We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful stay”
Review of Hotel Le Priori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Priori
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I stayed for four nights at this boutique hotel after the Thanksgiving Weekend. We decided to splurge and reserve a spacious room. It was off season and the rate was quite reasonable. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the linens were fresh and of excellent quality. I enjoyed the bath tub, even though it is in the main part of the room. It was nice to have a hot bath after walking all over Quebec city in the cool fall weather! The shower was also top of the line. The breakfast which was included in the package was excellent. The front desk staff was very accommodating and patient with our questions. They booked a tour for us, as well as a very early morning taxi to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in the lower part of the old town but is close to all sorts of historic sites, restaurants, and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Heather M,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy to read you have enjoyed our spacious rooms! They overlook our courtyard and offer more space than our standard rooms and a nice antique clawfoot tub! Thank you for your positive feedback about our showers! They are environmental friendly : jets and showerheads reduce water consumption without compromising pressure.

Our front desk staff is always happy to assist our guests and offer directions and reccomendations to make the most of Québec City!

Thank you for recommending us, it really means a lot to us!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    226
    35
    4
    5
See reviews for
110
752
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The manager and staff are very helpful and take great care to make sure their guests are happy. I stayed with my young family and found the hotel was perfectly situated for visiting the old city. Breakfast in the morning included hot and cold options and was available in a relaxed, serve yourself, atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Come_fly_with_me2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Come_fly_with_me2013,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Priori on Trip Advisor!

We always do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is very encouraging for us to read such comment, thank you very much! We are happy to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. It is always important to start the day on a positive note and we think a buffet is a good formula as each of our guests can eat at his own pace.

Your recommendation is the best reward we can receive, merci beaucoup!

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I and a friend recently returned from a trip to the Maritime Provinces with a delightful, 2 day visit to Quebec City. Although This small hotel in the heart of old Quebec is on the expensive side (like much of Quebec City) but all of its pluses make it worth the cost. As a fun exercise we each rated a dozen attributes of all the 12 Hotels or B&B's we stayed in. Le Priori ranked 1st or 2nd in all of our ratings which included one for "value". It's location, views, amenities (fabulous showers), staff and ambience are absolutely top shelf. It was like staying at a small Parisian Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Paul B,

Thank you very much for posting this review on Trip Advisor!

What a delight to read that we did well in your holiday ratings! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your two days at Le Priori and found you received great value!

Québec City has definitely this European vibe and the Old Port is a great place to explore the city!

We will be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, NB
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Beautiful hotel, BB and B with great restaurant in the evening. Rooms are spacious very modern and quiet. It is centrally located on Sault aux Matelot street right at the bottom of Cote de la Montagne and in the beautiful sector of Le Petit Champlain. Services is great and with smiles. Breakfast has a nice variety to choose from. I would suggest the the bread putting with apples with local maple syrup

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docacadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear docacadien,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Priori on Trip Advisor!

Your kind words about your stay with us are very much appreciated, thank you! We are glad to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet! Starting the day on a cheerful note is important to us!

Thank you for your positive feedback about our service; it is always a pleasure for us to assist our guests!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

From the moment we arrived at Le Priori, we knew our stay in Quebec would be memorable. We were greeted by a very friendly staff of people who did everything to make us comfortable during our two days. The hotel's location was convenient to the port and numerous points of interest. It's only a short walk to the lift to the upper city, with numerous shops and restaurants along the way. We recommend this hotel to anyone who has a few days or more to spend in the area. The continental breakfast was delicious and the restaurant inside the hotel (separately operated) was dining at its finest. We hope to return one day!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deedee8954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear deedee8954,

Thank you very much for your review and your photos on Trip Advisor!

All our staff is happy to read you had a good time with us at Le Priori! The Old Port is a great location to explore the Old Québec and its surroundings and is very convenient for cruise ship passengers. We always do our best to make sure our guests enjoy a great stay with us, thank you for your positive feedback!

Your recommendation is the best reward our team can get, merci beaucoup!

We will be delighted to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here over the thanksgiving weekend and had a wonderful experience. Location is great in old town amongst many shops and restaurants. Service was excellent with helpful suggestions for places to go and see. Highly rated restaurant in hotel itself. Free continental breakfast was decent and parking is $15/night which is more than reasonable. Room was very comfy with mix of contemporary decor mixed with stonework of original building. Just 2 minor things that we'd like to point out. The bathroom is very small and the sink is actually in the room itself. Minor inconvenience. The tv was quite old and could be updated. Overall a great experience that was one of our trip highlights. We'll be back!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorsJandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear DoctorsJandA,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor!

It is a pleasure for us to read you have enjoyed your Thanksgiving weekend with us! Your nice feedback about our staff is greatly appreciated. Our ideal location makes it easier to recommend attractions as most of them are at walking distance from Le Priori!

We thank you very much for your feedback about our TVs. We have planned to change them this winter for bigger and flatter screens!

We are very proud to be one of the highlights of your trip and will be happy to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We absolutely loved Hotel Le Priori in vieux Quebec City. The location is perfect. A short walk to restaurants, shops and museums in a quaint European-like city, near the funicular that takes you to the upper walled city with a multitude of additional restaurants, shops and historic sites. We loved the comfort and cleanliness of our room, the beautifully appointed rooms, the pleasant and very helpful staff...everything was great. I especially loved the wide-mouthed little bottles of toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, shower gel) that provided an ample daily supply with easy application containers). This hotel seems to go out of its way to make guests feel welcome, from the coffee awaiting guests in the lobby, the complimentary bottled nearby to the welcoming staff. If you are looking for a nice boutique hotel in vieux Quebec, this one is hard to beat for the price.

Kathy & Armand from Myrtle Beach, SC

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Kathy & Armand,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor!

We are all delighted to read you loved your stay at Le Priori! Thank you for highlighting the great job of our housekeeping department. They give their best everyday to make sure our guests enjoy clean and comfy rooms!

The Old Port is an excellent choice for food lovers, art amateurs and guests who want to walk everywhere from one central location! Thanks for your nice comment about our toiletries. We have been working with this brand for years and our guests are very happy with the shape of bottles and the scent of the different products!

Offering an excellent value for money is one of our top priorities and it is always encouraging for us to receive positive feedback on this subject!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
2,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4,256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
1,480 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
1,655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Priori

Property: Hotel Le Priori
Address: 15 rue Sault-au-Matelot, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3Y7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#6 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Priori 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Old-Port of Quebec, our boutique hotel stands proudly on the oldest street of North America in the house of the architect Jean Baillairgé, founder of our ecclesiastic heritage of Québec city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Priori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Priori Quebec City
Le Priori Hotel
Hotel Le Priori Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing