We had such a good time that we decided to stay an extra night. The front desk staff made it very easy to stay in the same room with no gap in the key access.

I am a Diamond member and the view from the lounge is wonderful. It's now my Facebook cover photo. The evening hors d'oeuvres were great and sufficed for dinner a couple of nights. Breakfast could have been better. Some cheeses and baguettes would add a lot. A discount on wine and beer would be welcomed, too.

The only other thing that keeps the review from being 5 circles is that as others have noted, the windows to the rooms are filthy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a36schmidt_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing