We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
366
174
40
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
174
40
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitrooftop terraceavenue cartierplains of abrahamwarm croissantsroast marshmallowsminute walkold towngrande alleecontinental breakfastdirectly across the streetsmall boutique hotelgreat boutiquewalking distanceonly stayed one nightrestaurants and barsqueen room
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived early and the lady at the reception desk was exceptionally accommodating by making sure we could have our room a lot earlier than the promised 4pm. The room itself was very very clean and amazingly made up. The breakfast had a lot of options to choose from and the staff was friendly and kindly offered us directions to the attractions we wanted to visit. The location is very nicely placed next to a street with a lot of restaurants and in walking distance of almost all the main attractions.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vivavivm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C3HotelArtdeVivre, Réceptionniste at C3 Hotel art de vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear vivavivm,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel.
We make it our goal to give the best experience as possible to our guests. Indeed, the rooftop is extremely pleasant to spend a good evening around our fireplace. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast. Our location is key since everything can be found within walking distance in the Old Quebec or on Cartier street.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Quebec City.

Best regards,

Philippe
Frontdesk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a nice small hotel, fairly well located in Quebec. I was really expecting much more after reading some of the reviews. The room was not as good as I was expecting, it did not have much light. Breakfast is average. Staff during breakfast is excellent, cannot say the same of the reception desk. I feel this hotel is far too expensive for what if offers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelle o, Directeur général at C3 Hotel art de vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Ms. Coimbra,
First of all , thank you for your comment. The appreciations of our customers are indeed excellent and we are very grateful. We strive to be as transparent as possible on our six different room categories via our website. This way, the choice of this one can be done easily according to your requirements. Our continental breakfast buffet offers a selection of local products. The costs is $ 9 CAN but our neighbor street Cartier Avenue (which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel) offers many restaurants where you can get a typical American breakfasts. The choice of taking or not breakfast at the hotel is at the discretion of the customer. We do not impose anything but offer the possibility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights in August. The location is brilliant, just around the corner from Rue Cartier, where all the great restaurants and bars are located, so you can walk to dinner (highly recommend Bistro B). And the rooftop patio is fabulous. Guests bring their own wine up there and relax (SAQ, or liquor store, is also just around the corner). Major sites right across the street and the staff were very helpful and friendly. But the room was possibly the smallest I have ever seen. Bathroom was tiny as well. Even in Europe, I have never seen a room this small. We asked to move to another, but they were full. The room was also damp, even though on the main floor. Perhaps rooms on upper floors might be better. But breakfast was lovely, with many choices (and don't forget to ask for a cappuccino - they don't advertise it).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HighcroftManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C3HotelArtdeVivre, Réceptionniste at C3 Hotel art de vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear HighcroftManor,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel.

Indeed, our location is key since everything can be found within walking distance in the Old Quebec or on Cartier street. The rooftop is also extremely pleasant to spend a good evening around our fireplace. We make it our goal to give the best experience as possible to our guest from the room to the services thus we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst us.

As for the rooms, we are sorry that you found your room small. The hotel’s building is from the 19th century. Thus, it is common in Quebec City, that old houses like ours have smaller rooms when we compare them to big hotels. All our rooms are different in style and size thus if you happen to visit us again you can always request a bigger one. Sometimes the rooms downstairs can be a bit damp if it as not been used the last day. Next time, tell us we would try to accommodate you with pleasure.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Quebec City.

Best regards,

Philippe
Frontdesk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The staff and location for this hotel were very good. The front desk staffing we're bilingual and very helpful with directions and suggestions. The hotel location was very good. Not too long a walk to get to the walled old City of Quebec. My only complaint was the mattress was quite soft. Maybe that's how they prefer them in this province as we found this to be the case in our Montreal hotel as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raphael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C3HotelArtdeVivre, Réceptionniste at C3 Hotel art de vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Raphael G,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel.

We make it our mission to give our guests the best experience. Indeed, our location is key since everything can be found within walking distance in the Old Quebec or on Cartier street. We are sorry that you did not like our mattresses that are high quality and yet recent (Matelas Dauphin).

We hope to see you on your next visit to Quebec City.

Best regards,

Philippe
Frontdesk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Our room was really small and so was the bathroom but since it was only for an overnight, we did not mind. Bed a little too hard for me but obviously new. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking was providing ded with coear indication. Continental breakfast did not offer a very big variety but was appropriate. Our waiter was charming and offered warm croissants, and chatted with us for a while. All considered, a nice place to stay. Fireplace on rooftop was a nice extra.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank madeleine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C3HotelArtdeVivre, Front desk at C3 Hotel art de vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi madeleine l,

First let us thank you for the time you took to write a review about our hotel.

Indeed our rooftop terrace is great asset to our hotel.

All our rooms are different in style and size thus if you happen to visit us again you can always request a bigger one. It will be our pleasure to fufill your request.

We make it our goal to give the best experience as possible to our guest from the room to the services thus we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst us.

We hope to see you for your next visit to our beautiful city.

BEst regards,

Isabelle M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews