We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Marie Rollet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Marie Rollet
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

this place was charming, clean and very great deal. The location is perfect. It is in the center of everything. We were treated very well by Alain and the staff. Alain and the staff was extremely helpful. This was a wondeful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patlanCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    67
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
71
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

staff was nice.
we had the room 1 on the main floor. we were worried it would be a bit noisy with people coming in and out, and with the street, but it was fine. and it was nice to look out the window and the horse carriage tour clip clock down the street, almost made you feel like you were living the olden days.
bathroom wasnt the greatest, could have done with a bit of makeover, but we survived just fine. there is only a vending machine to get coffee from, dont think it even had tea, you would have to bring you own teabags and get hot water from the machine. and you couldnt get at the machine until they unlocked the door in the morning. so its a bit lacking room amenities.

the location cant be beat though, you are right in the middle of everything. I would return again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank wantstogotoguatemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I just loved staying at the Hotel Marie Rollet. The place was charming, historical, clean, a great deal, and the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had a great time in Quebec City and this Hotel really made a difference in our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We staid at the Hotel Marie Rollet end of Septembre 2011 for 2 nights. It´s location is great(!!!) for sightseeing in old Quebec and therefore the price was ok. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room itself was nicely furnished, but pretty dark and souterrain. That´s why it was a little damp, too, besides all of our efforts to air the room.
There was also no breakfast - sure, we got a voucher for a better price in a nearby café, but as holidaymaker one rather prefers a nice breakfast in the chosen B & B.
We would stay there again, but only in a room upstairs and knowing, that there is only coffee from a coffee dispenser.
Later on our trip we alsways staid in great, wonderful, lovely ... B & B - that´s why we only give 3 points for Hotel Marie Rollet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Nice room with atmosphere, pleasant staff. The room was a bit musty but opening the window solved that problem. Very convenient within the old town and close to train station.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrifromTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Recently my wife and i returned to the Marie Rollet Hotel after having a delightful and memorable stay there about 15 years ago on our wedding anniversary. They say you should never go back but we loved the location and the warmth of the then owner, so we thought we would give it a go, even though there was mixed reviews on the net. Well after staying 2 nights the place is starting to look a little tired and the creature comforts could be improved along with the staff showing a little more interest in their customers. Last time were were greeted by a lovely lady who gave us great recommendations of what to do, where to eat and even put a bottle of champagne in our room when she heard it was a special occasion. As opposed to this time, the apparent owner gave us a disinterested glance from his living area and said little when we walked out and reentered. The bath towels in the rooms were the size of tea towels, the miniature TV was from the 60's, the pillows were fraying, there was long hairs left in the bathroom and on the floor and the rooms smelt damp. Such a shame. I will not be returning and i will not be recommending this establishment to others as i had done following my first visit there.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
begody, Owner at Hotel Marie Rollet, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear client, thank you for this review! I'm sorry than you don't like your stay with us but. I just want tell you than we have the same housekeeper since 17 years. Her name is Mona and I just have great comment about her. Every day our housekeeper clean the rooms and me (or the manager) inspects each room. I don't know what happen but I take a good note of your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Price fairly costly being in the middle of peak season. No breakfast included. We did get basement room which was very hard to get suitcases down to but it was very nicely furnished and felt very European being under ground level. Memorable. Reception very nice and helpful. Entrance is narrow and very hard to get large suitcases up into a staircase. Location is very good - right in the heart of Quebec City. Fantastic to take a break and have a nap! Did have to pay extra for parking so factor that in - I think $14 a day. Overall happy.

Room Tip: If international traveller don't get a basement room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
#68 of 102 in Quebec City
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sainte-Anne
Hotel Sainte-Anne
#40 of 102 in Quebec City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin du Gouverneur
Hotel Jardin du Gouverneur
#69 of 102 in Quebec City
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#46 of 102 in Quebec City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marie Rollet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marie Rollet

Property: Hotel Marie Rollet
Address: 81, rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marie Rollet 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Marie Rollet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marie Rollet Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing