We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at Chateau on June 30 2014 for 1 night. Let me start by saying that the location is first rate, you won't get much better than this location in Old Quebec. You are a stone throw's away from Chateau Frontenac and the boardwalk. Surprisingly it is very quiet and peaceful probably due to the park right across from the hotel. The room we stayed in was 201 and it was absolutely beautiful. The room had a view of the seaway as well as the park. The room was huge, very clean, and very cozy. Had a king size bed along with a two leather chairs facing the flat screen tv as well as a work area. Two plush bathrobes in closet. The washroom was very modern with a jacuzzi tub and stand alone shower. We heard no noise at night from outside or inside. We were very comfortable at this hotel and would definitely return. The only downfall was you have to pay 17 dollars for parking. I feel they could do without this fee as they simply take your vehicle and park it behind the hotel on their own lot. But that's the only complaint I have so all in all a very minor issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Bonjour Bruce t,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to read you had such a nice stay! We are very fortunate, our location is unbeatable, and we try our best to make your stay as relaxing as possible. If I may, I would like to add that the price for the parking - which includes the valet service - is less expensive than almost any other parking facilities you will find in the old city. Also, despite it being on our lot, it does not come without expenses (valet, maintenance, insurances...) This is why parking is not free.

We truly wish we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel chateau Bellevue, was a wonderful place to stay in Quebec. The location was amazing. We asked for, and received a room overlooking the park and the river. The street is really quiet, and restaurants and attractions all within easy walking distance. The hotel room was well organised, and always clean. Breakfast was continental style, but there was plenty of it. The free coffee/ hot chocolate available 24/7 was a welcome addition to a very cold winter. ( we stayed for 6 days in April).

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes good service, comfortable rooms and a great location at a very affordable price.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Reg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Bonjour Reg R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely review! We are glad you had a great stay, and we appreciate you have pointed out great aspects of the service we provide, such as how spotless the hotel is, the quality of breakfast and free beverages around the clock.

We sincerely hope you will do us the honor of visiting us again in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel Chateau Bellevue is in a great location for seeing old Quebec. It's right across from a small park and very close to the Hotel Frontenac, the funicular and the river. The staff was very friendly as were all of the people we met in Quebec City. Our room was small, but there are larger rooms in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Bonjour Linda H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review - we really do appreciate that. I am glad you had a nice stay, and I sincerely wish we will welcome you again in the future. Maybe next time try one of our more spacious Distinction or Prestige rooms - you will love them!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel June 8-10 in one of their deluxe rooms, which we booked directly from their website and received a nice discount for a 3 night stay. The second floor room was large enough to include a sitting area with two big leather "easy" chairs. It was a corner room with lots of windows and light. The bathroom was roomy as well with a single sink (plenty of counter space), shower, and air tub. The bed was very comfy with good quality soft sheets. The A/C worked well and there was plenty of hot water for tub and shower. The room and bathroom were both clean and well-kept. My wife made use of the air tub each night after all the walking we did around old Quebec. The location is great as the hotel faces a nice park (Jardins des Gouverneurs) that is right next to the famous Chateau Frontenac and a short walk from the "boardwalk", the Citadelle (fort), and a large number of good restaurants on Rue St. Louis. There is a small parking area in front of the hotel to load and unload. Important to use the valet parking service as parking is very limited in old Quebec. We were greeted and helped with our luggage. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and fluent in English (& French, of course). Our only negative comment concerns their continental breakfast, which we tried the first morning. My wife didn't care for the food selection and especially the cappuccino that their automatic espresso machine prepared. We went out for breakfast the other two mornings. I'm not reducing the score due to the breakfast, which I was OK with. Overall I give this hotel a top rating for an excellent quality to price ratio.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Bonjour George S,

Thank you so much! It was a great pleasure for me to read your review. We are always thrilled to read such positive feedback, it really helps us to run the extra mile to satisfy our clients.

Hoping we will see you at our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was in a great location and the room was comfortable and very clean. We had a nice stay in Quebec City and we'd stay here again. Continental breakfast was lovely. The hotel is older, and the decor is somewhat dated, but that added to the charm. Nothing negative to report.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Bonjour Joan R,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your delightful review. I am glad to read you would like to stay here again, and I surely wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We travelled from Ottawa with some friends for two nights at Chateau Bellevue. We loved the location. The free breakfast and coffee was a bonus and it became our meeting area. The rooms were lovely and we enjoyed our stay. We would certainly stay on our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for the king sized bed on the ground floor corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Asparagusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Bonjour Asparusto,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review! It is very appreciated! We are glad you had a great stay, and we can't wait to welcome you back here for your next stay in our beautiful city.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this property approximately 15 years ago. Because we had fond memories, we've wanted to come back. I'm very glad we did! We spent a little extra and had a king room with an amazing 17 head massaging shower! This shower helped relax sore tired muscles from walking throughout the city for 3 full days! Every employee whom we encountered was fantastic and extremely helpful. They answered questions, gave directions, held our luggage after checkout, requested a taxi to take us to the train station (it's most effective to request a taxi by speaking French, which we do not), and continually interacted with kind, professional attitudes! The hotel was always spotless, the linens very soft and thick, the terry robes were amazingly comfortable, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our room had hardwood floors which I very much enjoyed. The hotel is in an excellent area, within walking distance to the upper and lower towns, the Citadel, and The Grande Allee. It is just across the park from the Chateau Frontenac . The extended continental breakfast, which is included in some packages and may be purchased upon arrival if not part of your package is delicious. I thouroughly enjoyed the maple syrup crepes! Coffee, tea, and juices are free and available around the clock. Individual glasses of wine may be purchased in the front lobby. If you want an exceptionally clean room in Old Town, Quebec, I suggest you stay at ths property!

Room Tip: If you need only a small room, request a queen. If you want more space, request a king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Relaxandtravel200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Bonjour Relaxandtravel200,

Thank you so very much for your lovely review ! We are indeed very lucky, our location is unbeatable, and we try our best to make every minute of our clients' stay memorable. I am glad you decided to come back after such a long time - and that you found it was worth it ! We sure wish you will come back in the future. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
1,503 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
986 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Address: 16 Rue La Porte, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £64 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Chateau Bellevue: Quiet comfort assured in the heart of Old QuebecAny reason to visit Quebec City is a great opportunity to stay at Hotel Chateau Bellevue… a perfect location in the heart of Old Quebec, near Dufferin Terrace and the Citadel, with views of Parc des Gouverneurs and the mighty Saint Lawrence River. Come enjoy the historic charm of North America’s only fortified city, discover an exceptionally beautiful architectural heritage, and bask in the comfort and quality service that only a hotel like ours can provide.At Hotel Chateau Bellevue, exceptional comfort and a warm family atmosphere live in peaceful coexistence with all the excitement Old Quebec has to offer, including a front-row seat of major events. Whether you’re passing through Quebec City on business, or looking for a romantic getaway, or sharing a tour with friends, you’ll soon find Hotel Chateau Bellevue has everything it takes to make your visit a success.Hotel Chateau Bellevue also has an awesome array of tour packages for every possible interest. Fine dining, culture, outdoor activities… Whatever you’re looking for, you’ll find terrific options to enjoy and explore. Just contact our hotel staff to make your reservations for the visit of your dreams… today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Chateau Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bellevue Quebec City
Chateau Bellevue Hotel
Hotel Chateau Bellevue Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing