We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from city center, old fat tv, paid wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay
Ranked #68 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nothing to write home about. The rooms are uninspired, the TV was small and old and the bathroom only included the most basic amenities (no toothbrush).
Furthermore, wifi costs extra... cheap move guys.
Finally, the breakfast was basic cereal and bread with jams. No eggs, pancakes, sausages... or any protein basically.

The pool looked nice, but since it closed at 10 and opened late ( as far I'm concerned, 8 is late) .. I unfortunately didn't get a chance to try it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Kash I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

I have been here with my boyfriend and we were extreamly surprised and pleased with the service, the room (even tho we had to walk to the pool from our room passing outside) Very clean and very easy to get to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchateauguay, Propriétaire at Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire un commentaire, la famille Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I booked a room there for three nights. The goal was to use the hotel just for sleeping and spend the days with family living nearby. The plan worked perfectly. This is a great little place. There is a pool, spa and sauna — we didn't use the facilities but saw people enjoying it. The free continental breakfast looked adequate, but we didn't use it, except for a muffin and coffee every morning. Most importantly, the room was clean. Nothing fancy or luxurious, but we got just what we paid for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linnie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A C$20 taxi ride (10 Minutes) from the centre of Quebec. 5 minutes from Montmorency Falls. We didn't have a car and assumed (correctly) that taxi's would be cheaper than a city centre hotel. However, once we were in for the evening that was it, as there were no bars or restaurants in walking distance. Rooms were good, and the continental breakfast was fine. We were so busy during the day we didn't have time to use the pool or gym but they looked good and were well used by others. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, especially Charles who acted as our VIP personal chauffeur and guide - thanks Charles.

Room Tip: East side has double rooms with more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GandMSEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

this little family owned hotel was so cute! it is located outside of the downtown, which makes it affordable, and closer to the falls (a must see). we dropped the car by a municipal building and took a bus to downtown; my boyfriend was so thrilled with the bus ride, he still talks about it!!!
the rooms were cleaned, the staff was incredibly friendly. it was a great choice for visiting Quebec on a budget

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TatyZhuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Did not give us correct room service was horrible and refused to correct issue and provide another room had to leave and go to a different hotel. Staff were not friendly or helpful was very rude would not recommend especially if booking online

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at this motel for 2 days in sep13, the staff were very good, the rooms were comfy and clean. Only snag was the shower didnt work very well, but ok with the bath, Motel is about twenty mins from old Quebec city but in a quiet area. Would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchateauguay, Propriétaire at Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014
Google Translation

Merci pour le commentaire, la douche à été réparer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
852 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
#84 of 101 in Quebec City
105 reviews
1 mi away
N Hotel Quebec
N Hotel Quebec
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#50 of 101 in Quebec City
301 reviews
10.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#72 of 101 in Quebec City
207 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
#79 of 101 in Quebec City
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay

Address: 3842 Boulevard Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada (Formerly Thriftlodge Quebec Beauport)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £36 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home! We will be happy to greet you at l'Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay, with its 43 cozy air-conditioned rooms for a well-deserved rest. We are a family business; we're waiting to greet you with a personalised and courteous welcome. Your stay will be calm, you don't have to worry, and we stay on the premises with you 24 hours a day.L'Hotel Motel le Chateauguay, is located at the east entrance of Quebec city and is the door way to the Cote de Beaupre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing