We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place between old and new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manoir de L'Esplanade
Ranked #43 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
home
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Perfect place between old and new”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Lodged at manior d'esplanade for three nights early September, found the location to be perfect between old and new
Rooms spotless, with service attentive but not intrusive. Breakfast was included and good. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillMcAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    94
    19
    6
    12
See reviews for
49
132
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel was very nice. Clean, room had plenty of space. ( we paid an extra $10/night for an upgraded room). the staff was friendly and helpul, recommending restaurants, providing directions to sites and information on parking. The hotel has a great location in old Quebec. Made exploring very easy. Breakfast was basic but good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room was plain but comfortable and had a great view from the 4th floor. Very conveniently located to stores, restaurants, and historic sites. The continental breakfast is plain but good.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We are six friends who travelled to Quebec for an extended weekend. The hotel is in the perfect location to explore the old city. There were wonderful restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Each of the three very unique rooms was charming and a good use of space. The beds were very comfortable with a choice of pillows. Most importantly they and the bathrooms were immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Parking was conveniently a 5 minute walk away. We will return!

Room Tip: There are very different configurations for the rooms so be sure to ask for what might be best for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine2858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

It is located on the edge of the old city. We had the room which also had a lounge with it which gave us a lot of space, as the sleeping area was very cramped.
Beds very comfortable,pillows even more so.
Breakfast is good.
Staff helpful, offering us directions and umbrellas.
We enquired if we could keep the room longer as we were flying in the evening. They said yes, but didn't mention cost. When we left at 4pm we had been charged 50% of the room rate. My lesson learnt-always ask how much!
Would however stay here again.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

You are just inside the city wall with the view of the St. Louis Gate from the front door and a view of Hotel Frontenac and Hotel De Ville from our window. You are on the Electric bus route ($1) that passes the train station, goes to the center of the city and to the lower city along the port. You can easily walk through the old town from here.
The room was clean well furnished. It even had an electric fireplace and refrigerator.
The service was extremely helpful.
Great Asian restaurant located next door. (Apsara)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MassarelloFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We booked a room the morning of our arrival and felt lucky to find a place within the city walls on short notice for under $200. We gasped when we entered the room -- high beamed ceiling, huge windows overlooking the park and city gate, attractive furnishings. Beds were amazingly comfortable. OK, small bathroom, a few steep steps up from the street, nice but simple breakfast, busy corner (but did not hear road noise inside). Reminded us of a charming small hotel we once stayed on the Left Bank in Paris, but with an elevator! Well located for shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Staff very helpful throughout our stay. But the clincher came when our car broke down on our last night. Hotel owner personally helped us to get a jump-start and an appointment at the dealership for repair. Mille milliards de merci!

Room Tip: We followed guidebook advice to visit Quebec City on weekdays, not weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#42 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#29 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sainte-Anne
Hotel Sainte-Anne
#40 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de L'Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de L'Esplanade

Property: Manoir de L'Esplanade
Address: 83 rue d'Auteuil, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4C3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir de L'Esplanade 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manoir de L'Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir De l`Esplanade Hotel Quebec City
Manoir De L'Esplanade Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing