We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Quebec
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Chateau Bellevue(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$185
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$287
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,953)
Filter reviews
2,953 results
Traveller rating
1,104
1,172
453
159
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
1,172
453
159
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeold cityallegro restaurantgreat locationconvention centerparliament buildingoutdoor poolhigh floornational assemblyself parkingwithin walking distanceper dayplains of abrahamriver viewfloor rooman upgradechateau frontenac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,088 - 2,093 of 2,953 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2009

We stayed on the 11th floor, and the view of Old Quebec was fantastic! I don't know if the room was renovated or not, but there was certainly nothing wrong with it. Our major complaint was the air conditioning caused a draft if you were sitting at the desk. The restaurant was overpriced, but then so are most in Quebec. The staff was very nice. We got in late at night, and the menu at the bar didn't have anything to our liking, but the manager put together a cheese plate for us that was fantastic.

The fitness center was very tired looking, and internet was CAD12.95 a day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slhuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

The hotel is of good value by booking through Travel Zoo. We did not stay in our room much as we were there to see the sites of Quebec City. The hotel was located within walking distance of everything you would want to see in the area. It's tired looking however and did not have the fridge or microwave it claimed to have come with. I would stay there again. The Fitness room was old and dated. It's needs attention. The staff were pleasant.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
Thank KiptonHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

This hotel is one of the tallest buildings in Quebec City, just a block from good restaurants and shopping, two blocks from walled city and just across the street from parliament. The lower floors are renovated and we took at look at a room with two double beds (not queens and seemed quite small) but opted for a room on the un-renovated 12th floor because of the great views and distance from the street. The street noise was very noticeable below 5th floor. The room decor was dated but very nice, clean and quiet. No time to send there anyway.

You’ll spend most of your time on foot so opt for the Self-park in the hotel lot: $10 for 16 hours or $16 daily - No in/out. $25 valet with in/out. Check-in staff was strictly business and hard on the up sell, so avoid them. One concierge was great the other was not so hit/miss. Everyone was conversant in French and English.

All-in-all a great time and I would stay here again because of the great location. The mid July weekend had an amazing music festival all over town - $45 for the entire week - and included admission to Placido Domingo, Ice Cube, Kiss and Sting plus a huge array of English and French bands. See you next year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sattionz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yqbhi, Assistant Guest service Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2009

Dear guest:

I want to thank you on behalf of the Quebec Hilton staff for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay. Your comments are very valuable to us and will allow us to improve every aspect of the establishment.

As you said our location is absolutely unique in Québec City. We,re located in the hearth of the old Quebec with breath taking view from every rooms. Guest services is our main priority and your comments about our front desk and concierge staff will allow us to improve and become better and better.

I hope you will be able to experience the new and improved Hilton Quebec in the near future. As you said there's many activities going on in Quebec City especially duribng the summer with as well as the summer festival with very popular band from all around the world. Do not hesitate to contact me directly next year for your reservation.

Sincerely,

Francis Gagné
Assistant Guest Service Manager
1100, boul. René-Lévesque Est, C.P. 157, succ. Haute-Ville
Québec, Québec, G1R 4P3
Téléphone : 418-647-2411 ext. 6627

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We recently stayed at the Hilton, Quebec City and found it to be only average. Having stayed at other Hilton's I expected this place to be very similar to the others. Unfortunately we were sadly dissapointed. Our stay started off with us getting the wrong room. We specifically requested a renovated room and were not given one. To the credit of the bell boy Marc, this was taken care of immediately, although we had to give up the view. The room we were given was freshly renovated but still had some issues. The fan in the washroom did not work , if there even was one. Hilton has a new policy that they do not allow fridges in renovated rooms, fortunately I had brought along a small cooler.
The restaurant down stairs was grossly overpriced. My wife and I shared a ham and cheese sandwich for $12.95. It was very good though. The location of this hotel is very good because of the close proximaty to old Quebec (5 min walk to the walls). Parking was overpriced, $25 for valet, $23 for self park. Internet, $9.95 per day.....a place this size should offer free internet. Overall, I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MolsonmanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

There was nothing particularly bad about this hotel, but I was generally disappointed. We had a room on the 18th floor, an Executive Level floor. It was renovated, quite clean, had a flat screen TV and a refrigerator. However, and this is part of the disappointment, the refrigerator had a sticker reading (paraphrased), "The thermostat in this refrigerator is fixed at 10 C [50 F] and therefore cannot be used for the preservation of food." What good is a refrigerator if it's not cold? I couldn't even keep a liter of milk in it! Just rip the thing out if we can't use it.

The Executive Level has a lounge on the top floor, and includes free breakfast. However, you have to be 18 years old to go in the lounge, so we were given coupons for free breakfast in the restaurant on the ground floor. Another disappointment.

Check-in was very bad. No organization. People cutting ahead of others. There was a special line for HHonors members, but it moved slower than the others. There's no special check-in for the Executive Level.

Valet parking was similarly slow. Save yourself time and money and park your car yourself.

Internet service (wired in the rooms) was extra cost.

The room was clean. Housekeeping service was good, and included turn-down service. But I don't think I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews