We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy,Comfortable and Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Saint-Paul
Ranked #46 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis,Minnesota
116
Reviewed 29 September 2002

Staying here was a joy! I spent a week in Quebec City with My Mother. We were given a room that was spacious,secure and very comfortable. Twin Beds with a private bath with shower. (Very clean)The room had a brick fireplace(sealed) and the wall it is on is exposed brick.The room had one large French doored window. A large armoire stood next to it. The room was carpeted and very clean. The Central AC was needed on a few humid days. (It worked well,thermostat in room)You dont have to worry about the Hotel stairs,there's an elevator. Save your climbing skills for the streets!
We found the room and hotel to be very quiet. We slept quite well! We were never intruded upon!The Housekeepers kept our room spotless with clean linen and supplies everyday. They do a great job!
The Hotel is across the street from the Market and Marina.(Make sure to hit the Market for local produce and goodies)The Hotel is easy walking distance to all Lower Town attractions.We would take the Funicular to Upper Town.(very, very easy)
The Rue Saint Paul is loaded with Antique Stores, Boutiques and Cafe's. Make sure to hit Buffet de L'Antiquaire. Great food and service. They serve fabulous Cipaille!! There is an Esso gas station and convience store across from the Hotel.
Very friendly Staff and there is an ATM there too.
Perfect place to grab some snacks,pop,etc. for your room.

From Check-in to Check-out we were treated exceptionally well. The Staff is very friendly and they all spoke alot of English. Especially my new friend Lynda who runs the front desk in the daytime. She will help you with everything!It's like having a built in tour guide/travel advisor! Trust me she will ask you"What would you like to do and see today?!"

I cannot say enough good things about this Hotel.
It's European Old Charm and Comfort,The Staff and the Location. All top notch! I think you will be very pleased booking a room here. I plan on returning there again!
Have a great time there and tell Lynda I sent you!

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2002

We found this hotel very good, reasonably priced and ideally situated in walking distance from everything you might want. Our room was lovely, very quiet and clean. We did not, however, think much of the adjoining restaurant. The score given reflects the hotel not the restaurant. The restaurant is very cramped and to be fair it was busy but it took two hours to be served with a bowl of French Onion Soup and some Pasta. Service was very friendly - when anyone came near us! The soup was not very good (tasteless) and took half an hour to come. The main course then took an hour with no refilling of water or fresh drinks offered and no apology for delay. We were finally served with the main courses (very good) after we caught a waitress on the wing and asked where they were - they then miraculously appeared within two minutes! No apology or explanation was offered which might have mollified us a little. Our recommendation for breakfast would be Buffet de l'Antiquaire on Rue St Paul - great service, good prices and home made bread and jam. For dinner, the Mistral Gagnant, also on Rue St Paul, was excellent. Great food, brilliant service and very friendly.

3  Thank Ostrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 April 2002

This little gem sits outside the walls of old-town Quebec, in a neighborhood of antique shops and cafes. It's nice because you can escape some of the touristy areas of the City, yet be close to everything. The room we stayed in wasn't huge, but simple and nearly elegant. The only negative would be that just about everything is uphill. But that's what the funicular is for, right?

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andreortolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il semble avoir une grande difference entre les chambres - la 28 beaucoup moins bien que la 17 entre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denyse l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayresifontes, Gérant at Hotel Le Saint-Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayresifontes, Gérant at Hotel Le Saint-Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayresifontes, Gerente at Hotel Le Saint-Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sainte-Anne
Hotel Sainte-Anne
#40 of 102 in Quebec City
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Coutellier
Hotel des Coutellier
#10 of 102 in Quebec City
1,060 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Hotel Belley
L'Hotel Belley
#72 of 102 in Quebec City
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
2,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Saint-Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint-Paul

Address: 229 rue Saint-Paul, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3W3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#42 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £63 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Saint-Paul 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of the Old-Port of Quebec, Saint-Paul Hotel was built inside a charming building dating from the 19th century. Recently renovated, this haven of peace is ideal for travellers and businessmen looking for proximity of the unique attractions of the Old Quebec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Saint-Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Saint-Paul Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing