We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,010)
Filter reviews
2,010 results
Traveller rating
1,713
267
22
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,713
267
22
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket picnic basket each morning yogurt filtered water rooftop garden hour walking tour free movies old city book directly with the hotel common room comfortable lounge breakfast delivered front desk staff cappuccino machine vieux quebec dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,010 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Quaint, right in the middle where you want be and experience old Quebec. Room was not large, but comfortable. Truly a very dedicated green facility without making it uncomfortable. Staff was extremely gracious, helpful and friendly. Picnic basket breakfast was unique and fun experience. Will definitely book again on our next trip to Quebec.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikekN1002LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Selected this based on traveler reviews and was not disappointed. Checked in by
Pierrot who was gracious and very helpful.
Several parking spots outside the hotel to offload your suitcase, parking area (self pay) was a short distance away. Our room was small but completely adequate, and very quaint with a stone wall and cute bed coverings. 3 firmness of pillows provided along with glass bottles of water, glassware and wine glasses. Room included small refrigerator with ice area, safe, ironing board, hair dryer. Our room rate included a basket breakfast of fabulous croissants, fruit, yogurt, cheese. Room also had two upholstered chairs, bathroom with sufficient counter space, coffee maker, TV channels in both French and English. There is a nice lounge on first floor for all guests with fancy coffee
machine, comfortable seating, table, games, DVDs, books, snacks free of charge and microwave. Small but nice exercise room with recombant bike, elliptical and free weights. Location of the hotel is in the old town area, very convenient, can walk to many shops, restaurants and attractions. Also very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

This hotel has won awards for being one of the greenest hotels in Canada but there are no compromises on quality. The lights are all LED but there is plenty of light. The water in the shower is hot and lasts at a consistent temperature with a strong spray and so on. The location is perfect in Old Quebec and you can walk everywhere but they also have parking a block away with in-out privileges. No valet parking. At 17 per day that is not expensive. Beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows and others that can be requested, We stayed in a King deluxe which was very large. The hotel inside is very modern but outside the architecture is from the 1700s. In fact, that is true of many places in Old Quebec City.

However, the extra touch that most people will comment upon is the lobby lounge with fruits, snacks at some times, DVDs and books to borrow. If you get a DVD you also get a big bowl of hot popcorn - all complimentary. The lounge has chairs, sofas and tables plus a selection of French and English newspapers from Montreal and Quebec City. There are also a couple of PCs.

Finally, the service is very pleasant and accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We arrived in Quebec City by train, which had been delayed, so it was late when we checked in. The innkeepers that checked us in were welcoming and friendly, and filled us in on a walking tour and picnic breakfast available to us in the morning. Our third floor room was spacious, well lit, nicely furnished, including a couch, easy chair, and plenty of outlets to charge our devices. There was a fireplace in the room, which we did not use, and a Nespresso machine which we did use. A pleasant surprise was the choice of 3 different sets of pillows in varying degrees of firmness. In the morning a picnic basket breakfast was delivered containing juice, cheese, fruit and scrumptious croissants. What a treat! The hotel also had a guest lounge with books, games, wi-fi, movies and stocked with fruit and water. We used this area the day of our departure after check-out as a place to wait between dinner and pick up for our ride to the train station. All staff members that we met were bi-lingual, friendly, and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank BarbaraBramblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Very well appointed and the details are charming like the picnic basket at our door every morning filled with pastries and orange juice. The lounge off the lobby has games and a great coffee maker with fruit and snacks throughout the day. There is a meeting room with an exotic door for privacy. We sought refuge here during a downpour.
I highly recommend this charming hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MimiVancouver50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews