We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Chateau Bellevue(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$287
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$237
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
133
98
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
98
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschateau frontenacgreat locationold quebecfirst floorsmall hotelsmall balconytop floorterrasse dufferinno elevatorcoffee makerexposed brick wallsstay there againview of the riverwithin walking distanceparking garageold buildingperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

As stated in other reviews, this inn is in an excellent location. Our room (# 10) was on the 3rd floor with a view of the Chateau. Spacious room, very comfortable bed & pillows. Amazingly quiet. We slept later than we had in years. The bathroom was extremely small - particularly the shower. I can see where a larger person might be uncomfortable using it. The staff was very kind and the room was cleaned well each day. We did find Quebec City to be extremely expensive - not necessarily this inn as I feel it was priced well for what we got. When pricing a room, remember the almost 18% of taxes that will be added onto every bill. We cut our Canadian vacation short by 6 days because of the expense.

Room Tip: Room 10 was very nice - be prepared to carry your luggage up two flights of stairs. Very small shower. Lovely view of the Chateau, Promenade, and river.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JL3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Manoir Sur-le-Cap is the ideal location for visiting Old Quebec. It is 1/4 block from the promenade overlooking the St. Lawrence, the Chateau Frontenac is just across the small park in front of the Manoir and the Old Fort is right behind you. All the restaurants & sites are within easy walking distance, the staff made excellent suggestions for restaurants and interesting sightseeing. We stayed in the Condo, 2 floors of space with the bath & bedroom on the 2nd, the kitchen, living room with fireplace on the third. It was immaculate! We'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent three days here in late July. We had room #3 with a bedroom, sitting room, small kitchenette and a nice outside patio. The inn is in a perfect location and walkable to everything in Old Quebec. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TomMonroeCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Manoir Sur-le-Cap is a fantastic place to stay in Quebec City. Its location is really ideal, since it faces a quiet park that is only a stone's throw from the boardwalk. The Chateau Frontenac is just on the other side of the park, so the views from the east windows are pretty nice and downtown is a short walk, without all the noise and bustle outside your door. The Manoir is charmingly decorated and comfy, with helpful and friendly staff. We travelled with my parents, who are in their late 60s, so I made sure to book a first floor room for them, which they loved. The price was the best in the area, and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingundertaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Manoir Sur-le-cap. It is really close to the Chateau and a short walk to almost everything in Old Town and Downtown. We stayed in room #8, had a nice little balcony, view of the ocean from the corner of the balcony, but not an amazing view. I wouldn't recommend if you have a car. I'm sure there is parking somewhere but I was glad we didn't have to worry about it. Everyone we encountered at the Manoir was friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrick33, Gérant at Manoir Sur-le-Cap, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your room and we appreciate you mentioning that we have good staff .However, we'd just like to clarify for your next trip or for other guests that there is parking right next to the hotel available.There is a link on our website that shows exactly where it is and also other options available nearby. Have a great day and we hope you come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews