We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most unusual room we have ever had. Loved it!”
Review of Hotel Le Priori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Priori
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I stayed for just one night in suite #401 before leaving on a cruise.. This room was really different and we loved it. Located in a separate building, this suite has a mini kitchen as well as a spiral staircase leading to a room with many windows, a seating area and access to a balcony with a hot tub. The weather was very cool but we still had coffee outside to enjoy a lovely view of Place Royale. This hotel is perfectly located in the old town to take advantage of the shops, restaurants and atmosphere. A couple of things to know ahead of time. If you come by car, you have to park on a narrow cobblestone street to unload your luggage, pick up a parking card and drive to the parking lot. Not far but a bit of a walk. Then you check in. No valet service. Also, the suite was located in a separate building. meaning a walk to the main building for ice and for breakfast. Neither of these things were enough to bring down our overall rating but would have been "nice to know" ahead of time. We will plan to stay at this hotel again when the weather is warmer and we can enjoy the lovely outdoor restaurant area. It was still beautiful in October.

Room Tip: #401 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Ann043,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor!

We are all delighted to read that you found in our Junior Suite with Spa #401 the most unusual room you ever stayed in! It is true that this suite with its private spa and balcony is very unique to Québec City and we are very proud to offer it to our guests!

Parking is not very easy in Old Quebec but our available parking spots at Dalhousie parking just down the street is very convenient as we have guaranteed spots all year long. We do not have a valet service as a majority of our guests do not visit us with a car. Furthermore, the parking can be easily reached with a two-minute walk.

We will be thrilled to welcome you back, dinner is served outside during summer and the courtyard is beautiful at this time of year!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here with our 6 month old son and it was the perfect spot for us to make base. Very close to everything, walking distance within 3 minutes and parking is close by as well only 3 minute walk as well. The staff was super friendly and answered our every question even going above and beyond for me about finding a certain location i couldn't locate. Also with having our 6 month old son we found that how the hotel offered "in room" complementary delivery for an extra couple dollars was great as it saved us having to get our son all dressed and downstairs so we that this was extra great! We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Danny T,

Thank you very much for your pictures and your review!

Your pictures really render well the atmosphere of our streets in summer nights, congratulations! We are very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and found convenient our in room delivery for breakfast! It is only CAD 3.00 per tray and can save a lot of time for families or business guests on the go!

Your kind words about our staff are very much appreciated! It is always a pleasure for everyone of us to assist our guests and make sure they are enjoying their time with us!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Bon jour! We stayed for 5 nights and could have stayed for another 5. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff who made our 5th year anniversary celebration perfect. The location was phenomenal, quiet but close to everything. The quaint shops are wonderful with many hand crafted items made locally. No need to rent a car, and the hotel was gracious to coordinate the transportation to and from the airport. It was more expensive than a taxi but well worth it. Very professional, spotless vehicle, and friendly drivers. We stayed in the Williams suite and enjoyed the space, the fireplace, and the bathroom had a nice soaking tub with jets. The breakfast was excellent and held us over until our next pastry stop! We especially appreciated the bottled water and the tea kettle in the room to boil water for hot tea, as well as the nespresso machine in the room. Everything was good quality. We enjoyed a glass of wine and champagne on the balcony overlooking the courtyard and the beautiful fall leaves. We visited other 5 star hotels that we had considered, and for the location, price, and atmosphere, this is still our number one choice and when we visit Quebec City again, we will definitely choose Le Priori.

Room Tip: Splurge for one of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LnLbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear LnLbirds,

Thank you very much for reviewing Le Priori on Trip Advisor!

It was a pleasure to host you for your fifth year anniversary and we are all delighted to read that it will be remembered! The William Suite offers an unique atmosphere with its separate entrance and its two levels. It features a great King size bed, a huge slate bathroom and a nice balcony!

The Old Port is a great base to explore our beautiful city and enjoy the great restaurants we have in Lower Town! Thank you for your positive feedback about our complimentary breakfast buffet! As there is a lot of walking to do in Québec City, it is important to start the day with as much energy as needed!

We are very proud to read that you would consider our four star property as a five star, this is very encouraging for the entire staff!

We will be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I stayed for four nights at this boutique hotel after the Thanksgiving Weekend. We decided to splurge and reserve a spacious room. It was off season and the rate was quite reasonable. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the linens were fresh and of excellent quality. I enjoyed the bath tub, even though it is in the main part of the room. It was nice to have a hot bath after walking all over Quebec city in the cool fall weather! The shower was also top of the line. The breakfast which was included in the package was excellent. The front desk staff was very accommodating and patient with our questions. They booked a tour for us, as well as a very early morning taxi to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in the lower part of the old town but is close to all sorts of historic sites, restaurants, and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Heather M,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy to read you have enjoyed our spacious rooms! They overlook our courtyard and offer more space than our standard rooms and a nice antique clawfoot tub! Thank you for your positive feedback about our showers! They are environmental friendly : jets and showerheads reduce water consumption without compromising pressure.

Our front desk staff is always happy to assist our guests and offer directions and reccomendations to make the most of Québec City!

Thank you for recommending us, it really means a lot to us!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The manager and staff are very helpful and take great care to make sure their guests are happy. I stayed with my young family and found the hotel was perfectly situated for visiting the old city. Breakfast in the morning included hot and cold options and was available in a relaxed, serve yourself, atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Come_fly_with_me2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Come_fly_with_me2013,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Priori on Trip Advisor!

We always do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is very encouraging for us to read such comment, thank you very much! We are happy to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. It is always important to start the day on a positive note and we think a buffet is a good formula as each of our guests can eat at his own pace.

Your recommendation is the best reward we can receive, merci beaucoup!

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I and a friend recently returned from a trip to the Maritime Provinces with a delightful, 2 day visit to Quebec City. Although This small hotel in the heart of old Quebec is on the expensive side (like much of Quebec City) but all of its pluses make it worth the cost. As a fun exercise we each rated a dozen attributes of all the 12 Hotels or B&B's we stayed in. Le Priori ranked 1st or 2nd in all of our ratings which included one for "value". It's location, views, amenities (fabulous showers), staff and ambience are absolutely top shelf. It was like staying at a small Parisian Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Paul B,

Thank you very much for posting this review on Trip Advisor!

What a delight to read that we did well in your holiday ratings! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your two days at Le Priori and found you received great value!

Québec City has definitely this European vibe and the Old Port is a great place to explore the city!

We will be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Beautiful hotel, BB and B with great restaurant in the evening. Rooms are spacious very modern and quiet. It is centrally located on Sault aux Matelot street right at the bottom of Cote de la Montagne and in the beautiful sector of Le Petit Champlain. Services is great and with smiles. Breakfast has a nice variety to choose from. I would suggest the the bread putting with apples with local maple syrup

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docacadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear docacadien,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Priori on Trip Advisor!

Your kind words about your stay with us are very much appreciated, thank you! We are glad to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet! Starting the day on a cheerful note is important to us!

Thank you for your positive feedback about our service; it is always a pleasure for us to assist our guests!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 100 in Quebec City
2,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
5,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 100 in Quebec City
1,350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 100 in Quebec City
1,646 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Priori

Address: 15 rue Sault-au-Matelot, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3Y7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £94 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Priori 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Old-Port of Quebec, our boutique hotel stands proudly on the oldest street of North America in the house of the architect Jean Baillairgé, founder of our ecclesiastic heritage of Québec city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Priori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Priori Quebec City
Le Priori Hotel
Hotel Le Priori Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing