We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chateau de Pierre
Ranked #35 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Hallidays Point, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellence in service”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

As a group of six we were held up by an ice storm. The owners went out of their way to provide us with a room in which to stay while we awaited a decision on our subsequently cancelled flight. They were at all times most considerate and helpful. The hotel is very conveniently located and reasonably priced, clean, considerately decorated although some bathrooms are quite small. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    143
    28
    2
    5
See reviews for
66
165
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great location the owners were very hospitable and flexible with regard to our accommodations. The owners were extremely helpful, rooms were very clean and the breakfast included. The parking facility at a nearby garage was very handy. We would definitely stay there again and
would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JanetH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Me and the wife stayed for a couple of nights (which is all you need in Quebec City) and were greeted with lovely hosts, a clean room and great views. Breakfast is included, it's nothing fancy but coffee, juice, croissants, toast, fruit and cereal were available...and fresh! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowlandz1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Chateau de Pierre building has a great history and this quaint hotel is near major tourist attractions. The charming and friendly owners Min and Ron ensure your stay is carefree which includes a nice breakfast. Their recommendations for things to see, places to eat and visit were very helpful. The clean hotel is now the only place we would stay while visiting the beautiful City of Quebec.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony or ground floor attached to the little garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fleur4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The owners of this lovely little Quebec hotel located in the old town, made us feel very welcome right from our first check-in till the moment we left. They even came out to the street to say goodbye when our taxi came to collect us. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and loved every minute. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the owners obviously have great pride in their establishment. The size of the room wasn't huge but the hotel is in a historic old building and considering this, the room was extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast was simple but very fresh and the owners were on hand should the guests need anything topped up or to help with any requests.

Each evening we had a drink in the little courtyard at the back of the hotel before going on to dinner and the owners were very happy to store our wine in their fridge until we wanted it. Nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is very well located, being an easy walk to a huge variety of restaurants in the local area, plus an easy walk to the lower old town, which is really a beautiful part of Quebec city.

We were extremely impressed with this little hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Quebec.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hobart_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The location is just as convenient as described by others, and in what appears to be a very safe neighborhood. We didn't need the car for the entire two days we stayed. Parking cost is extra and is in a secure garage about two blocks away. We had the room with the bay window above the main entrance, with a queen bed. It has been recently updated with remodeled and enlarged bathroom. The bay window really made the room seem larger. The included continental breakfast was terrific, with hard boiled eggs, fruit, pastry, cereal, yogurt, etc. The owners, who are also host and hostess, were very helpful and accommodating, and the price is very fair. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have stayed at Le Chateau de Pierre before and have enjoyed our stay. This time we were delighted to meet Min and Ron, the new owners. They accommodated us to get our favourite room and could not do enough to make our visit memorable. We really like the new dining room downstairs for breakfast. We were able to meet some other guests and get a few tips on what to see/tours. Although the room is small, the hospitality is very generous. This will be an annual event for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cruise2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
544 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#46 of 101 in Quebec City
243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#28 of 101 in Quebec City
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
760 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
#65 of 101 in Quebec City
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrasse Dufferin
Hotel Terrasse Dufferin
#49 of 101 in Quebec City
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Pierre

Property: Le Chateau de Pierre
Address: 17 av. Ste-Genevieve, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chateau de Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chateau de Pierre, an intimate hotel located in the heart of Old Quebec, is distinguished by its English-Colonial charm. Each room offers quality, comfort and good taste. Some have a view of the St Lawrence, others, adjoining balconies overlooking the garden. The hotel is located in one of the most picturesque areas of Old Quebec, set back from the Citadelle and close to the Chateau Frontenac, boutiques, historic sites and the winter carnival activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Chateau de Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau De Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Le Chateau De Pierre Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing