We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“little Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of C3 Hotel art de vivre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
C3 Hotel art de vivre
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“little Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

as usual, cozy and elegant! but parking fee is too high!
great location for a leisurely walk to downtown, liked the proximity to Battlefield Park for X-C skiing!
Should start a restaurant for a cosy dinner atmosphere!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkertailortaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    139
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
84
224
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel is really wonderful. I stayed as a single business traveler looking for something a little more personal. The staff was very friendly, breakfast tasty and filling, and the room was great - wooden decor reminiscent of a nice cozy ski chalet. I think the location is good too - an easy stroll to a wonderful street of shops (Cartier) and near enough the old town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenReade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

My six-year old son and I stayed here for 10 days. This is a very professionally run establishment with lots of character. There is all one needs and expects such as a friendly and very accommodating bi-lingual staff and an ample well thought out continental breakfast. It is clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The fusion décor is relaxing and pleasing to the eye. A successful “home away from home” atmosphere. The ideal location adds to the fact that this hotel is a true pleasure to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neptune30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very close distance to restaurants. They served breakfest every morning, and offered good room service and the wifi was perfect we had no problem at all during are stay, they help look for numbers that we needed and always had a smile the whole way. Mr. Jajesniak

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jajesniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at the Auberge du Quartier for 5 nights over New Year's. The hotel and staff were great. The location suited us being a little less touristy outside the walls. I would recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: Since it is an old building that has been renovated and added on to, I would ask the staff to help y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

My Wife and I stayed 4 nites at Auberge du Quartier in Quebec City. It is a very nice hotel, situated perfectly for experiencing all the City has to offer. We enjoy walking and found that this hotel is an excellent distance to restaurants, parks and of course, the old City.
Can't wait to come back in the summer to experience the "Terrace 360"!
We came to Quebec via the Train.... very relaxing, and had to check out very early in the AM. The breakfast service wasn't started yet but Pierre rushed around, made us coffee and put together and very nice picnic breakfast to enjoy at the train station. thank you!!!

Room Tip: We chose room 305 because of the King bed. Very comfy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnytookerall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed for two nights over the second week of Carnaval. We had travel delays due to snow, and we called at the last minute to cancel our first night as we could not proceed. They cancelled the night without charging us, which was very accommodating. Everything was ready when we arrived, and we were so pleased to see how close we were to Rue Cartier (shops, restaurants), the Plains of Abraham (Carnaval events), and we had about a two-minute walk to the parade route (2nd night parade). The staff were helpful and friendly. The continental-style breakfast had many cold offerings. Parking was on-site for $15 per day, but we were surprised to see our car gone the second night even though there was plenty of room in the lot. We were told it was moved to an off-site underground garage that would take 20 minutes to retrieve. It did not present a problem for us, but we found it a bit odd and though we asked the reason, they did not really answer. On Sat. night of Carnaval the Jr. Suite was $268--steep for us, but for 4 people and being so close to all the activity (and with the next night being $160) it averaged out OK for us. The room was tight for 4, but the beds were comfy, and we were not in the room much.

Room Tip: Jr Suite on 3rd floor is near 360 degree deck (but not a feature us in winter!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C3 Hotel art de vivre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C3 Hotel art de vivre

Property: C3 Hotel art de vivre
Address: 170 Grande Allee Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2G9, Canada (Formerly Auberge du Quartier)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Montcalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#33 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — C3 Hotel art de vivre 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your C3 Hotel art de vivre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Quartier Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Du Quartier Quebec City
C3 Hotel Art De Vivre Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing