We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chateau de Pierre
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Le Chateau de Pierre is conveniently located near the Frontenac and the accommodations are very clean and comfortable - perfectly adequate but not fancy. We found the breakfast, served buffet style in a charming breakfast room, tasty with several choices. There is also a little courtyard where one can relax and have breakfast. The hosts of this hotel are the best! They are extremely helpful with tips for planning your stay and all kinds of information at their finger tips. They made us feel as welcome as if we were guests in their home. We will definitely book another stay here when we return to Quebec City.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, and there are a few steep steps to enter the hotel. The hosts will meet you a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Le Chateau de Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is an unbelievably well kept little inn. It is in a perfect location overlooking the St. Lawrence river. The owners are outstanding hosts. They tag team to ensure constant coverage. The continental breakfast was very well done and served in a very small space.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The location of this charming B&B can hardly be beat. The Hotel Frontenac is a block in front of it and the Citadel a block behind it. There is a beautiful little park just steps away and a view of the river from the front door. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast items were fresh and varied. The only drawback is a lack of elevator, but we were told this upon registering and there are 1st floor rooms available. We opted for a larger 3rd floor room, and the staff insisted on carrying our luggage up and down. The rooms were clean and quaint. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else if I am ever lucky enough to return to Quebec City.

Room Tip: Some rooms have access to a balcony overlooking the back patio or with balcony views of the Frontena...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YatWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very convenient to the citadel and downtown. We arrived very late at night and they couldn't be more accomodating. Breakfast was unspectatular, but it was fresh and there was a lot of variety. The view of the Frontenac at night was an unexpected bonus from our room.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank CamelliaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Within the walls of old Quebec, this hotel is close to everything - food, shops, sightseeing. The rooms are comfortable, though the bathrooms are small. The staff is very courteous and helpful. I have been here many times throughout the decades and have enjoyed each visit. Make sure you have your hiking shoes, since the hotel is located on the highest ground within the walls, while the shopping is in the lowest section--very hilly. Overall, a very nice experience. You need a couple of days to explore and shop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a charming boutique hotel with a perfectly charming hostess! Located in the heart of the old city, you are close to everything in this World Heritage destination. Parking is a couple of blocks away, but who needs a car on a regular basis once you are in the centre of the historic district. We had a ground floor room so we did not need to negotiate stairs (no elevator here). We stayed just one night and there was some street noise early in the morning.....it is a city!..... but engaging the air conditioning fan as ambient noise was an easy solution. The continental breakfast was standard fare and served the purpose. I have no hesitation in recommending Le Chateau de Pierre as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Le Chateau de Pierre turned out to be a good option due to its superb location and its friendly hosts. If you expect a gourmet breakfast, however, this is not the place for you as the food, served buffet style, was plentiful but ordinary. It's important to know that like virtually all B & Bs in Old Quebec City, Le Chateau de Pierre occupies an old building--which is part of its charm. On balance, we felt comfortable there and are pleased to recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
583 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#47 of 102 in Quebec City
248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#26 of 102 in Quebec City
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
774 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
#57 of 102 in Quebec City
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse
Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse
#76 of 102 in Quebec City
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Pierre

Address: 17 Ave Ste-Genevieve, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £76 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chateau de Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chateau de Pierre, an intimate hotel located in the heart of Old Quebec, is distinguished by its English-Colonial charm. Each room offers quality, comfort and good taste. Some have a view of the St Lawrence, others, adjoining balconies overlooking the garden. The hotel is located in one of the most picturesque areas of Old Quebec, set back from the Citadelle and close to the Chateau Frontenac, boutiques, historic sites and the winter carnival activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Chateau de Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau De Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Le Chateau De Pierre Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing