We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THEY REALLY CANNOT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chateau de Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Chateau de Pierre
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“THEY REALLY CANNOT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staying at this B&B was a good experience. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The only disappointment, and I realize it cannot be changed, is the bathrooms are just functional and so very small. There is no place to put your toiletries in the bathroom. But that is a very small thing when you consider the rest of the room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We had the best suite with a kingsize bed on the first floor. The location is perfect being within the walls of Quebec City but being on the edge made this accommodation very quiet. The breakfast was pleasant and adequate. I recommend this hotel in spite of the bathrooms.

Room Tip: Book the kingsize bedroom on the first floor if you can. The other rooms are less charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    140
    26
    2
    5
See reviews for
60
161
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel has an old-fashioned Victorian atmosphere and has a superb location inside the walls of the old city. We had a large bedroom on the first floor. The room was clean and comfortable with a good king bed. There is a very tiny ensuite toilet with shower/tub and a separate wash stand in the room. Our friends had two double beds in a room at street level with their own entrance. They found their room comfortable.
The breakfast was simple but adequate, the food set out buffet style. The staff were courteous and helpful. The indoor parking arrangement works well although it is a short walk away. We thought it was good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ellenclareog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Perfect location, able to walk everywhere. Owners were most helpful and accommodating. Very clean rooms. Loved the fresh baked croissants at breakfast and fresh fruit. When I am back in town, I will definitely stay here again ... loved it!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, from which we could see St. Lawrence Seaway, it was perfect for our mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CraigW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at Le Chateau de Pierre June 12th-15th. The lobby has character and charm and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It is located in a great location in Old Quebec, within walking distance to everything. The breakfast included in the rate was more then adequate. All in all the hotel is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann60047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is pretty and clean and the owners are thoughtful and helpful. the location is a stone's throw from the Frontenac. Parking is extra in a garage 1.5 blocks away (short walk). But the room was tiny. So tiny that the bathroom sink was in the bedroom and to use the toilet you had to back up as turning around was impossible.

Room Tip: if you are petite, this is the place for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kclud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calumet, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay!

Location: A block from the terrace, the Frontenac, and the citadel. In the heart of the upper city, but on a lovely, quiet street.

Ambiance: an old English chateau. Our room had a garden view - to the back - so it was very quiet. The garden is a nice place to sit and read. Our room was surprisingly large, but I do think the sizes and views vary. The room was very clean and well appointed. It was nice to have air conditioning. Breakfast was good, but for something special we ate out.

Service: a lovely and helpful couple run the chateau. They added to making our stay an absolute delight.

I highly recommend the Pierre and would stay there again

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed there recently with 5 friends. We had 3 rooms in the hotel and it was a great experience. The rooms were good sized, but two of the rooms had very small bathrooms which caused a lot of laughs. Min and her husband and staff couldn't have been more accommodating. She helped us with directions, ideas for dining and things to do. It was a wonderful experience. This is my second visit to Quebec City and I love it. I would not hesitate to stay at Le Chateau de Pierre again. They do not have elevators so carrying luggage up to the second or third floor may be a problem if you are not a light packer. The bathrooms have all the amenities you will need, beds are comfortable and although it is close to everything we wanted to see and do in the city the rooms were very quiet. Breakfast offered a variety of breads, ham, hard boiled eggs, fruit and cereal.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are easier to reach with luggage. Room 17 opens to a nice courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#44 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#31 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
#63 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Pierre

Property: Le Chateau de Pierre
Address: 17 av. Ste-Genevieve, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chateau de Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chateau de Pierre, an intimate hotel located in the heart of Old Quebec, is distinguished by its English-Colonial charm. Each room offers quality, comfort and good taste. Some have a view of the St Lawrence, others, adjoining balconies overlooking the garden. The hotel is located in one of the most picturesque areas of Old Quebec, set back from the Citadelle and close to the Chateau Frontenac, boutiques, historic sites and the winter carnival activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Le Chateau de Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau De Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Le Chateau De Pierre Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing