We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$137
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
US$206
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$131
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Quebec(Quebec City)
US$131
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
1,501
252
19
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,501
252
19
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketpicnic basketeach morningyogurtfiltered waterrooftop gardenhour walking tourfree moviesbook directly with the hotelold citycommon roombreakfast deliverednice loungelounge areacappuccino machinefront desk staffvieux quebec
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a perfect hotel in Quebec City. Located right in the heart of the old town and within walking distance to everything. About 20 minutes to the airport. This is a great hotel that is significantly cheaper than others nearby (and not for any good reason). We stayed in the newer king deluxe (see pictures). The room in fantastic. Clearly a lot of work has gone into the renovation and it is exceedingly comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast in the morning is lovely and allows you to relax in your room rather than fight with people over the last bagel. The staff could not be more accommodating and helpful. This is really a wonderful hotel. You can stay at the Fairmont or St. Antoine for twice the price, but it isn't necessary. We stayed in room 205. Again, the room was fantastic, but unfortunately this particular room is located next to the elevator and the door to the stairs and while it wasn't loud at night, there is more noise than likely one of the other similar rooms. Still, I would recommend this hotel without question.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

If you want to be right in the heart of old Quebec city then this is the spot for you. You can literally walk everywhere from the doorstep of this establishment. The staff are very helpful and professional. The rooms are compact,modern and well laid out. They have their own underground parking garage just up the hill from the hotel which is very convenient since parking is at a premium in this city. In the morning they deliver a picnic basket filled with food! I just love Quebec city and this place was a great sleep after a day full of walking and exploring. About the only recommendation I have is that they get "make-up" mirrors in the bathrooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the main level for less street and hotel noise
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MitchB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

All of this property's positive reviews exemplify what my wife and I experienced during our five day and four night stay last week - Wednesday thru Sunday. This hotel, its owners and immensely capable staff are a collection of "assets" that should be the envy of the hospitality industry! It is truly a stretch to add insight or evaluation in this review that goes beyond anyone else's perception of their stay here - at least recently. I'll simply add: there is a virtual flood tide of students visiting the city for their class trip each year through mid June; and, their presence is obvious everywhere - day and night. Also, I suggest using the hotel's 800 number for booking your reservation. Such a call will be answered by an actual receptionist at the front desk who will answer any question on the spot as well as volunteer additional facts you might use in choosing to make your reservation. Why take this route? Because unlike most of the on-line booking services, the day manager is empowered to negotiate and to conceivably acquiesce to a special accommodation/unusual circumstance.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Perfect place with friendly, helpful staff. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay June 16 - 18. It is ideally located in old Quebec City within easy walking distance to absolutely everything you will want to see. The breakfast in a basket hanging on our door each morning was delightful. The restaurant immediately adjacent to the hotel was very good. I even got to brush up on my French, but everyone speaks English and several other languages. Got to stay here!

Room Tip: Our room on 3rd floor had sloped ceiling, but great view of the Rue de St Jean.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Everything about this hotel is first class, starting with the welcoming front desk staff who speak excellent English. The beds are very comfortable. The hotel is very clean. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The continental breakfast delivered to your door in a picnic basket and hung on a hanger is yummy....the croissants the best ever. In highly recommend this hotel so close to everything you want to see.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tricia939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews