We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Carnaval”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C3 Hotel art de vivre
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location for Carnaval”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed for two nights over the second week of Carnaval. We had travel delays due to snow, and we called at the last minute to cancel our first night as we could not proceed. They cancelled the night without charging us, which was very accommodating. Everything was ready when we arrived, and we were so pleased to see how close we were to Rue Cartier (shops, restaurants), the Plains of Abraham (Carnaval events), and we had about a two-minute walk to the parade route (2nd night parade). The staff were helpful and friendly. The continental-style breakfast had many cold offerings. Parking was on-site for $15 per day, but we were surprised to see our car gone the second night even though there was plenty of room in the lot. We were told it was moved to an off-site underground garage that would take 20 minutes to retrieve. It did not present a problem for us, but we found it a bit odd and though we asked the reason, they did not really answer. On Sat. night of Carnaval the Jr. Suite was $268--steep for us, but for 4 people and being so close to all the activity (and with the next night being $160) it averaged out OK for us. The room was tight for 4, but the beds were comfy, and we were not in the room much.

Room Tip: Jr Suite on 3rd floor is near 360 degree deck (but not a feature us in winter!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    145
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
89
241
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level Contributor
163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

The Auberge du Quartier is a lovely boutiqish style inn, conveniently located across from the Quebec Museum of Fine Arts, the string of restaurants and shops on Cartier Street, the Plains of Abraham and a 10 minute walk from the Old City. The staff at the auberge are delightful and helpful. Would stay there again a flash.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank greengalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Had the Classico room. Was a bit disappointed as it is much smaller than it looked on the picture and we had a view on the next door building. But the hotel is clean and well situated and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us.

Room Tip: The rooms are much smaller than they look on the pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This place is wonderful! The staff were wonderful and helpful! The room we were in was beautiful! It is a short cab ride away from old Quebec and is close to restaurants. We will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We booked a long weekend at the Auberge du Quartier upon the recommendations of other Trip Advisors. It was as represented: a small boutique, with most cordial staff. Our room was among the smaller ones, but comfortable and most adequate. Everything worked well. The hotel is very clean and modern, with a crisp style.
The breakfast was basic croissants, bagels, toast, with fruit, yogurt, and cheese. The staff were most gracious and accommodated our requests for hot cocoa with a smile and delight.
The front desk crew was uniformly helpful and welcoming. Our inability to speak French was no problem as they switched readily into English.
Parking is tight, but just fine.
Yes, we'd stay here again and warmly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quebec city
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Quaint unique rooms. Beautifully decorated. Perfect location for walking to the old city and surrounding restaurants. Simple continental breakfast.

Rooms were small for families.


It is ridiculous that trip advisor requires me to put in at least 200 characters in my review.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcass7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I have been in Auberge du Quartier for 4 nights in October last week and enjoyed so much.
This is a small hotel very well located, 1 block from Avenue Cartier, where you can find good restaurants, and at 15 min. walking distance from old town, through a plain straight way. If you are by car, they have a charged parking area conveniently at back of hotel.

The room that we stayed was not a large room ("Superior 1850"), but it was pretty much enough for our needs, very comfortable and clean, with a modern decoration that makes it pleasant. This room was at 1st floor and we were packed with 2 heavy bags so, having an elevator helped a lot.
Although the hotel is located at one of the main access ways to the old town, it is really quiet and we didn't have any problem with noise.
Internet access is available for free and works very well.
Breakfast was part of diaries and we like very much. We recommend experimenting the hotel breakfast even if it is not included in your package.
One of the best things in the Auberge is the staff, everyone that we had contact was very helpful and kind. At our mornings, Pierre provided an excellent breakfast service and enjoyed us with his talks and hints, a gentleman indeed!!
As I said, this is a small hotel so, don't expect to find all the facilities that the large chain hotels can provide BUT, If you want a comfortable, clean, quiet place to stay, with modern decoration, not far from main attractions in Quebec, I would recommend the Auberge.

Thank you so much Auberge and we look forward to be back!!

Rodrigo and Patricia

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmspano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte D, Public Relations Manager at C3 Hotel art de vivre, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hello Rodrigo and Patricia,
Thank you for recommending us! We always appreciate it to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful! Hope to see you for your next trip in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
922 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 102 in Quebec City
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
523 reviews
1.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,023 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C3 Hotel art de vivre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C3 Hotel art de vivre

Property: C3 Hotel art de vivre
Address: 170 Grande Allee Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2G9, Canada (Formerly Auberge du Quartier)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Montcalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#33 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — C3 Hotel art de vivre 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your C3 Hotel art de vivre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Quartier Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Du Quartier Quebec City
C3 Hotel Art De Vivre Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing