We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible !!!”
Review of Hotel Marie Rollet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marie Rollet
Ranked #27 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Incredible !!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2006

Hey everyone !

I wanted to take a minute to tell you how great it was at Hotel Marie-Rollet on my last trip to Quebec city !! When I arrived there I was really tired because of the plane and they made it so easy for me. They were very friendly and so helpfull, I felt rigth at home. The Hotel is in the center of old Quebec. I love to visit a city by foot and since everything was at a reasonnable walking distance I could'nt be more happy. Also, when I wanted to get a tour they made the reservation for me. If you want to have a great time and don't worry about anything, it's the perfect place to go.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    62
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
29
66
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 June 2006

We stayed two times at this place.
The owner taked care of us and he is very helpful.
The first time we stayed at Hotel Marie-Rollet (room 11) (the room was very nice, clean and quiet). The location was perfect in the center of Old Quebec city.
The second time we try the apartment (apartment 1) (the same owner). Our apartment was very large, a full equiped kitchen, living room and dining room. The location of the apartment was perfect also (just 9 feet from the famoust Chateau Frontenac). Both buildings are near the restaurants and all attractions.
The price is very reasonable. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 August 2005

Just spent three nights (August 2005) at this small, charming European style hotel. It has a great location, and you can walk easily to all the sites. Safe, reduced price ($12CAD for 24 hours) underground parking is right across the street. Our room with two queen sized beds (#10) was quite reasonably priced, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. It had a working fireplace, and was quiet, despite the fact that it looked out to the street (which was a plus, because the view was lovely). The manager and the staff could not possibly have been nicer. They were extremely helpful, offering us advice on restaurants, and umbrellas when it started raining. It's quite nice to sit on the rooftop terrace in the late afternoon, when you simply cannot walk any more. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, NB, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Marie Rollet for a night at the end of April, when we were passing through Quebec City. It was quite a charming little hotel - very European. It has style - not the standard Holiday Inn-type hotel, and a fair price. The location of the sink in the room was a bit odd, but our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were in room # 11. Our trip was very short, so we didn't have much interaction with the staff, but they seemed nice, and the location of the hotel can't be beat. It's in the shadow of the Chateau Frontenac, near the water, and a very short walk to shopping and fabulous dining. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2005

This little hotel is a gem. We had a room with a working fireplace and it was like stepping back in time. The manager, Alain, is extremely helpful and accommodating. The best feature of the hotel is its location which is about a 5-minute walk from all the best places in Old Quebec.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
9 Thank Robyn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ont.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2005

Perfect location, you can do everything by walk! Quiet and nice decoration room (antique furniture)! Nice ambience! Ursulines build this small antique house Hotel! Very nice view from the roof top terrasse (view on the Ursulines garden)! Our room had a working fireplace! Very helpfull owner!

Helpful?
15 Thank Fifties1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2005

I've stayed at the Marie Rollet (since 1999!) a few times and I love this place! The proprietors give you fuzzy slippers when it's cold and will direct you to the best place for coffee and croissants in the morning. Speaking of the proprietors, they're even better than family. No, you won't have a mini bar or frette linens, but you'll have a lovely clean room (spring for one with a fireplace - chambre 9, je crois), a fabulous location, and the most amazing hosts with a high tolerance for mediocre French.

Helpful?
13 Thank Bleuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
#59 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Hotel Sainte-Anne
#40 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#47 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Auberge du Tresor
Auberge du Tresor
#12 of 120 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Hotel Le Cavalier du Moulin
#40 of 120 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marie Rollet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marie Rollet

Property: Hotel Marie Rollet
Address: 81, rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marie Rollet 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Marie Rollet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marie Rollet Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing