We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites throughout the years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manoir de L'Esplanade
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times for the past 20+ years in the winter and summer and will stay there again when I'm back in old town Quebec City! I've tried staying in a few other places around town, but have always returned to this quaint and charming hotel with an ideal location right next to the park and on the main road. The owners have remained the same throughout the years and have always been friendly and helpful. Gotta check this one out!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

This cozy hotel is run by the owner and they do everything to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. The location is premium, right in the heart of Vieux-Quebec and the Continental breakfast is comparable to all the other hotels.

It's quiet and comfortable, clean and cozy...

I would recommend and I am recommending this place to every one.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a style and feel that is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LocoCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is in a fantastic location with the old part of the city just a short walk around the corner. The room was beautifully decorated and the staff were very helpful. There was also a free computer to use in a room just off the hotel foyer. Breakfast was a help yourself buffet with plenty of fruit, yoghurt, cereals, bagels, toast, pastries, tea and coffee etc. Parking was $16 CD per day through the hotel, in a local underground car park. We parked up in the car park and walked everywhere for the next couple of days! If you are visiting Quebec you will not go far wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ateasd5941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Small boutique hotel with 34 clean comfortable rooms inside walls of Old Montreal. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was included , very good continental breakfast. Walking distance to Citadel. Electric Bus stop across street to take you to lower old town. Loved it would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan6122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We just spent 3 nights at this hotel. It is located inside of the walls of the old city. It was convenient to tours, shopping and great places to eat. Nice breakfast. Very clean rooms that were very cozy. The front desk was helpful with reservations. We did not have a car and did not need one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zelzorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hotel is located in the heart of Old Quebec City. Historic building is more a boutique hotel as there are not too many rooms. Warmly welcomed, spacious upper room with exposed brick on two sides, big windows that let in plenty of light, small but super clean bathroom. Bed was very comfy and the room was very quiet. Complimentary breakfast included juice, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fresh bagels, fruit pastries, mini quiches, coffee and milk. We were very pleased with friendliness and attentiveness of owners. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a nice, small, quaint hotel in the old part of the city. Stone walls are an arm's length thick. The room was modern and comfortable; somewhat small but not excessively so. The staff friendly and helpful. Wifi is standard.

The location could not be better. Just inside the St Louis gate, most beautiful of the city gates, a short distance from the Parliament Building and park, 4 interesting shop and restaurant-lined blocks from the Frontenac. It is also a short walk through the gate the other direction up Grande Allee to blocks of less touristed trendy restaurants, and several b locks the other direction down a steep hill to Rue St Jean, a street of many shops and restaurants. This hotel is a great value among more expensive hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Our room, # 27, was fine, on the back side. I saw no reason to prefer other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank remarkable1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
#12 of 102 in Quebec City
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
#58 of 102 in Quebec City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de L'Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de L'Esplanade

Address: 83 rue d'Auteuil, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4C3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £109 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir de L'Esplanade 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Manoir de L'Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir De l`Esplanade Hotel Quebec City
Manoir De L'Esplanade Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing