We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay
Ranked #67 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great Service”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A C$20 taxi ride (10 Minutes) from the centre of Quebec. 5 minutes from Montmorency Falls. We didn't have a car and assumed (correctly) that taxi's would be cheaper than a city centre hotel. However, once we were in for the evening that was it, as there were no bars or restaurants in walking distance. Rooms were good, and the continental breakfast was fine. We were so busy during the day we didn't have time to use the pool or gym but they looked good and were well used by others. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, especially Charles who acted as our VIP personal chauffeur and guide - thanks Charles.

Room Tip: East side has double rooms with more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GandMSEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    128
    53
    34
    26
See reviews for
99
146
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Pocono, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

this little family owned hotel was so cute! it is located outside of the downtown, which makes it affordable, and closer to the falls (a must see). we dropped the car by a municipal building and took a bus to downtown; my boyfriend was so thrilled with the bus ride, he still talks about it!!!
the rooms were cleaned, the staff was incredibly friendly. it was a great choice for visiting Quebec on a budget

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TatyZhuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Did not give us correct room service was horrible and refused to correct issue and provide another room had to leave and go to a different hotel. Staff were not friendly or helpful was very rude would not recommend especially if booking online

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

devon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at this motel for 2 days in sep13, the staff were very good, the rooms were comfy and clean. Only snag was the shower didnt work very well, but ok with the bath, Motel is about twenty mins from old Quebec city but in a quiet area. Would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchateauguay, Propriétaire at Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour le commentaire, la douche à été réparer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saranac Lake, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights with our 2 and 5 year old while visiting Quebec. It is located out of the city, but it took less than 10 minutes to drive in on the weekend, and it was extremely easy to find parking. The pool and hot tub were very clean. Nice, simple breakfast available. Clean room. Very polite and friendly staff. We could bike from the motel to a bike path up to the Montmorency Falls in 15 minutes. You could bike into the city in less than an hour. If we ever make it back to Quebec, we would stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

...for small is also the PRICE in comparison to other properties. Owned and ran by local family for past four years. Older single level property in steady upgrades but not upsize if size matters. Appears to be an excellent business model in that owners are making the best of what is there. Indoor pool is clean, gym is adequate and rooms are tidy.
Located about four fast miles west of Old City Quebec on St. Laurence River via 440 for easy on and off. Motel even offers bike rental to trek to the city on a paved bike path if you are up to it. Appeared to be close to full capacity but didn't hear a peep from the other guests. Oddly but surprisingly quiet stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were happy to leave again. The rooms were okay except for the bathroom,which was so small that you could not turn around! The Internet wouldn't work and we payed like 100$ per night! Also there were some dodgy people around. I am sure we could have done better...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath260686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#28 of 102 in Quebec City
696 reviews
1.0 mi away
N Hotel Quebec
N Hotel Quebec
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
291 reviews
10.4 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#44 of 102 in Quebec City
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#48 of 102 in Quebec City
269 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
#81 of 102 in Quebec City
489 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Quebec Inn
Hotel Quebec Inn
#68 of 102 in Quebec City
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay

Property: Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay
Address: 3842 Boulevard Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada (Formerly Thriftlodge Quebec Beauport)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#12 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#40 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home! We will be happy to greet you at l'Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay, with its 43 cozy air-conditioned rooms for a well-deserved rest. We are a family business; we're waiting to greet you with a personalised and courteous welcome. Your stay will be calm, you don't have to worry, and we stay on the premises with you 24 hours a day.L'Hotel Motel le Chateauguay, is located at the east entrance of Quebec city and is the door way to the Cote de Beaupre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing